We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House

Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House to your Saves list
Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House
Radford Road, Tinsley Green RH10 3NW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Easy Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

From the very efficient and free shuttle service provided by Tanglewood, to the well prepared and elegantly presented breakfast the following morning, this was really 5-star service. My daughter and I spent just one night at this guest house but in our opinion it does stand out for superior quality and service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
47
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The room was tastefully decorated and clean. A lovely breakfast in the morning came well presented and served on a trolley directly to our room. The hostess was pleasant.too. This is such great value for money, classier than staying at a mainstream B&B that charges more. Great location, very near to Gatwick which is what we needed. we stayed one night and flew the next day. Would stay at Tanglewood again. Miss L Mitchell

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We chose this in order to be close to airport for our early start home. Jane and Joe were super helpful making sure we got picked up at the Hertz drop off on day one, as well as shuttling us to the station and back on day two, for our final outing in London, and again to the airport, on the day of our departure. This took all the worry out of unloading our car rental at the last minute, and gave us the opportunity to relax in the comfort of their very clean establishment, which even included breakfast in our bedroom. Excellent choice for returning air travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a charming, well appointed Bed and Breakfast! Tastefully decorated, comfortable and spotless! Our hostess picked us up at Gatwick and brought us back in the morning for our return flight.!! Breakfast was tasty and plentiful! Joe let us use his computer and printer to print our boarding passes!!! We couldn't have asked for a nicer place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I liked this b and b for a swift overnight stay enroute to europe. The room could do with rugs. Cold tile floors are not very welcoming on bare feet in the morning. The management were very kind and helpful, lending me their laptop, recommending the pub down the road, a 5 minute walk, and offering a complimentary lift to the airport. no problems at all with returning to this little inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

A wonderful place. Very clean and confortable. You feel like at home!
Incredible kindness (they put our dirty bicycles inside their kitchen, avoiding to leave theme outside!)
Very good breakfast in the morning!!
Grazie!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Everything went good until we arrived to collect our car. Its was parked at their friends farm because there was not enough parking. It was in a terrible condition. There was work being carried out on the farm and our clean car was covered in a red dust, but not just that, it was covered, and I mean covered in birds droppings, so bad, we couldn't see out of the car windows. The people of Tanglewood took us back to their place and put the hose pipe over the car and then directed us to a car wash where we had to pay to get out car clean again before our drive home to South Wales, just what you want after flying home, Not impressed. Did send them an e-mail but no response.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H, Owner at Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We were sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as pleasant as it should have been due to the problems you had with the local bird population. Although close to the airport, the area generally is a fairly leafy one and I can only think that when you parked your car it was under some nesting birds and over a 2 week period there was a build up of droppings to the front of the car that was not realised until you moved it on your return.

I think you have been a little unlucky as we have on rare occasions had to park cars with a neighbouring B&B without any problems.

Although we try our best to ensure that every part of our customers stay with us reaches the highest standard, there are certain things that are beyond our control. That said we were more than happy to help you clean your car at Tanglewood and trust that this unfortunate experience doesn't put you off staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House

Address: Radford Road, Tinsley Green RH10 3NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Tinsley Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tinsley Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanglewood Guest House is an imposing detached house, set in mature gardens, offering comfortable en suite accommodation at affordable prices. 5 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport. Free transfers. Parking available. Tanglewood Guest House offers distinctive accommodation with style and quality. All bedrooms are in the continental style with white walls and terracotta floor tiles. All rooms are fully equipped with en suite facilities - shower, hand basin and WC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.