We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jeeva Klui Resort to your Saves list
Jeeva Klui Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mangsit
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went to Jeeva Klui on our honeymoon. It was incredible! So very relaxing and peaceful. Amazing value for money. But the highlight was the friendly staff who did everything they could to make us feel welcome and ensure we enjoyed our stay. They even enjoyed teaching us a little bit of Bahasa and Sassak languages which was amazing. They were so enthusiastic! Prince and GT Man are champions!!!! Very funny guys :) Easily the best place we've stayed at. We hope to bring the whole family next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    136
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
147
451
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed at Jeeva Klui for 4 days/5 nights. The stay was amazing and I cannot fault any service. We stayed in one of the ocean view rooms which was breath taking. The rooms are big ,well appointed and well maintained. The indoor garden shower was a real experience.

The restaurant was 5 star with and a good range of local and western food. Prices are high by indonesian average but low by Australian average for that quality of food.

Taxi to town is the equivalent of $1.50AUS in an air conditioned late model vehicle.

This is one the best resorts we have stayed at and will certainly go on our return list.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We paid A$120 per night with breakfast for an Ananda Pura Ocean View room but were upgraded to an Ananda Segarra Sunset View suite :)
Pros
Wow where do I begin....
Beautiful, big room with a stunning view over the sea to Mt Agung - awesome sunsets.
Super comfy bed and big luxurious bathroom
Well kept grounds and fabulous pool
Delicious breakfast and dinners in a romantic setting
Very professional and caring staff
The best massage I have ever had - think the ladies name was Janna
Cons
The beach is not the most inviting - but go further north just past the resort and the sea is much clearer
Need to catch a cab into town - but only cost 20000 Rp max - so no big deal

One of the most incredible hotels we have had the pleasure of experiencing - we would return in a hearbeat
A true gem - perfect !

Room Tip: Sunset rooms are very private and have the best views, avoid the room closest to the restaurant - no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Jeeva Klui is a gorgeous intimate resort with great attention to detail. The rooms are beautifully appointed, with the sunset rooms having a magnificent view across the ocean. We had a problem with our booking (through no fault of Jeeva Klui), and the management went out of their way to ensure we had a special trip. I would like to give special thanks to the staff and look forward to staying at Jeeva Klui again in the future. I would highly recommend it for a true intimate escape.

Room Tip: Sunset rooms for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is gonna be a long one.

Reservation desk was prompt in response time. Special props to Nawfal and Nita for their advice and recommendations. Our check in was smooth and easy, thanks to the experience fronted by Oka.

We first checked into Ananda Segarra Sunset View Suite (Rm 202), which was merely 20-30 metres away from the shore of Klui Beach. My wife and I were given a lovely surprise with a small cake for our anniversary (photo attached). Too bad we arrived early evening, but the sound of the waves and beautiful sunrise easily serenade our morning the next day.

The next two days was the most enjoyable. We were housed in Akasha Pool Villa (Rm P03) and we are thoroughly impressed with the interior concept. Aside to the small sized pool and verandah attached to it, the room was enormously spacious with a separate restroom area + an outdoor ceiling shower. We literally stayed indoor one of the days, and once again applaud the resort for what's coming (see below).

Oh yes, the beds and pillows automatically eases your nerve and put you to sleep/rest in a jiffy.

The housekeeping team is the best after all. Cream of the crop. Sometime around mid-day, there was a knock at the main villa entrance. While we thought that they had already came earlier to make up the room, this time was something different. Totally different. A team of 3-4 staff came in to provide a thorough clean up for mosquito and insects control (this involves spraying the entire villa and ensuring there were no catchment areas for breeding - wow!). This was accompanied with replenishing drinking water bottles, clearing the rubbish and ensuring the mini garden surrounding the villa are well-kept. At the end of it, it was good as brand new - alike to when you just check in for your stay. It was concluded with a service call on whether we would need anything else, or possibly if there are anything lacking. We were just dazzled and paused for a good 5-6 seconds and responded nicely - no, this is just perfect!

'Waroeng' provides great company. Breakfast was definitely better than normal lunches or dinner. Do try the Telur Dadah Jeeva Nasi Goreng. And the Banana Pancakes. The friendly staff like Memen, Satria, Hardini and Zida just made our stay extremely comfortable. Service was impeccable and we felt pampered, all right!

