We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House

Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House to your Saves list
Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House
Radford Road, Tinsley Green RH10 3NW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights before flying back to the states, and couldn't have made a better choice. The room was spacious, comfy, and clean. We stayed in a double room which had a comfy bed! The breakfast was brought to our room each morning and we had plenty to eat! They also took us to the airport, which is about a 10 minute drive. You could not hear any airport traffic at all, which made for a good nights sleep! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
50
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Booked this through Late Rooms and had no idea what to expect.What a great choice for a night before a holiday, with parking and transfers included and amazing value for money.Tanglewood is only 10 mins from the airport,but so quiet and peaceful.Nice clean room with great shower and breakfast was delivered on a trolley at a time to suit you.There are a couple of nice pubs that serve evening meals a short walk away.Our transfers to and from the airport were fast and efficient.I would recommend this to anyone and will use again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at Tanglewood the night before our holiday, also taking advantage of leaving the car safely parked for two weeks, it turned out to be a great success as the room was lovely and very clean, the breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of choice .On our return to Gatwick we received a very prompt pick up , so to sum up a very friendly family B&B at a more than reasonable cost

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived late at night due to flight delays. Not an issue with these people. Pickup was prompt and the driver was friendly even though he had to work after scheduled hours. Rooms very quaint and clean with nice beds. Very quiet as no airport noises were heard all night. Wake up call was bang on and the continental breakfast was the best I have seen with more food than I have ever seen before and was delivered to our room at the precise time asked for. When we were ready to leave for the ride to the airport (Gatwick) the van was outside the door with back up ready for loading. Nothing negative can be said about this B&B and full marks go out to them. The only thing we regret is the fact that this was a short stay (8 hours) and we wish we caould have stayed for a couple more nights so we could see the surrounding countyside and get to know the owners a bit better. Definately stay here next time in the UK.

Room Tip: We booked two rooms and both were excellant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were looked after so well: an extremely comfortable, clean, peaceful room with everything in it that we needed, plus a delicious breakfast delivered to our door in the morning ... and the owners were kind enough to take us to the airport. So a completely hassle free pre-departure!
We planned to stay there on the way back from Gibraltar, but had to cancel as we returned earlier than we intended and had a direct flight from Spain to Edinburgh - so missed out on another comfortable night at Tanglewood!
The only one small thing was nothing to do with the guest house, but the taxi driver who took us there had difficulty finding the house! So we had an interesting meander down the whole of the road and back again before the taxi found the house - but it did let us see where we could have gone to eat if we had wanted to!
We even left behind a pair of cheap reading glasses and Jane immediately contacted us to let us know (since they'd only cost £1 we decided not to bother about them!)
If we ever need a night at Gatwick again, then Tanglewood will be the place we would go!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A one night stop on the way to Gatwick, we found Tanglewood to be very convenient and ideal for a short stay. Our ensuite was well presented and clean, and our bed was very comfortable. There were tea and coffee making facilities provided and a small fridge with water inside in the room. The owners, especially Jane were very helpful and friendly, and they took us to and from the airport and very unfriendly times, and packed us a breakfast. We were woken up by another guest arriving in the middle of the night, but I think we were just unlucky. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We recently had 2 nights staying at Tanglewood, at the beginning and end of an overseas holiday. The guest house is very close to Gatwick, and our hosts provided transfers and parking at very reasonable cost.
The room was beautifully appointed, extremely clean and with excellent facilities.
Breakfast was served to us in our room and was delicious!
We would highly recommend Tanglewood to anyone and hope to return soon.

Julie and Renato Bonaccorsi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinsley Green
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel
BLOC Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gatwick
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal)
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport Manor Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House

Address: Radford Road, Tinsley Green RH10 3NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Tinsley Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tinsley Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanglewood Guest House is an imposing detached house, set in mature gardens, offering comfortable en suite accommodation at affordable prices. 5 minutes drive from Gatwick Airport. Free transfers. Parking available. Tanglewood Guest House offers distinctive accommodation with style and quality. All bedrooms are in the continental style with white walls and terracotta floor tiles. All rooms are fully equipped with en suite facilities - shower, hand basin and WC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanglewood @ Gatwick Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.