We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jeeva Klui Resort to your Saves list
Jeeva Klui Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Klui Raya No. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mangsit
Singapore River, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you appreciate a quiet, relaxing holiday with nothing much to do, this is definitely a place to go. It is very well maintained and the staffs are wonderful. Especially love the lemongrass scent around the property, a nice touch.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    119
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
127
391
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
johor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

we stay at this resort for 4 nights..this is our second honeymoon post weeding..in this resort all staff were very stunning and professional..despite that the resort very beautiful esp from especially in the morning and sunset which you may see Mount Agung direct in front of your eyes..no word i can describe how amazing the view of sunset from this resort..otherwise Lombok offer me something that i cant get in other place..you have ocean view, mount view, island and so many other..

Room Tip: ocean views room because the sunset is stunning from here..but which room you stay you still can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 for 11 nights. We found Jeeva Klui an excellent base for exploring Lombok, it felt like our Lombok home whenever we returned from a day trip. The staff are absolutely top class from the management, restaurant staff to the housekeeping and gardeners. We stayed in an Amra pool villa, beautifully decorated, spacious and perfect for a family. The restaurant food was fantastic and very reasonably priced for a high class resort. We particularly enjoyed the Afternoon teas, happy hour sunset cocktails and dinners around our very own pool. My recommendation would be to stay a week or so as you will no doubt regret leaving this little bit of paradise in Lombok.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a late review from our honeymoon here last Sep 12 and we couldn't have had a more perfect start to our trip to Lombok, Gilli's and Bali.
We had a sea view room which gave beautiful views of the sunset or could enabled us to just relax and watch the waves from the day bed
The room itself was huge and decorated in a very high finish local style which fitted in perfectly with the surroundings, the bed has got to be one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in!
The staff were the friendliest I have experienced anywhere and the food is exceptional. We reserved one of the cabanas one night and had a taster curry meal which was a really special experience.
The massages in the spa are brilliant and the pool is beautiful
This is a must stay hotel!!

Room Tip: ask for the top floor for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was like being in heaven.
It was a quiet resort with only 30+ villas but you had complete privacy.
The accommodation was first class and we upgraded to get a plunge pool ... But it was not really necessary as the infinity pool was mainly empty. Would also recommend the Ocean Views if you wanted to witness the sunset from your own veranda.
I presume everyone was sightseeing Lombok and/or the Gilies as we felt we had the place to ourselves.
The staff were great. Helpful at all times and great with distracting the little kiddies.

Highly recommended and definitely going back.

Room Tip: Definitely ocean view for privacy with cocktails. Has a large infinity pool but not set up for kidd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed five nights and wanted to stay another ten, at least. Jeeva Klui was an absolute paradise. The staff where exceptional. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and willing to do anything for you. The location right on a beautiful stretch of beach was amazing. And my villa (107) was perfect.
I special mention to Daniel, who was very helpful, friendly and kind. My room was clean, and the outdoor shower was very special.

Room Tip: I had Villa 107, which was right next to the restaurant. It was OK, as by 9:00pm the restaurant was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had 4 nights in Jeevaklui to celebrate my fiance's birthday. First 2 nights in Akasha Suite and the next 2 nights in Ananda Segarra Sunset View Suite. And our plan was to do nothing but relax~
Few days before our departure to Lombok, I've contacted Ms.Butet via email to have the airport transfer ready upon my arrival and to plan for a small celebration for my fiance.. Her prompt and precise reply really amazed me. She explained every details through the email clearly giving me already a full lots of confidence in their service that they'll be rendering.

Indeed, upon my arrival, I saw my driver holding a signage highly, smiling to everyone that he sees sincerely. He is a "live advertisement" that money can't buy! He immediately made our day. Not forgetting the refreshments and cold towels that have been prepared for our arrival awaiting for us in the 4WD.

Our checking in into Akasha Suite went really smoothly, with our butler explaining every details of the hotel and room to us. A complimentary cake was sent into our room as the clock strikes 12am. The hotel staffs even called to wish my fiance Happy Birthday!

On the third day of our stay, we have moved to Ananda Seggara Sunset View Suite. It was a room with a million dollar view! With a huge sun bed in the balcony for us to enjoy the beautiful view. However, a tiny problem occurs when an approximately 1ft long gecko decided to migrate into our room which gave a good scare, however, one of the staff came in professionally to have it captured.

During our 4 nights of stay, we didn't miss the chance to make a visit to the SPA which faces the beach. The wraps and scrubs are used with all natural ingredients from their garden. With their magic fingers and technique and the tranquil environment, it's hard to not fall asleep!

Our breakfast is always made delicious complimenting with the beautiful morning view of the beach. But we would like to extend our compliment to the dinner that was served on our last day of stay in Jeevaklui. We would give the dinner a 5 star for it's presentation and it was exquisite!

We would definitely come here again. As this is the place that secludes us from the crowded world. It's a place which ensures 100% peace and tranquility.

We would like to THANK each and everyone in Jeevaklui for the hospitality rendered to us. You all have given us such an unforgettable getaway.

Room Tip: Ananda Seggara Sunset View @ higher floor provides the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya No. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeeva Klui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.