We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby, Baby, Baby - we'll be back with our baby!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jeeva Klui Resort to your Saves list
Jeeva Klui Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mangsit
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Baby, Baby, Baby - we'll be back with our baby!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would love to find something unique to say about this wonderful hotel, but previous reviewers have pretty much covered everything already. Perhaps the fact we took our son, a 10 month old cheeky baby, to the hotel gives me the opportunity to say how much I would recommend this place for families, especially those travelling with a really little one. Apologies for those who have no interest in a "Travelling with a baby" review, I can assure you it is also a great place if you are just a couple or single traveller.
Anyway, from our perspective, we were made to feel so welcome, and our baby boy had a ready made team of "Uncles" and "Aunties" from the staff who would happily play with him, take him to see the fish, release the rescued baby turtles into the sea, share some bananas from the kitchen or whatever seemed to be his need at the time. So, although the surroundings are nice, and the facilities excellent, if you are looking for a wow factor, it is the staff who make this place utterly incredible.
A baby cot was provided, the restaurant has a high chair and there is a menu suitable for kids although the kitchen was able to provide other meals on request to suit a young baby's needs. Nothing was too much trouble, and asking for something special (e.g. extra bananas), didn't feel like a huge inconvenience.
With the eyes of a new parent, my comments are as follows:
- The restaurant is well located for you to use a baby monitor with a good range from most beach villa rooms if you want to have a drink or eat dinner, while your baby sleeps. (Bring your own). We think the Wifi is good enough to use one of the baby monitor apps if you have that.
- There was a very good babysitter our friends used for their three boys, and the hotel can arrange this if you prefer to have someone there, instead of using the baby monitor only.
- The baby chair in the restaurant is a touch too big for really young children, we needed to use lots of pillows and cushions to ensure he didn't slip out, so would suggest the hotel sees if there are any alternatives as well, or see if they can acquire something like a First Years On The Go Booster Seat to make mealtimes more possible. Or parents, buy one yourself and make life really easy!
- The beach is lovely to walk on and the sea is calm enough to take your baby into.
- There is lots of shade and grass to play on.
- The fishponds and pool are unguarded, so as a parent it's your responsibility to make sure your baby isn't going to fall/crawl in.
- The wardrobe area is in the bathroom, which is great for two reasons - excellent place to set up a nappy changing table and also you can get dressed with the light on without disturbing your baby who will (hopefully) be asleep in the bedroom!
- The bose ipod dock in the rooms enables you to take your baby's own favourite lullabies to ensure a good night's sleep while you enjoy cocktails on your verandah or at the pool bar. Hohoho.

Finally, to Jeeva Klui management (as I'm sure you'll be reading this), and all the team there, thank you so much for making our holiday easy, relaxing and fun and sharing your hospitality with us. We really hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: We don't think the beach villa by the restaurant is that good (bit dark, slightly restricted vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    126
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
138
423
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

we stayed 4 nights in the Amara Villa. First thing that attracted us was the friendly and resourceful staff. The rooms were always cleaned at least twice a day ..once in the morning and the other in the evening. I was quite hesitant about the pool but worries no more.. they clean the pool every morning using the filtration machine.
My partner and I was there to just chill and do nothing and it was perfect. The staffs are like your friend, they acknowledge you by your name and yes ! breakfast in bed too. we even managed to organized a dinner at by the sea with a nice romantic setting with the help of the staff who tried to keep it a secret as it was a surprise for partner. They have even have a daily special where they will serve ice cream while you are chilling on the beach, that is other that the tea break from 4pm-5pm which is complimentary.
there is nothing much in the town of senggigi but even then you are just 5 mins away by taxi which the reception will help you organize for one if you want to make a trip there.
this is perfect location for couples, family and even if you a there just alone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I've never titled a review "Heaven" before, but this wonderful hotel definitely deserves it. I can't speak highly enough of it and would go back in a heartbeat, it was simply one of the most pleasant and relaxing hotel experiences I've had.

The hotel area, which is spread out over a very manageable and yet spacious 2-3 acres, is situated directly on the ocean. When you go to sleep at night, you hear the waves coming in. When you wake up in the morning, you step out onto your front porch and gaze across the well maintained lawn and look out directly onto the ocean. Needless to say, the sunsets (and if you can manage sunrises) are simply spectacular. You can take them in either on your own private porch, in the restaurant, or on the comfortable sofas and sun loungers around the pool. For a dip in the ocean, just amble down about 15 seconds from your room.

