We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Corbett Hideaway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Corbett Hideaway to your Saves list
The Corbett Hideaway
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Zero Garjia, Ramnagar | The Corbett National Park, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dhikuli
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I and my near and dear ones visited this place on 11th and 12th of may 2014. I can say and I must say that this is an excellent place to relax and a great place for taste-buds. Food was excellent and in the dining area Mr. Parihar took lot of pains in serving us. I would love to visit this place again and again. Also had great experience of Corbett national park observing flora and fauna. Go ahead and visit this Hideaway before it gets expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor . We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort and our services. We look forward to welcoming you & your family again at our properties.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    70
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
112
38
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

To start with the positives
1. Overall ambience - lush green resort with variety of flora; lots of mango trees. One feels inside the jungle somewhat. Small river marking the backyard provides a good feel to the place.
2. Rooms - were spacious; well designed interiors. However they gave an impression of lacking in daily cleanliness; particularly the toilet area. The AC was outdated n noisy.
3. Service : was prompt and staff was courteous. Safari vehicles and other arrangements were smooth. Didn't use swimming pool n bar which looked decent.
4: Food: Good variety at the buffet meals. However quality was average.
5. Location: Quite good in dhikuli especially with river on one side. About 10 km from aamdanda gate of bijrani which can be covered in 15 min.

Its a decent option if one decides to stay outside FRH (Dhikala).

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor . We look forward to welcoming you & your family again at our properties.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The precinct is good. Cottage looking bedrooms, their architecture and landscaping is impressive and just when you feel you've arrived in luxury they'll let you down. We paid higher rates than even for a 5 star and were left questioning this experience. Having stayed in top end places and lower down this is by far the worst of it all. Actually to think about it even before getting to this place we wanted to confirm our booking and it turned out all numbers on their site and online are wrong. By the time we made contact with someone it was the corporate office who although passed office hours passed the number of the manager of the hotel. Why can't one contact the hotel? Why can't the registered numbers be correct?. Not having information of how to get to the hotel the best the manager could do was tell us to get a taxi. No question on preference of car or rate? and what's the best they can do to receive you even if it on the higher side. Basically I was told I don't know take a taxi. Okay !

After a 5 hour ride to reaching this special place tired and exhausted we were received basically by the guard who was not interested to inform the front desk their guests were here. Finally when we went in we had the man on the front desk come out to take our bags which basically meant they were understaffed. For the registration he asked for the passport they was no courtesy of please. Just a indifferent "give me your passport". Letting this unwelcoming attitude pass. In the evening when I went to use their listed facility of "WI-fi" we were informed not only was it not working, no one was working on making this work. My insistence on wanting to use the net for work, the man on the front desk led me to his small office behind with a curfew time of 20 minutes and this was when they was a room with a computer which should have been offered to guests. Wi-fi didn't work the next day too.

The next day they tried to be a little more accommodating a certain Mr. Sanjay was the only one who seemed to be polished in hospitality and courteous, extending our room till after the safari but the lack of communication in orders had the person in the front desk insisting we pay for our extension. All in all we were well fed up of this place. For the price, the service is not worth the pay. To sum it up "Never again". Also, when booking for this hotel I recommend you confirm their contact number, check if their listed facilities are available and working and request for a complimentary pick up and drop to the railway, bus station or taxi stand. The place is a little further in Corbett and the least they can do is welcome their guests or leave them feeling welcomed. This is the least this chain can do !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us. We have noted your comments pertaining to your experience. We have passed on your feedback to the General Manager who is evaluating the options for correction.

We would like to apologise again for the inconvenience caused and would also like to thank you for sharing your views. If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties again to change your perception about the company’s products & services.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.



Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We went in April on an offsite and the experience was amazing! The rooms are cottage style, spacious and luxurious. The staff is friendly and the service is great! Food is great too. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We appreciate your time and review about your experience. Our team is extremely happy to know that we have received your recommendation on Trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you again.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moradabad, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have been going to The Corbett Hideaway since years and it has always lived upto my expectations. So it was a sure-shot option for a wedding venue. Recently in April, 14, we had booked the entire resort for my brother's wedding and everything, from rooms, service to the food and esp the FOOD was simply superb. Thanks to Gina Ji & Chef Parihar for making the whole event a memorable one.

Room Tip: Cottages 1 & 2 are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor . We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort and our services.

We look forward to welcoming you & your family again at our properties.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed in a Suite at Hideaway from 9th May to 11th May 2014. The green areas of the resort are very well maintained. There's a wide variety of plants and trees in Hideaway.

Room was not up to the expectation. Wall Plaster was chipping off. Bathroom was not clean and Exhaust fan not working. It constantly had a foul smell.

Corbett Hideaway's website says:"Suite are recently renovated garden facing luxurious cottage with balcony in the first floor and private sit out , garden furniture at the ground level. "
But my suite was neither renovated, nor did it have a balcony. I spoke to their management regarding this but they had no explanation.

Tip: Ask for a renovated room

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us. We value your feedback , we will forward your feedback to our Management for their perusal.


The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Officer, Leisure Hotels Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I travelled to this resort in May 2014 only. I found everything in place, whether it is staff or ambience, food or hospitality, garden or services....everything in place. Team is very supportive, and gives due importance and weightage to guest's slightest of remarks. Food is par excellence and chef takes due care in preparing it according to your taste. Rooms are well maintained, nicely done and view is wonderful. Gardens are well maintained, activities in the night before dinner make things more lively. Swimming pool is well maintained. Activities for kids can be more enhanced, and baby care facility will add stars to the services.
Highly recommended, if you are going along with family or for fun! Stay 2-3 days, relax, and enjoy the hospitality and beauty of the place. Evening walks within the premises, sitting alongside pool or fountain....its a different experience! Wonderful Experience altogether.....

Room Tip: Rooms are well furnished and nicely done, I blv view from every corner is cool n good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at The Corbett Hideaway, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We appreciate your time and review about your experience. Our team is extremely happy to know that we have received your recommendation on Trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you again.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Corbett Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corbett Hideaway

Address: Zero Garjia, Ramnagar | The Corbett National Park, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park > Dhikuli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dhikuli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Corbett Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread over an area of 10 acres, The Corbett Hideaway, one of the finest wildlife resorts in Corbett is concealed in the thick of a mango grove, where in season; the mangoes hang ripe and luscious right against your door. Exotic mixed shrubbery, alive with flowers, is crossed by pebbled paths lead to charming cottages with sit outs. The wonderful stillness is broken only by the sound of the Kosi River and myriad birds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your The Corbett Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corbett Hideaway Hotel Corbett
Corbett Hideaway Hotel Nainital

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corbett Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.