We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a property at Jim Corbett.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Namah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Namah to your Saves list
Namah
NH-121, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dhikuli
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gem of a property at Jim Corbett.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Awesome Property adjoinning the Kosi River with a fascinating view of the mountains. Amazing view from the Restaurant too which serves a really yummy food, world class spa and swimming pool, lots of recreation for the kids and above all a very decent, helpful, caring & young staff. Guys give it a try and I assure you won't regret...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMAHcorbett, General Manager at Namah, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Namah, Corbett National Park!

We thank you for taking out your time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Namah.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests carry out a memorable experience and we are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments to service associates, delight us and it gives us a great pleasure to share it with the entire team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Namah soon.

Kind Regards,

Sanjay Kasal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
12
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent resort in jim corbeet
but not much entertainment in evening like no dance prog. games , cultural shows etc. for childrens.No bath tube in rooms.Staff ,rooms,location, food is excellent.All the staff members take care of guest. They didnt say no to any thing.You can also request them to prepare food according to ur choice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMAHcorbett, General Manager at Namah, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Namah, Corbett National Park!

It was indeed a pleasure in serving you at Namah; we thank you for appreciating us for our services and standards, and this will certainly motivate to enhance our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

Your feedback about the activities and entertainment for children is well noted and we wish to inform you that we are in process of adding few facilities to keep children engaged while they are at the resort.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services straight from the heart at all times.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Kasal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Towels going short in the spa rest rooms was strange. Too strict on check out time.
BUT IT WAS A WONDERFUL STAY IN A BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY. STAFF WAS VERY CORDIAL.There was a tiger in the vicinity of the hotel a day before we reached the hotel...........................

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMAHcorbett, General Manager at Namah, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Namah, Corbett National Park!

At the outset, we thank you for sparing your time and giving us your valuable feedback.

Your comments are highly motivating and have been communicated to the entire team. All this truly makes the effort worth it.

Your feedback about the pool towels have been taken up seriously and the concerned team has been briefed on the same.

We understand that we could not allow you late check-out since we had arrivals booked and no rooms were available on your date of departure. However, we wish to inform you that in case we have rooms available we do allow for late check-out up to a certain time.

Once again we thank you for choosing Namah and look forward to your continued visits.

With best regards,

Sanjay Kasal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wonderful place and excellent staff.

Staff is always on toes and ready to help.

Resort has ample space & if you are traveling in group they can arrange for bon-fire

They also have swimming pool, spa and gym.

Had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Try Suite if traveling with kids, it has 2 separate bathrooms & living space has convertible bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMAHcorbett, General Manager at Namah, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Namah, Corbett National Park!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and recommending us so strongly. We value your continuous patronage and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation motivate us and help us in serving you better.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services straight from the heart at all times.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Kasal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had booked the room for 3 days and 2 nights stay . On the first day only I asked for "Jim Corbett Safari" and the person at reception told me that everything was sold out but on the other hand gave me a number on which I could call with his reference name . So it costed me 7k instead of normal 5K . So the hotel itself acts as a middleman for the bookings .

When we came back after safari (no tiger sighting offcourse) and everyone in the family(kids aged 5 and 3 ) was tired in the scorching heat ...they had an orchestra setup just in front of my room for a group of family ....they did not had the courage to remove them even after I complained ..pathetic attitude by the staff . They kept on playing the music till late midnight . I wont refer this place to anyone .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It's been a wonderful and homely stay of my family at "NAMAH" resort, Jim Corbet. Hospitality by staff at "NAMAH" resort was superb and humble, justifying the name of "NAMAH".They treated us like their family. Food and services were excellent. In all, it was awesome stay at awesome resort with awesome surroundings and awesome hospitality by awesome people. Must stay at "NAMAH" at Jim corbet for vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMAHcorbett, General Manager at Namah, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Namah, Corbett National Park!!

We are pleased to know that we could make your holiday a memorable one and you could feel like you were staying at your home. Thank you for appreciating our team and their efforts. Guest’s delight is always our top priority and we are glad to know that we have been able to deliver on your expectations.

Your feedback has further motivated the team in providing sincere and warm services.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services straight from the heart at all times. We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Sanjay Kasal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Years of living in Delhi and yet my first trip to Jim Corbett.. I am glad I waited - For you never forget your first time ;-) We were recommend Nmah by a friend at Nainital, and as he said "you will Love the place" - It was true. The Resort was superb in terms of hospitality, amenities and arrangements. We go into Corbett knowing fully well that it is a jungle out there, but alas urban as we are - eventually we loved the squeaky clean rooms/bathrooms/linen and the balconies. So we spent our time trekking, on safaries on elephants and across rivers to be welcomed back into a comfortable hotel room overlooking the river, watching the sun dip into its bed as we enjoyed our tea.

The rooms are large and spacious with individual balconies hanging over the acres of emerald lawns with the back drop of the Kumaoni range. The resort is huge but somehow there s always a buggy when u need a ride to the coffee shop or reception and back !!.So it is well organised and they have planned for guest requests at all hours...

we were travelling with our staff of maids and drivers and we found the team helpful to accommodate the helpers, happily with their meal and accommodation as well.

It was super hot and we were very tired when we reached the place and and from the time we landed on the porch we felt ensconced in the hospitality. A special mention has to be made for the waiters and staff at the coffee shop - I was travelling with a fussy eater (3.5yr old).we got special delicious meals that were appreciated very much by junior !! What ultimately makes a difference is the staff attitude - ever patient and smiling, and amused by their young guests they aimed to please. It was wonderful to see the GM overseeing all arrangements taking care of guests, personally.

Overall we enjoyed the best of both worlds and are happy to recommend it to our F&F - and as for us we are definitely going back to Corbett and staying at Namah !!

Room Tip: try choosing rooms looking over the riverbed... breathtaking..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMAHcorbett, General Manager at Namah, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Namah, Corbett National Park!

We thank you for sharing with us your compliments about our rooms and services, they are really very special.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Namah especially our kitchen team who made our junior guest satisfied with the meal.

We strive every day to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Corbett National Park.

Best Regards

Sanjay Kasal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Namah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namah

Address: NH-121, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park > Dhikuli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dhikuli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy magnificent views of the naturally beautiful Kosi river and Sitabani hills. Namah offers superb cuisines, bar, fully equipped meeting rooms, television in all rooms, swimming pool, recreation area and activities, all this incorporated into breath taking view embracing the space and grandeur of Jim Corbett National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Namah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Namah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.