We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Fields Resort

Save Saved
You added Pineapple Fields Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pineapple Fields Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free
aurora, on
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

What they say in Eleuthera is "it isn't for everybody". That is very true. To enjoy Pineapple Fields you must crave endless empty beaches, living in a garden, a lifestyle perhaps 40 years back in time. That's what Pineapple Fields is.There are no grand hotels, no golf courses on this island. But Tippy's restaurant across the road has some of the best food in the islands and great local music. If that's for you then Eleuthera and Pineapple Fields are for you. My husband and I came here 6 years ago and have no intention of leaving.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    57
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
88
109
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was our second stay at Pineapple Fields and our 4th trip to Eleuthera. We love staying at Pineapple Fields. The staff is very helpful, the units are bright and clean, and the grounds wonderfully landscaped. Tippys is just a few steps away for fun,food and libations...right on the beach. You can not go wrong visiting this outstanding resort on this on oh so special Island!!! I will be back over and over again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We travel to Pineapple Fields at least once a year and will always keep coming back! It is a lushly landscaped location right across from Tippy's and the beach. With a community pool and so much nearby to explore, it really is a fantastic spot for couples, groups of friends, families and kids. We bring our dogs too because Pineapple Fields, Tippy's and many other places in Eleuthera are dog friendly. The units are clean, with a modern kitchen, cable tv and wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Best positioned for sand and sea.................close enough to town and adjacent to Tippy's Restaurant.What more would you ask for a family vacation ?
Wi-Fi was OK and the units are well maintained,but the real gem is the beach......incredible powdery white sand all for yourself !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pineapple Fields is a beautiful resort on the wonderful island of Eleuthera. A real taste of laid-back caribbean living in a lush setting full of lovely tropical planting, giving an explosion of colour to the well -laid out gardens which surround the units. The units themselves fit in so well with their surroundings - from the green and yellow colour scheme to the wooden balconies to the front and rear of each unit. I stayed in a one bedroom unit which was large and spacious, consisting of bedroom with a king-size (very comfortable!) bed, spotless bathroom and well-equipped kitchen, dining bar and large lounge area. I thought the decor was very tasteful with colourful batik prints on the walls. Wooden furniture on the balconies was great for outdoor dining. The beach is very close and incredibly beautiful, as are all the beaches on Eleuthera! The pool is so refreshing after a day of exploring this fabulous island. Tippy's restaurant is a great spot to sample lots of wonderful Bahamian cuisine, while listening to a calypso band inviting you to dance on the deck beneath the stars. This was my first trip to Eleuthera and it was made all the more special by my welcome at Pineapple Fields. I certainly don't intend it to be my last visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have had a few wonderful stays at Pineapple Fields in Eleuthera and will keep going back! Highly recommend!! Very kid-friendly with great accommodations. You can always find a beach with no one on it in Eleuthera and so much to explore.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Pineapple Fields is a lovely little gem of a resort. We stayed in a one bedroom unit with a lovely view of the ocean. The units are bright and cheery and very clean; very comfortable with nice furnishings. There is cable tv and a DVD player in the unit –movies available in the office. Wifi included as well. And an added bonus of a washer and dryer. The kitchen is stocked with enough basic equipment to cook should you so desire. There are a couple grocery stores in town—Burrows and Eleuthera Supply that you can stock up on the basics; Banks Road Deli also has a small sampling of items as well as yummy breakfast croissants & pastries for in the morning. The deli is a simple walk from the resort. The beautifully maintained grounds of the resort are what really give Pineapple Fields its charm…very tropical, with a plethora of flowers and trees. Banana, mango, papaya, and lime trees are scattered about. I loved the walk up from the front parking lot with the patchwork of grass and and stepping stones…it’s very cute. There is also a beautiful pool area in the center of the resort with plenty of tables and chairs and floats. There were 2 beach towels in our unit for use at the pool or beach, as well as two portable chairs which were quite handy. The staff at Pineapple Fields is very helpful and friendly as well. If you like to explore, renting a car is a must. There are no rental car agencies on the island, instead you rent from individuals. The office can recommend several rental car providers for you. Be aware, that the cars are not going to be the same quality of cars you may rent in the states—you may have a light on or something just not quite right. But no worries, somehow they manage to get around and the vendors are usually very responsive if you have an issue. I would also recommend making a reservation for a car ahead of time—especially during the holidays when it is very busy. Another thing we love about Pineapple Fields is its location. It is a very short walk to the beach and also to Tippy’s restaurant across the street. The beach is beautiful, you can walk on the soft pink sand a mile in either direction. Tippy’s has wonderful food. Be sure to have Elliott make you a Tippy’s Sunshine to enjoy at the bar that overlooks the ocean. Reservations at Tippy’s is also a good idea—especially at the holidays. Pineapple Fields is also centrally located on the island of Eleuthera as a whole. If you like exploring, you can head north to Gregory Town, the Glass Window Bridge and Harbour Island (a short water taxi ride) and heading south you can visit Tarpum Bay, Rock Sound, the Island School, or our favorite-- Lighthouse Beach, which is simply the most beautiful beach on the island. We love Eleuthera and have stayed at Pineapple Fields nearly every visit and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. Two-bedroom units include a second bath and bedroom with (2) twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Resort Eleuthera, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Fields Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.