We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manapany

Save Saved
You added Hotel Manapany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Manapany
4.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Anse des Cayes 97098, St Barthelemy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
St Barthelemy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unforgettable !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Pasquale I

The perfect escape-hideaway place...Manapany Hotel ! The rooms are beautifully decorated with teak furniture and very spacious, gorgeous bathrooms. The Spa is superb with it's friendly and very professional staff. We had the most romantic,refined Italian dinner at restaurant Fellini which overlooks the breathtaking private hotel beach.
We highly recommend Manapany Hotel with all it's beauty, charm and extremely attentive and dedicated service. We already booked for our next visit.!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    20
    4
    8
    20
See reviews for
18
53
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Manapany hotel !
The facilities are beautiful and the staff friendly and caring.
We were a little nervous about some negative reviews but our holidays were magic !
The beach is fantastic and perfect for romantic long walk...
We adored the Fellini restaurant, great Italian food.
But the best was the Spa Payot!!the massage and the serenity of the place made us feel so relaxed and regenerated...
We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front so we had magic morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Here is a hotel or simplicity is synonymous with beauty. Idillic setting for relaxing. Warm welcome, very nice. Suite on front the beach with my private shower.
i really liked and i'll return the next year. The spa is really very good. i recommend it to all!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Back for a second honeymoon after 20 years. A little nervous after reading some negative reviews. The place was not a disappointment! A recent renovation was done beautifully. The restaurant, pool area, spa, and rooms were very tastefully done. The staff was very helpful and immediately upgraded us to a suite upon arrival. Will definitely plan a return trip!
....and BTW....to all of you who complained about mosquito's....bring some repellent!!...it's a tropical island!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federoyfr, General Manager at Hotel Manapany, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Steven,
Thank you for all this compliment. He was a plaisure to welcome you back to our little paradise.
Ciao
Federico Roy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

stayed on honeymoon, magnificent views, great service, great hotel. Will come again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maarten-St Martin
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a very nice rustic St. Barth hotel. You are secluded and at the same time 5 minutes away from Gustavia and St. Jean. We will be back soon, cant wait.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The views are stunning from our island colonial style bungalow. The poster bed with netting fit in with the carved wooden armoire, chests and rattan seating. Balcony opened to give us soothing sea sounds all night- this side of the island has surf! No internet access from our room, so the reception area or pool/ restaurant were the place to connect. But hey- we're here to get away, right? Service is pleasant and eager to please, however it's not a place that sets store in details... One must buy any potable water, and lotions or conditioners are not offered. Towels and light bulbs are replaced sporadically, so it's useful to keep one's temper and be patient. It's a long and rather dangerous walk to town, and taxis are often hard to find, so either arrange for a driver, or rent a car. The beach is mostly coral, so bring surf shoes.

Room Tip: The older colonial style rooms have more charm, but they may be a longer walk from the beach. The b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Manapany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manapany

Address: Anse des Cayes 97098, St Barthelemy
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > Anse des Cayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Anse des Cayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manapany 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42 rooms and suites faceing the ocean are set hillside or directly on the beach,offering the comfort and luxury that create a truly memorable stay.Just 8 hours from Paris, 4 hours from New York and 2 ½ hours from Miami, far from traffic jams, noise and pollution, at Hotel Manapany Cottage & Spa you will find 82° of happiness in its pure state…Nestled in the hollow of Anse des Cayes, where coconuts palms, banana trees, hibiscus and bougainvillea are part of the outdoor décor, Manapany is situated just a 5-minute drive from Gustavia and the airport.Its 42 rooms and suites facing the Ocean are set hillside or directly on the beach, offering the comfort and luxury that create a truly memorable stay.The brand-new Spa PAYOT faces the Ocean and is dedicated to ultimate well-being. The relaxation and beauty treatments you experience will supplement the peace and pleasures of this magical area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Manapany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manapany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.