We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manapany average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manapany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manapany to your Saves list
Hotel Manapany
4.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Anse des Cayes 97098, St Barthelemy   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“manapany average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed one night on 1st December 2012 .Very scenic location although exposed to prevailing wind across the bay so the beach is more for surfing than swimming off.
Sad to see plastic bottles and flotsam on the beach but this is not the hotel's fault.
Small pool only suitable for children to swim or adults to dip in ..not swim for exercise.Our bungalow was clean and adaquate with a good bathroom but not what I would call luxurious.We did not eat at the restaurant but breakfast was 25 euros extra with not much choice.Need a car or taxi to get anywhere from the hotel.
Reception staff offered us a lift to the airport on departure which saved us a taxi fare.Personally,I would be bored after a couple of days here but other visitors will have different views.

Room Tip: a beach side cottage would be best if staying for a week
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federoyfr, General Manager at Hotel Manapany, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Mike,

I'm very sorry that you didn't like the property and following your request from the december 25, 2012 we include the breakfast on the price of the room. During your stay we did have a lot of wayve and try to kipp up cleaning the beach, however like you said that wasn't our faute.
I'm surprise about what you are saying about the swimming pool. The pool is the second largest in St Barth and really is not for children only.
Of course as you said the island is kind of booring if you are not coming durring season time. And unfortanetly you didn't have look to see our new and incredible restaurant "La Voile Rouge St Tropez" If you have any chance to come back I will be very happy to offer you a night at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    20
    4
    8
    20
See reviews for
18
57
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I spent three days last week at the Manapany, my third stay there, and, as usual, had an incredible experience. The spacious oceanview suite was immaculate and extremely well decorated with heavy teak furnishings including a king poster bed, sofa sitting group, large armoire and a small dining table and chairs for two. Equally impressive is the modern bathroom with tumbled marble walls, granite double sink vanity, teak trimmed soaking tub and roomy stand alone shower. The features of the room reflect the overall attention to detail and comfort found throughout the property. The onsite Spa Payot and restaurant Fellini offer are equally wonderful. Staff in all the facilities were attentive and helpful, just like on my previous trips. Besides the owners, there seems to be a core of longterm veterans mixed with a group of young French workers who make their way to St. Barths to work a season or two before moving on to other parts of the world or back to their homeland. As a solo traveller, I also always enjoy the fact that Manapany draws numerous local families to its wonderful pool, restaurant, tennis court and, of course, private beach. They are gracious when I attempt to converse en francais and are ready to fill in the gaps with their superior English abilities. Last, the location is excellent: a short 5 minute drive into Gustavia or to the airport and St. Jean bay. I have stayed at other very fine hotels on St. Barths, but Manapany stands out as my clear favorite.

Room Tip: Couples, especially honeymooners, may enjoy the uniqueness and seclusion of the small cottages, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Le Manapany was the perfect place for my husband and I to honeymoon. The staff was so helpful and genuinely cared about make our experience the best it could be. The food the restaurant was delectable, Spa Payot was amazing, and the beach was of course beautiful. We had plenty of privacy with our beach front cottage, and were able to enjoy St. Bart's with the rental car Le Manapany provided. We will definitely stay at Le Manapany during our next visit. Thank you, Le Manapany for a dream honeymoon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My hubby and I had a fabulous stay here twice now and wished we could stayed even longer(both time ) . The hotel with its cottages ,is amazing and reflect the owners for their convivialities and is only outdone by the splendor of the location .The pool area is to die for with it powerful ocean view and a great restaurant !
Our room was gorgeous with a tropical theme and the accommodations were worth far more than the price we paid !
We would come back her again anytime we go back to St Barth .... hopefully soon !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Barthelemy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Pasquale I

The perfect escape-hideaway place...Manapany Hotel ! The rooms are beautifully decorated with teak furniture and very spacious, gorgeous bathrooms. The Spa is superb with it's friendly and very professional staff. We had the most romantic,refined Italian dinner at restaurant Fellini which overlooks the breathtaking private hotel beach.
We highly recommend Manapany Hotel with all it's beauty, charm and extremely attentive and dedicated service. We already booked for our next visit.!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Manapany hotel !
The facilities are beautiful and the staff friendly and caring.
We were a little nervous about some negative reviews but our holidays were magic !
The beach is fantastic and perfect for romantic long walk...
We adored the Fellini restaurant, great Italian food.
But the best was the Spa Payot!!the massage and the serenity of the place made us feel so relaxed and regenerated...
We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front so we had magic morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Here is a hotel or simplicity is synonymous with beauty. Idillic setting for relaxing. Warm welcome, very nice. Suite on front the beach with my private shower.
i really liked and i'll return the next year. The spa is really very good. i recommend it to all!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Manapany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manapany

Address: Anse des Cayes 97098, St Barthelemy
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > Anse des Cayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Anse des Cayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manapany 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42 rooms and suites faceing the ocean are set hillside or directly on the beach,offering the comfort and luxury that create a truly memorable stay.Just 8 hours from Paris, 4 hours from New York and 2 ½ hours from Miami, far from traffic jams, noise and pollution, at Hotel Manapany Cottage & Spa you will find 82° of happiness in its pure state…Nestled in the hollow of Anse des Cayes, where coconuts palms, banana trees, hibiscus and bougainvillea are part of the outdoor décor, Manapany is situated just a 5-minute drive from Gustavia and the airport.Its 42 rooms and suites facing the Ocean are set hillside or directly on the beach, offering the comfort and luxury that create a truly memorable stay.The brand-new Spa PAYOT faces the Ocean and is dedicated to ultimate well-being. The relaxation and beauty treatments you experience will supplement the peace and pleasures of this magical area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Manapany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manapany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.