Chill out in 'Wallace' if you wanna avoid the sun for a bit. The newly created 'Boutique' was allright, though they could provide more stuffs I believe in the near future. Did not try the 'Spa' but I definitely hear great things about the service overlooking the shore of Klui.

There is no doubt I'll return - perhaps for a longer stay. Gotta end this with much props to the entire team of staff in Jeeva Klui. Well trained, knowledgeable and initiative in whatever role they are assigned to. So much kudos to that!

Only setback to me was - distance from the airport. 1.5 hours max, 1 hr 10 mins fastest. But the trip to Jeeva Klui (meaning Jiwa Kampung - translated as Village Spirit) was worth every cent. Simply put it, elegantly pulchritudinous!

Next up, Jeeva Beloam!

Room Tip: 1. Do request for Ananda Segarra Deluxe Ocean Front Villa. These are the nearest to the beach. Windy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were very determined after reading all the reviews to get a booking at Jeeva Klui - which meant booking direct as our travel agent wasn't able to make bookings. We weren't disappointed. The layout and design of this boutique resort is perfect for those wanting a tranquil but more natural environment as opposed to some of the more busy 'concrete style' resorts out there. The staff are super friendly and many greeted us by name every time the saw us. The rooms were villa style - large and well laid out with a stunning bathroom featuring an outdoor private shower. It was definitely worth the extra dollars to have an ocean view.

The staff tend to the grounds throughout the day to keep them immaculate including trimming the coconut palms and removing the seaweed from the private beach every morning. The pool area is a great place to sit and watch the sunsets with an extensive happy hour cocktail menu.

The restaurant has an extensive menu - both western and local fare. The chef and restaurant manager (Dirman) have been there not too long and are both very dedicated to growing the excellence of the dining experience at the resort. The result for us was more time eating at Jeeva, than looking for alternatives in town - we just kept going back. On the last night we reserved one of the private cabanas overlooking the beach and had the local tasting dishes for 2 which was very tasty - as foodies we were loving what became an Bali/Lombok gourmet holiday for us. We were very spoilt by the restaurant manager, the chef and staff that night.

They are very open to feedback and working to develop the menu and dining experience around guests needs. For example Dirman was trialling setting up a sunset bar in the cabana at the end of the beach which had the best sunset view. It meant the staff walking a lot further to bring back cocktails from the main bar but they always did it with a smile.

A couple of guys run a tourism business across the road from Jeeva, offering tours around Lombok and boat trips to the Gili's for snorkelling. Really great trips and great guys - the boat picked us up from the private beach at Jeeva. We did the Gili's trip twice - a must do! They really looked after us and obviously appreciate the value of tourism in Lombok.

Overall, we were very sad to leave Jeeva (and Lombok) - nothing was a problem and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms at Jeeva but for us paying extra for the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Jeeva Klui. The room was beautiful, comfortable and clean, with a great unblocked ocean view. We were less than 50m from the ocean, the closest room we've ever had to the sea. As the resort is small, it was quiet and intimate. Breakfast was good too. It was great that the spa had a happy hour from 10am-12pm, when everything was 50% off - we had good, value for money massages every day (though my husband didn't enjoy the foot reflexology).

The only let-down was the food. Lunch on the first day was so-so, but dinner on our second night was pretty bad. We ordered the mixed grilled seafood for two and the the lobster was not fresh and was instead mushy/powdery. Though we sent back the first one, the second one turned out pretty much the same so we just gave up on it as we figured that their supply was just not fresh. The fish (which was supposed to be be grilled) was inexplicably first deep-fried then grilled, making it hard and dry. To their credit, they tried to salvage the situation by offering us free dessert, which was not bad.

Despite this, we would definitely still consider going back to Jeeva Klui (though we usually don't ever go back to the same hotel twice) because the resort itself is so lovely.

Room Tip: Get one right at the ocean front. If deciding between the upper and the lower floor room, the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 stars 1,743 reviews
1.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 2 in Tanjung
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 2 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
35.0 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 6 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeeva Klui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.