We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Fields Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pineapple Fields Resort to your Saves list
Pineapple Fields Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've been coming to Pineapple Fields for years and will be back again this winter. And I've checked other places on the island. Pineapple Fields is simply the best: lovely, convenient condos which are fully equipped and cleaned daily. It's so much nicer to have some extra space and not have to be in a bedroom all the time; having a kitchen and living room adds to the relaxation. The setting is perfect with ocean views from nearly every unit. Staff is attentive and caring but not hovering. It's peaceful and quiet but with some evening entertainment at Tippy's -- super restaurant. The pool is convenient to all the units. Pineapple Fields is very close (walking distance) to the Leon Levy Native Preserve -- a beautiful place to walk and enjoy the natural beauty. Why go anywhere else?

Room Tip: second floor rooms have good ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    64
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
117
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pineapple Fields Forever...PF continues to provide the best vacation experience on Eleuthera. Stunningly beautiful grounds and beach; well-appointed one or two bed apartments, with kitchen; a pool for the off-beach days; a deli (try the croissants) and Tippy's - the best beachfront restaurant anywhere!! (pecan-crusted grouper anyone???) Located right next to the Leon Levy Nature Preserve, there's plenty to explore and the friendly staff will help you if you want to tour the island. Nearby historic Governor's Harbour is picturesque and has stores to stock up on food supplies if you can tear yourself away from Tippy's gourmet delights. I always recommend Pineapple Fields to anyone wanting the ideal Eleuthera vacation. Tell Dave Barlyn I sent you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at Pineapple Fields this past weekend, and was thoroughly impressed with the beauty of the grounds, and the layout and size of the condos. The surrounding area is gorgeous, with just a short walk leading to the beach or the Leon Levy Native Plant Preserve, a perfect gem for hiking and exploring the natural beauty of the Bahamas while learning about Bahamian culture through their use of plants for food, medicinals, and teas. I highly recommend Pineapple Fields for a relaxing and beautiful getaway!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This place has everything you can ask for, for a very reasonable price. It is not fancy by any mean but it is perfect if you want to see the island on somewhat of a budget. The room had a full kitchen with a full size fridge, which is a great way to save on expensive meals. You are right across from Tippys and the beach. There were plenty of beach towels and two beach chairs in our room which was a great bonus! The owner is extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place! We stayed at Sky beach for part of our trip and paid much more money to stay there and pineapple fields was way better than sky beach

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Pineapple Fields was perfect, in every way.
The units are 1 bedroom, so you have a full kitchen, and fully equipped! A full bedroom, bath (with tub), living room with a furnished balcony. If you are upstairs in building 1 or 2, you have an ocean view (priceless!). The units are well-equipped with 2 TV's, wifi, phones (free local calls), beach & bath towels; everything you need. We even had a cooler to take drinks to the beach.
Everyone at the hotel front desk is so kind & helpful, and they send maintance immediately, if needed. The property has 8 buildings, around the swimming pool, largely in a lush, tropical, garden setting. It's the only hotel in a largely residential area, so very quiet and very few (if any) people on the beach.
The beach is the most beautiful, long, private, talcum powder sand, on the most light aqua, clear ocean, with mild waves and warm, welcoming temperatures.
Tippy's, just walking across an rarely-used road, is great! The chef is French. The place is open air & beachy, although shirt & shoes required. The bartender, Michael, rented us the best car! (we had a bad experience with our original rental arrangements - un unsafe, rust bucket).
Pineapple Fields is about 20 minute drive from Governor's Harbor airport, and a little tricky to find the first time. It's a 5 minute drive to town, where we bought lobster tails ($14 for 2), at the 2 PM fish market (a table with the 1 guy & his days catch). We baked them in our condo and they were heavenly.
Dave, the hotel owner, is on premises, and very hospitable & friendly.
Highly recommend Pineapple Fields !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at Pineapple Fields for a weekend and truly wish we could have stayed longer. The beach was absolutely beautiful and is perfect for laying out all day. The room was perfect. It was like having our own (fully furnished and equipped) one bedroom apartment in paradise. Tippy's is a real treasure. Everything we ate there was amazing! Try the Bruschetta! Not to mention the fact that the restaurant sits right on the beach. Pineapple Fields was absolutely perfect and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was impressed upon arrival to Pineapple Fields. The location on Eleuthera was perfect - very quiet and peaceful. The location across the street from Tippy's and right next to the beach made for incredible bar time and beach time. The room was perfect - the huge beds were the best sleep I've had in a while! Having both a front and back deck made for some wonderful relaxation time playing cards with wonderful sunset views of the beach from the room. Everything was clean and amazing - the perfect relaxation vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. Two-bedroom units include a second bath and bedroom with (2) twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Resort Eleuthera, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Fields Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.