We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey Times and Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo Smokehouse

Mojo Smokehouse
1810 Town Center Blvd., Fleming Island, FL 32003
+1 904-264-0636
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Middleburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smokey Times and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great Restaurant, Great Service and the Beef Brisket is Fabulous. They have Smokey BBQ ,items from pork shoulder, smoked turkey breast, spareribs, pit cooked chicken, and hot Texas links. Their Mac and Cheese isn't quite like mama used to fix but it's knocking on the door. They also have Chicken Fried Chicken with gravy. To drink, they have Beer, Cheerwine, and other soda's and TV screens. What more could you ask for??

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere...love the blues music playing in the background”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The food is really good. I've had the ribs, chicken, Carolina pork, pulled pork & the brisket....always a hard choice to what I want to have when I go back. The black eyed peas are very good. The ladies make sure that your glass stays full. Bunch of seats....so take a group with you and have a great meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Definitely a step up from the other BBQ restaurants in Fleming Island, but also a step up in price. Great for take-out. Portions are big, so you can share if necessary. Good sauces, decor, etc. For chain BBQ it's the best tasting in Fleming Island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband & I went here for a date night. We wanted to try someplace local and different. We ordered the "whole hog". Way too much for two, and we took more than half of it home. But we figured this would let us try all the different kinds of meats. The brisket, pulled pork, chicken, turkey, were all delicious. The only complaint (or suggestion) would be for the sides to be larger. We were out of potatoes, black eyed peas, and macaroni & cheese just after a couple of spoonfuls.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Quick and absolutely delicious lunch! From burgers to fries to North Carolina BBQ Mojo's has the Mojo!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Mojo Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.