We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a desert island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Fields Resort

Save Saved
You added Pineapple Fields Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pineapple Fields Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Feels like a desert island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well equipped condominium, with helpful, friendly staff. Great, deserted, ex-Club Med beach across the road with Tippy's bar and restaurant ready to make your stay complete! Well worth the journey to get here...we caught the ferry from Nassau to Current and then hired a geriatric Japanese 4WD from "Freddie". Only problem was the occasional power and water blackouts due to hurricane Sandy....had to flush the toilet with water from the swimming pool! If you want really to escape, this is the place!

Room Tip: Go for upstairs, you have to pay a bit more however more breeze and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    57
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
108
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Perfect to fit our family and our scuba gear. Clean, roomy, beautiful views. Great location - smack in the center of Eleuthera, walk to snorkeling and one of the islands best restaurants. Also a nice pool area for those who don't want to deal with sand. All the staff is so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was our second time in Eleuthera Bahamas. We chose to stay in the central area to better enjoy all the attractions of this beautiful island. The Pineapple fields resort was a very good choice. The village is in perfect condition: from the garden to the pool everything is clean and tidy. Our apartment had a beautiful living room with kitchen, a large sofa with hifi and tvc, a large bedroom with walk-in closet and TV and a large bathroom with bath and shower. A balcony on the front and the back with table and chairs to enjoy the tranquility of the place. Daily cleaning of the rooms was very accurate. The apartment had a good system of AC and ventilation, satellite TV and free wifi. The resort is located on the long sandy Poponi beach: a delicious pink sand beach surrounded by many palm trees. Along the sandy beach is the famous Tippy's bar for a great dinner or appetizer: one of the few remaining open in August. Tippy's is less than walking distance from our resort. The reception staff was very courteous both during the booking and during our stay. We advise you to rent a car (or a small jeep) to enjoy the many beaches of Eleuthera: do not miss a trip to lighthouse beach, ben-bay beach, and of course the famous harbour island.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well maintained and equipped condos. Ours was fabulous but because we had 2nd floor, ocean view, nice balcony. Gardens beautiful, nice pool.
Need a car because of isolation or if you are only staying a day or two, you can bring groceries or eat at trendy but expensive Tippy's. The beach is beautiful, typical of Eleutheran beaches.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor, buildings near parking with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed every aspect of Pineapple Fields Resort. We booked a ground floor one bedroom suite, and thought the value was excellent. The suite was clean & tidy, with a large back porch for lounging. The staff were nice and the location of the resort is a huge plus. It is located right across the best restaurant on the island (Tippy's), and you are in walking distance of gorgeous, deserted beaches. Everything at Bank's deli was delicious as well.
We recommend renting a bike and exploring. If you are looking to just escape and relax (and have no problems with entertaining yourself...there are not big "attractions" on Eleuthera, just beautiful beaches one after the other) then you won't regret your decision to visit here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The gardens are better than the Atlantis in Nassau. Everything is very well maintained.A hotel/condo that you can totally relax. The summer there was cooler than the States this year. Rent a car to see the rest of the island and don't forget to wave back to people who wave at you.It is a family island! The rainy season 6 + inches is really only September and I think they close then. The (private like)beaches are the best. I rent an umbrella next to the office and deli. This is the way to vacation.

Room Tip: In the summer pay the bit more for an upper condo. The breezes are better there at that time so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I am usually not blown away by some accomodations, but I must say, the owners of this property surpassed my expectations of it. If you were to make a judgement all from looking at the location of the office, you may have doubts, but I guarantee you, it is something to want to visit. High end appliances, trendy island decor, exceptional ambiance, island life all around, spectacular views. Sleep quality is at a premium and better than expected. Room 221 was my stay and it was simply AWESOME. Whether for business or pleasure, I am sure that this location will definitely meet a quality of standard that competes or surpasses most. Besides having to drive about 2 miles from the main road, this place is beautiful in every way.

Room Tip: All rooms are near to the sea, but check out room 221, it is in the front and over looks the ocean w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineapple Fields Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Fields Resort

Address: Banks Rd., Governor's Harbour EL-29924, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera > Governor's Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Governor's Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Fields Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort and restaurant are located on the most beautiful beach in the Out Islands. The property features an oversized pool, acres of lush tropical landscape, a gourmet deli, boutique and sporting/rental shop. One-bedroom units feature a master bedroom and bath, living room with a queen size pull out sofa-bed, full kitchens, verandas with teak furniture, cable TV, ceiling fans, AC, wireless internet and in-room phones. Two-bedroom units include a second bath and bedroom with (2) twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pineapple Fields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Fields Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Hotel Eleuthera
Pineapple Fields Resort Eleuthera, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Fields Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.