We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Fields Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pineapple Fields Resort to your Saves list
Pineapple Fields Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off Summer Rates
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Pineapple Fields and loved our spacious, airy and bright well appointed condo. Great ocean views and breezes on the 2nd floor, full kitchen, washer/drier and wifi. Great location, everything you need or want a stones throw away. And of course Tippys, the best dinng in the neighborhood is right across the street. The staff was attentive to our needs and easily accessible. We will definitely stay there again when we next visit Eleuthera.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    72
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
111
136
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aurora, on
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

What they say in Eleuthera is "it isn't for everybody". That is very true. To enjoy Pineapple Fields you must crave endless empty beaches, living in a garden, a lifestyle perhaps 40 years back in time. That's what Pineapple Fields is.There are no grand hotels, no golf courses on this island. But Tippy's restaurant across the road has some of the best food in the islands and great local music. If that's for you then Eleuthera and Pineapple Fields are for you. My husband and I came here 6 years ago and have no intention of leaving.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was our second stay at Pineapple Fields and our 4th trip to Eleuthera. We love staying at Pineapple Fields. The staff is very helpful, the units are bright and clean, and the grounds wonderfully landscaped. Tippys is just a few steps away for fun,food and libations...right on the beach. You can not go wrong visiting this outstanding resort on this on oh so special Island!!! I will be back over and over again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We travel to Pineapple Fields at least once a year and will always keep coming back! It is a lushly landscaped location right across from Tippy's and the beach. With a community pool and so much nearby to explore, it really is a fantastic spot for couples, groups of friends, families and kids. We bring our dogs too because Pineapple Fields, Tippy's and many other places in Eleuthera are dog friendly. The units are clean, with a modern kitchen, cable tv and wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Best positioned for sand and sea.................close enough to town and adjacent to Tippy's Restaurant.What more would you ask for a family vacation ?
Wi-Fi was OK and the units are well maintained,but the real gem is the beach......incredible powdery white sand all for yourself !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pineapple Fields is a beautiful resort on the wonderful island of Eleuthera. A real taste of laid-back caribbean living in a lush setting full of lovely tropical planting, giving an explosion of colour to the well -laid out gardens which surround the units. The units themselves fit in so well with their surroundings - from the green and yellow colour scheme to the wooden balconies to the front and rear of each unit. I stayed in a one bedroom unit which was large and spacious, consisting of bedroom with a king-size (very comfortable!) bed, spotless bathroom and well-equipped kitchen, dining bar and large lounge area. I thought the decor was very tasteful with colourful batik prints on the walls. Wooden furniture on the balconies was great for outdoor dining. The beach is very close and incredibly beautiful, as are all the beaches on Eleuthera! The pool is so refreshing after a day of exploring this fabulous island. Tippy's restaurant is a great spot to sample lots of wonderful Bahamian cuisine, while listening to a calypso band inviting you to dance on the deck beneath the stars. This was my first trip to Eleuthera and it was made all the more special by my welcome at Pineapple Fields. I certainly don't intend it to be my last visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have had a few wonderful stays at Pineapple Fields in Eleuthera and will keep going back! Highly recommend!! Very kid-friendly with great accommodations. You can always find a beach with no one on it in Eleuthera and so much to explore.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. Two-bedroom units include a second bath and bedroom with (2) twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Resort Eleuthera, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Fields Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.