We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay, you couldn't ask for a better host!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Cadet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cazarilh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Cadet
Centre Village | Cazarilh, 65370 Cazarilh, Mauleon Barousse, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Cazarilh B&B and Inns
Oxford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay, you couldn't ask for a better host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I was staying in the Lot region and just looking for somewhere to stay while doing a couple of days cycling in the Pyrenees, as it turned out the combination of a lovely characterful house and a charming host made these few days really memorable, within a few minutes of arriving i was eating chocolate cake in the kitchen and chatting away, Marie-Cecile has great local knowledge and is full of ideas and suggestions as to where to visit, the surrounding villages are beautiful, I enjoyed riding down for bread in the morning and the cheese farm in Sost as well as a number of other places in the area. cycling took a back seat and I wished I'd booked for more than a couple of days, hope I'll be back soon!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

lovely renovated house in the beginning of the pyrenees, right near the beginning of the climb up port de bales, and near many other spots for biking, randonee, and other sports. approx 30 minute drive to the Spanish border. Nice garden area for relaxing and eating. You will feel very welcome and very well looked after!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful place in the heart of the French Pyrénées only 1.5 hours from Toulouse. The host is so welcoming and will prepare you delicious local dishes using only natural ingredients. I strongly recommend it to anyone looking for peace, tranquility and connection to nature in a special place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

On a recent trip to Europe this beautiful place proved to be an absolute highlight. The house is a traditional French farmhouse set in a small peaceful French village in the Barousse valley. The owner, who is well travelled, and speaks excellent English -has an eye for style-the house is beautifully decorated in the traditional French farmhouse style looking as though it is ready for an Elle decor photo shoot- while the guestrooms feel calm, peaceful and spacious and private.
The host provides memorable meals- those you wish to find in French restaurants but are so often disappointed by. There are wonderful walking tours through the villages and the surrounding countryside and the beautiful town and ski slopes of Bagneres de Luchon are close enough to be able to head off for a half day's skiing then be back for a drink and some canapes in front of Marie Cecile's beautiful fireplace.We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited here in January. The location is magical - this is where I would dream of escaping after a hard year. Quiet, picturesque and unbelievably spectacular walks in the Barousse Valley Pyrenees. We did a 6 kilometre walk amongst villages and goat cheese farms and waterfalls. It just doesn't get much better than this. The host is so charming and well travelled and loves guests. I wouldn't hesitate to go with the evening meal if offered. We had the most superb meal - I'm living on the memories of the venison stew and fresh crepes. The house is wonderfully rustic and deceptively large and comfortable. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Have had a marvelous stay at the "Maison Cadet". Exceptional contact with Nature and extremely peaceful environment. No better place to ressource yourself. The owner is charming, forth-coming and full of great ideas to visit the area. I will come back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cazarilh
La Ferme De Soulan 5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews Les Cabanes de Pyrene 5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
View all 0 hotels in Cazarilh, ranked by popularity

Been to Maison Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Cadet

Address: Centre Village | Cazarilh, 65370 Cazarilh, Mauleon Barousse, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Hautes-Pyrenees > Mauleon Barousse > Cazarilh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cazarilh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Bed & Breakfast in the Pyreneese..Maison Cadet, set in a typical village of the Pyreneese, in a beautiful and charming house full of character typical of the Barousse region. Rooms and modern bathrooms are spacious and pleasant. The decoration is original yet warm and cosy. In the summertime there is a restored rustic barn open to a lovely garden to relax and enjoy the lovely mountain air in comfort. While open to the outdoors there is all the comfort of a sitting room. You will be welcomed like friends to this warm and hospitable mountain home. Singles, couples and families are welcome*. Children will love the farm animals around the village, as well as deer sitings in this safe and comfortable country setting. The gourmets among you will appreciate generous home cooking following family recipes. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Cadet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Maison Cadet to your Saves list