We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip to Eleuthera!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Fields Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pineapple Fields Resort to your Saves list
Pineapple Fields Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip to Eleuthera!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

While my husband and I live in Nassau, Bahamas, we do travel to Eleuthera often. While we are there, we always stay at Pineapple Fields. The property is well maintained, very clean, offering all the comforts of home. The swimming pool is lovely, the beach across the street is breathtaking!! I highly recommend any and all to come stay at Pineapple Fields! Note: If you do stay there and decide to eat across the street at "Tippy's" restaurant, please make reservations AHEAD of time to prevent the big bartender from "barking" at you in front of the entire restaurant for not having made reservations. We were traveling with foreigners who were embarrassed by this, when clearly there were many open tables; in fact, for all the reprimanding the bartender gave us, half the table were STILL EMPTY when we left. The remaining nights we drove the Rainbow Inn and The Cove to eat. "Tippy's" lost out.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in seem to be situated in lovely locations. I have never heard a bad word a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    72
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
111
136
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osprey, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pineapple Fields gives a travellor a sense of having a home yet it comes with the feeling of being on vacation since there is cleaning service and staff who are warm and accomodating.
The grounds were beautiful and the pool looked like a lagoon. The units are furnished very nicely and the bedroom was large and airy with a very comfortable bed.
The kitchen was equipped appropriately allowing for meals which helped since the restuarants can be expensive.
The air was soft and you could hear the ocean sitting on the balcony. The beach in front of Tippy's was beautiful but my favourite was French Leave beach just 5 minutes away. What a stunning beach with the most beautiful turquoise water that is gin clear.
We did rent a car from Elliot who works at Tippy's and he was most kind. Aslo, Vincent the gentleman who picked us up at Govenor's Harbour and drove us to Rock Sound for our return flight was on time and entertaining.
Pineapple Fields is in a great location. You can explore north or south and going into town takes no time at all. The people that we encountered who live there are kind and gentle and truly genuine.
I have not one issue with this establishement.. only praise!
For those who wish to explore Rock Sound please do not miss the Northside restaurant for a fantastic meal cooked by Rosy and her charming restaurant on the ocean..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lots of great amenities. Washer and drier for rinsing bathing suits and/or doing laundry. Full kitchen with dishes glasses pots pans etc. Wifi was spotty and several days was off. Major note: what they call beach chairs are really just mats that lie flat on the sand, not lounge chairs. We rented lounges from Forty's next to the office.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our family of four and our dog recently stayed at the Pineapple Fields Resort and were extremely pleased with the overall quality of the units, space, cleanness, beautiful tropical landscaping and most of all it is a dog friendly resort!! So don't leave your dog home anymore, go to Pineapple Fields Resort in Eleuthera, rent a car and explore the island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Pineapple Fields Resort is a great find. It has everything you would expect from a luxury resort including beautiful ocean views, large, comfortable spotless units and with Tippy's Restaurant, you are in the 100% location in Governours Harbour. But the real unspoiled gem on this property is the fine pink sand beach and the privacy that comes with the entire experience. We are returning later this year to experience the very best on Eleuthera and certainly one of the best beaches anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Sound, Eleuthera
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I love being able to step out side and find fruit in shrubbery, it's my thing!
From the karissa brushes to the sugar cane,pomegranates to the coconut palms, if you can reach it you can eat it.
Then once those desires are satiated, I was off the the curvy pool or pink sandy beach.
Once inside the room the bright open feeling and comfortable furniture made conversation or movie time a joy.
If we did not feel like cooking a deli on the day or Tippy's @ night made life easy!
Flat screen tvs washer dryer, and those wonderful roll up screen windows enhance the comfort, I recommend pineapple fields to my family and anyone who wants to have the best taste of high class relaxation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah Sound Settlement, Governor's Harbour, The Bahamas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and two kids stayed at Pineapple Fields for an anniversary weekend get-a-way! When we arrived to the office the staff was very warm, welcoming and friendly. Upon entering the grounds we felt a seance of peace and relaxation because the hotel is very well landscaped. It gives you the true island feel with palm trees and native flowers everywhere. We were even impressed with the banana tree near the pool...awesome island feel!!! The pool area is well kept. It is clean and not over crowded. A great way to soak up some rays on their sun chairs or read a book under the umbrellas. There was also table and chairs under well shaded trees if you wanted to enjoy some lunch or snacks by the pool side.
The room was very clean with everything in its place. The cleaning ladies were fast an thorough. The temperature controls were in tacked and the king size duvet was a perfect touch! The luxury of having a washer and dryer in our room was genius. To have all of our weekend clothes clean, made it easy and a huge relief when we got home to unpack. (Soap and everything is supplied complimentary)
I can't say enough about this place...the staff is so delightful and helpful! The restaurant Tippy's is a two minute walk and great for bringing food back to the room still hot.
Stay at Pineapple Fields and you won't be disappointed. They're location is great, central to the island and yet tucked away for peaceful walks on the beach. A great Island experience with a modern twist.

Room Tip: We had a room close to the pool! Easy with the kids when we had to take bathroom breaks or realized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. Two-bedroom units include a second bath and bedroom with (2) twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Resort Eleuthera, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Fields Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.