We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for having us, for.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goss Moor B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Willaston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goss Moor B&B
Save
You added Goss Moor B&B to your Saves list
Mill Lane, Willaston CH64 1RG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Willaston B&B and Inns
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Thanks for having us, for.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for having us to stay, you both made us all feel very comfortable for a very special weekend. Your home is so very welcoming! And breakfast was yummy! And what a lovely village, so all of you out there please do visit Goss Moor B & B.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent a night at Goss Moor while walking in the Wirral over May Bank holiday weekend. It's the most wonderful place to stay. We were welcomed like old friends by Sarah and Chris and felt 100% relaxed straight away. Our room was gorgeous with a fabulous ensuite bathroom - huge comfy bed and lots of treats and extras. The house and garden are beautiful. Our breakfasts were fab - fresh and with some lovely different options. We certainly needed the 10 mile hike to walk it off! All in all a real treat and we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Charming hosts, tastefully appointed rooms (including a guests lounge) and an excellent breakfast. We were looking for accommodation on the Wirral for one night over a weekend and found Goss Moor, a B&B with two guest rooms run by Sarah White and her family at their large village house in Willaston. Maybe not the cheapest but you get what you pay for and at Goss Moor you get a generous welcome and luxury accommodation. We had to return to the Wirral the following weekend and had no hesitation in immediately booking a return visit. Goss Moor has its own web site www.gossmoor.co.uk and is recommended by Alastair Sawday.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

I have stayed at Goss Moor twice now, both times with my elderly parents so that we could attend family occasions nearby. There are only two spacious rooms, but both are extremely comfortable and immaculately clean. The house itself is large and decorated with impeccable taste, and Sarah White's welcome really does make you feel as if you have been invited into a family home as personal guests. She could not have been kinder or more helpful and there were so many little touches that made my parents in particular comfortable: proper tea in china cups and saucers, a decanter of sherry and proper glasses in the rooms and so on - and a complete absence of those bossy little notices that I've found in other, less classy, B&Bs. Breakfast was excellent too. I can't recommend Goss Moor highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willaston
2.1 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#1 of 3 in Ledsham
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Jug & Bottle
The Jug & Bottle
#1 of 2 in Heswall
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall
2.1 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#1 of 5 in Ellesmere Port
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goss Moor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goss Moor B&B

Address: Mill Lane, Willaston CH64 1RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Willaston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Willaston
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goss Moor B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.