We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best time ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Fields Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pineapple Fields Resort to your Saves list
Pineapple Fields Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off Summer Rates
New York City, New York
1 review
“The best time ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you are looking for quite, magical, natural beauty of Caribbean, Eleuthera is a place to go and Pineapple Fields the place to stay! My husband and I went there last year in February. It was everything we were looking for. The apartment was perfect. Staff so helpful and so nice! It is just across the street from the most amazing beach and Tippy's restaurant. I am a food lover and I can easily say that this place is the most charming! The food is unbelievable ( try fry conch fritters!!!!!!) and it is right on the beach. I am looking forward for my relaxing vacation again.
Thank you Pineapple Fields!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    74
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
117
141
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

So far so good! First night of a 3 night stay and everything perfect so far. Staff lovely and helpful in everyway. Beautiful rooms and grounds! Bring it on I want more of this place! The beach is total paradise :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The ambiance at the Pineapple Fields Resort: the apartments, their design, the daily service, the proximity of the resort complex to the Atlantic Ocean, the clean and expansive beaches, the outstanding cuisine at Tippy's a beach bar that can hold its own among four star restaurants all surprised and delighted us. We were looking for a quiet, unpretentious place that nevertheless would feature some resort -type benefits Pineapple Fields provided just that and more: an unspoiled island atmosphere, tropics without tourist trade, services provided with a smile by friendly locals. We had chosen Eleuthera for its relative "remoteness" and tropical splendor. We will.return to the island and to Pineapple Fields as soon as we need a perfect relaxation in a far-away place that feels like home.

Room Tip: Look for upstairs apartment with view of the Atlantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Pineapple fields is quite simply wonderful. The condo hotel units are very well equipped and comfortable with nice appliances, linens etc. The area is quiet but not too far from the local bars and restaurants. Landscaping is beautiful and the ambiance overall is great. On top of that it's a stones throw away from one of the most beautiful beaches in the Bahamas in my opinion. Eleuthera in general is just beautiful, if you come to Eleuthera and stay in Pineapple Fields you will not want to leave.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Pineapple Fields! I was surprised at the ammenities in the unit we stayed in: washer/dryer (which is sooo nice to have), TV w/ cable, multiple AC units, a fully functioning kitchen, etc. etc. Beds were very comfortable. We weren't needing anything, really. It's conveniently located near Tippy's Restaurant, which is a tourist favorite. The beach is a nice long stretch, a otherwise a really good location. Clean, etc. I really can't think of anything bad to say. It's a good value for the price. It's just not super swanky, and high end (if that is what you are looking for, then maybe try Blue Sky). Good place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Pineapple Fields is a fantastic getaway on a beautiful island in the Bahamas. Our family has been to many island destinations in the Caribbean and this is by far our favorite. Beautiful people, gorgeous beaches, a great restaurant on the property, great pool, lush landscaping, fully equipped condos, what more do you need?

The resort is very well maintained, has many species of native plants and lots of fruit trees. The staff is helpful and courteous always greeting us with a huge smile. The condos have everything you need, full kitchen, appliances, separate wall mounted air conditioning units in both the bedroom and living area, and great porches in both the front and rear of the unit. The resort also has WiFI and cable television to keep in touch.

Some of the nicest beaches in the Caribbean are located on Eleuthera, and the beach at Pineapple Fields is no exception. It is a wide, pink sand beach and you can walk a mile or two in each direction, many days not running into more than a couple of people. There are some great reefs for snorkeling just off the beach and there are on occasion dolphins that swim along the shore. Lots of beachcombing on the beaches of Eleuthera as well, some fantastic Conch Shells, driftwood, sea urchins, etc

The restaurant on the property (Tippy's) is a great addition to the resort. This restaurant has the best of both worlds....it has awesome dishes for both lunch and dinner, local fresh fish and dishes for us meat lovers, while having a casual and fun beach bar atmosphere. Saturday nights a group of locals perform and the lead singer (doubles as the restaurant manager) is a great singer and a great person! The Chefs at Tippy’s are culinary artists, plating some of the best dishes around.

The "settlement" of Governor's Harbour is picturesque, quaint and the harbor itself beautiful, especially at sunset. Friday nights there is a fish fry in town, where locals and tourists gather for fresh fish, chicken, ribs, rum-bubbas and dancing in the streets with a DJ. Also nearby is the Leon Levy Native Plant Preserve, a gorgeous park of native plants and birds, along with a boardwalk through a mangrove, simply fantastic!

Anyone interested in going to a place where you can truly “get away from it all” and yet have some of the best beaches, food, and people you’ll find, this is your destination.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Me and my husband just got back from our honeymoon at Pineapple Fields and we absolutely love it. We ended up making tonnes of new friends (including a very friendly residential dog who liked to assist guest around the premises) and we were greeted with warm smiles and greetings from pretty much everyone we passed by. We were lucky enough to get a room with an ocean view (building 1 and 2 are best for this) and never had a problem while we were there aside from frequent power outages caused by the recent hurricane. I would suggest taking a trip to the Leon Levy Reserve while you're there, just make sure you have bug repellent and water!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governor's Harbour
3.5 mi away
Villa Allamanda
Villa Allamanda
#1 of 4 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#6 of 14 in Eleuthera
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hut Pointe Inn
Hut Pointe Inn
#3 of 4 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#5 of 10 in Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
27.1 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. Two-bedroom units include a second bath and bedroom with (2) twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Resort Eleuthera, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Fields Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.