We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, landscaping and unit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Fields Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pineapple Fields Resort to your Saves list
Pineapple Fields Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Nassau, New Providence Island
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice location, landscaping and unit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I had read some not so good reviews about their cleanliness so I was a bit wary at arrival. We stayed in room 101 and overall the room, bathroom, kitchen and utensils were clean and the maid came in every day to touch up. The bath and kitchen towels were also clean.The only complain in this area I would have is that although the bedlinen appeared clean, they had stains (white sheets with stains is not so nice). The furnishing and unit itself were good and comfortable. The landscaping was lush and pretty. During our visit the pool was green and closed, which was irrelevant to us because the beach out there is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    64
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
117
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We were quite pleased to have selected Pineapple Fields. The grounds had a wonderful variety of vegetation, the pool was beautiful, clean and partially shaded. The location, in central Eleuthera,was near most of the good beaches and restaurants. From our room it was a 2 minute walk to a gorgeous, deserted beach that had a great combination of sandy stretches and snorkling areas. Adjacent Tippy's Restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We decided to spend my 50th (wow-50!!) birthday in Eluethera going to Tippys as a highlight, so Pineapple Fields was a perfect place to stay. We were very pleased with the whole place, very quaint yet modern, quiet, very well taken care of, very roomy condos. The staff and the owner were very nice and would do anything to accomodate you. The grounds and pool were very well kept and lush. The resident canine "Zena", also added to the ambience. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We just returned from our 6 night stay at Pineapple Fields in Eleuthera. We stayed in a 1 bedroom front bottom unit by the pool and it was lovely. It looked very new, the kitchen was great and had all we needed to prepair breakfast and some picnic lunches. They even sell yummy fresh baked cresants every a.m. in the deli at the office. It had a dvd player and they had a selection of dvd's available to check out in the office. It is located across the street from a pretty beach and Tippy's resturant that was fantastic. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the pool is nice at the end of the day. Down the road is a the old Club Med beach which is beautiful it has a Tapas Beach Bar that is wonderful as well. If you go to Eleuthera Pineapple fields is located perfectly near Governers Harbor beautiful beaches and good resturants. The only thing I would not recommend is FLorida Costal Airlines we had made reservations with them and it was a nightmare. They canceled and changed their flights frequently and our departing flight was changed to 4/12 hours later with no notice causing us to miss connecting flights with no sympathy from them what so ever. What ever you do to get to Eluthera, do not fly with them.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

I made reservations in advance several months before via email.Tammara was wonderful to correspond with and quickly answered all my questions and accurately took all my information to complete the reservation. We rented a ground floor, one bedroom unit. This included a kitchen,living room, front and back porch,master bedroom and one bathroom.There was a fold out couch in the living room where our 14 year old slept. The unit was spacious and clean and had all the basic supplies one would need. It was decorated in a pretty, colorful, tropical sort of way. It was clean and very comfortable. The landscaping is beautiful and the pool perfect for a refreshing dip or to catch some sun. Tippy's Restaurant and Bar is excellent and the pink sand beach absolutely beautiful. We only saw one other family during our stay at Pineapple Fields and the beach was ours alone. A few minutes drive takes you into Governors Harbor and there you can find grocery stores and restaurants. There are a few gift and grocery items right at Pineapple Fields too. We were very pleased with our stay here, Pineapple Fields is simple, quiet, a lovely setting, and good value for the money. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We are often in Eleuthera and Pineapple Fields has become our 'home away from home'. It is truly an island paradise!

Eleuthera is a long [100 miles] skinny island and Pineapple Fields is located right in the centre of it. It is about 20 minutes from Governor's Harbour airport, which has direct flights from the US, and the drive from the airport over the softly rolling hills is beyond beautiful.

The hotel itself, a series of comfortable, quiet, well-equipped, one & two bedroom condos, is set in the most lush, and gorgeously landscaped gardens, with amazing tropical plants & fruit trees.

The beach is AMAZING, as is the hotel's restaurant, Tippy's, which overlooks it. The Chef's creations are absolutely incredible and, until you have sampled the entire menu, you will probably not want to have dinner anywhere else...

The hotel's location is ideal for exploring Eleuthera. You can go to the extreme north, or south without having to drive for much more than an hour. There's lot to do and the staff is happy to help you make your plans.

Pineapple Fields is the perfect base for your Eleuthera stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

My husband & I recently spent several nights at Pineapple Fields. The check-in process was quick & efficient, and the one bedroom unit was clean as a whistle. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking and eating utensils and a couple of days worth of coffee to get you started. All of the appliances are in good working order. Beautiful landscaping surrounds the entire complex. While Pineapple Fields is not situated right on the beach, it's a very short walk across the street to get to beautiful Club Med Beach. If it turns out to be a windy day, it's nice having the option of the swimming pool to escape the winds. An added bonus is having Tippy's Retaurant, one of the best restaurants on the island, right across the street! Banks Road Deli is a short walk away, offering sandwiches and great bakery items. Definitely recommend Pineapple Fields!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. Two-bedroom units include a second bath and bedroom with (2) twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Resort Eleuthera, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Fields Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.