We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for our cause” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bargo Motor Inn

Bargo Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bargo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bargo Motor Inn
Save
You added Bargo Motor Inn to your Saves list
3568 Remembrance Drive, Bargo, New South Wales 2574, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for our cause”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We planned to stay at Bargo overnight so we could enjoy a nice evening at one of the local restaurants' without having to drive back home to Wollongong. The motor inn was very clean and the rooms spacious. It is a bit dated but the service and the cleanliness overrides this fact. The railway line is across the road which didn't really effect me but the few trains that pass by could disturb a light sleeper.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I had to go to Bargo for a family occasion. The Bargo Motor Inn is basic, but spotlessly clean and comfortable. We would be happy to stay there again. The only downside is the proximity to the railway line, but the infrequent trains didn't cause any problems.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

There is not much accommodation in the Picton area of Sydney so this stop was a last chance before having to drive back to the Southern Highlands. The good points: the motel is clean, the bed was comfortable and the owner is friendly. The bad points: only about 40 metres from train lines which seemed to rock the room every couple of hours, the room is tiny and you can't open the blinds, the wifi did not work, and the price is too high for what you get. Only stay here if you have no other choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bargo hotels

Picton, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I had to find accomodation somewhere for 20 fellow club members from all over Australia in March 2012. The Picton & Tahmoor motel accomodation is all of an appalling standard, but then I looked a bit further afield & found the Bargo Motor Inn. It is basic but very well maintained & spotlessly clean, with recently revamped ensuite bathrooms. Prices started at A$90 per night. The club members thought it was good value. It is close to the Southern Highlands, which tends to have much more expensive accomodation. Bargo has a very good Italian restaurant (in the petrol station!) and is close to major supermarkets in Tahmoor (Coles, Aldi, Woolworths)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bargo Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bargo Motor Inn

Address: 3568 Remembrance Drive, Bargo, New South Wales 2574, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bargo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bargo
Number of rooms: 11

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bargo Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.