The hotel area has been well designed, with an open air restaurant, comfortable library and infinity pool at its heart and individual villas dotted around the perimeter. There are about 35 rooms in total, but somehow the hotel manages to feel very private. The environment is extremely quiet and peaceful, perfect for reading, relaxing and napping.

The rooms themselves are extremely well designed, with immaculate, modern bathrooms. There is an area behind the bedroom with space for suitcases, so there is no annoying vacation clutter in the main room. The bed was extremely comfortable as well.

Breakfasts were excellent, and were cooked to order rather than buffet (which always tastes better!) with plenty of great options. The lunch and dinner options were fine, but didn't perhaps live up to the great standard set at breakfast. I see other guests writing reviews here were more enthusiastic about the food, so perhaps I am a tough audience. There is complimentary afternoon tea and cakes, which was a nice touch.

The staff was great, they couldn't do enough to keep everyone happy and really went out of their way to make the vacation as pleasant and relaxing as possible.

The hotel is close to the town of Singiggi, but we were having such a great time where we were we never ventured in. From what we saw, the town looks ok with some restaurants and shops.

The hotel can organise plenty of activities, including a day trip to snorkle in the Gili Islands. I'd definitely recommend this as a must do, it was simply unbelievable to see so many amazing fish (and sea turtles) in their natural habitat.

And all this, for a very reasonable price. Great value for money.

One word of warning, this hotel (and I believe most of the higher end hotels in Lombok) are about 1.5hrs from the airport. Worth bearing in mind if booking very early or very late flights.

Overall, hugely recommended! I would't stay anywhere else on Lombok!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper story room with an ocean view (our room 208 was perfect)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights after visiting Gili islands and felt so pampered, we could have stayed on another week! They picked us up from the harbor when the boat came in. When we arrived, the room was not ready so we went to the restaurant for lunch. What a superb meal! The infinity pool was right by the restaurant. Our villa was beautiful overlooking the beach and our entire stay was so relaxing. We also tried the massage and it was brilliant. The resort is also very kids friendly. Our daughter had a blast with other kids at the pool. Our ride back to the airport was also very pleasant. The driver was local and shared so many interesting information about the island! Jeeva Klui, we will be back!!! Thank you for a great experience.

Tips: at 4pm tea and cakes are served complimentary to the guests. Happy hour is from 6pm and all cocktails are one for one free! Request for villas overlooking the beach. Well worth every penny spent!

Room Tip: Villa facing the beach, definitely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just two of us for the relaxing part of our month in SE Asia. We choose well. Fantastic resort, wonderful staff, great food, accommodation excellent. What more can I say! Well I can as I am Coeliac and must have food which is Gluten Free - this is the place to be. The Executive Chef Jayadi Suwito was just amazing and saw to it that my food was 100% GF, even cooked special dishes for me which were all wonderful. So if you've got a food intolerence and you want the best then this is the resort for you. I should also say that all the restaurant staff were fully aware of my food intolerence even before I got there. Did I mention the sea and the views!!!!!

Room Tip: The fitness centre was not in operation during our visit. It did rain. All rooms would appear to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Such an overdue review.

Incredible staff – everyone knew/called me by my name; they also cared for the hotel from their hearts, worked with pride. Paramount hospitality. Authentic and inventive architecture, spacious rooms – outdoor showers oh yes, yummy breakfast, beautiful sunset, happy happy hours. I stayed for 4 nights and partied with some staff and saw some of Lombok's best nightlife. Ha. Never had a better time traveling by myself.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at Jeeva Klui for 4 nights and it was just a dream.
Everything was taken care of, free pick up from the hotel (takes around 1 1/2 hrs), fresh towels and drinks in the car.
The service was actually the best with the staff just amazing, always friendly and always there if you need them.
Breakfast is filling you up with plenty of choices and the Bircher Muesli is the BEST!
You also have free tea time from 4 to 5pm with also choices from food and fruits and the dinner was always fab.
The hotel is on a kind of private beach, but don't expect white sandy beach, its actually black but still nice with lots of waves..;-)
We actually were lucky and had around 30 baby turtels release on the beach.
Also rented a car a drove down to Kuta beach on our own, around 2 1/2 hrs drive and you will certainly got lost on the way there as sign are poorly on the Island but still great trip and the south of the island is secluded.
To go the Seniggigi Beach you have to take a taxi, takes around 5-10 minute drive and cost around 15,000
We would def always come back, had an amazing time there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind review. It really means a lot to us seeing that you are a top contributor and have travelled extensively. We hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeeva Klui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.