We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Farm Holiday Park

Home Farm Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edithmead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Home Farm Holiday Park
Save
You added Home Farm Holiday Park to your Saves list
Edithmead Lane | Edithmead, Edithmead, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Llanelli
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Ive read some of the reviews, and i beg to differ, the park is great, clean, toilets/showers are also clean and No matter when you go in to use them they are ...clean. I think the clubhouse is great, good entertainment, good food, the indoor pool is lovely allthough you do have to pay, the barrier can be tempremental but... it works... the park itself is clean and tidy, and i have been going here for years, and i shall continue to do so. Nearby is Burnham,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a few nights stay at this camp, shower block use the ones by the swimming pool as they are the hottest showers, swimming pool is very good shop is average, bar prices are average NOW the problem we arrived on the Friday ordered our food and was lucky enough to get a table by the stage, our son went on the stage to ask when the kids stuff would start the DJ told him to go away and get off this stage my 6 year old son came back to me in tears when I went to speak to the DJ about what he had said to my son he said whatever and walked away from me. The rest of stay we watched as this DJ was rude to other children. Change the DJ and it will be a better camp.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our first time staying on home farm. the location of the park is excellent, just off J22 M5. the reception staff seem very nice too. the gate barriers can be a little tempermental to open with the gate card. the outdoor pool is free but unheated. the indoor pool/gym is £5 a time which is a bit exspensive. the first shower block nearest to orange section is crap as the showers keep going cold. the block nearer reception is far better. the club is huge which gets busy but doesnt appear to be rowdy. All in all its not a bad site, ideally located & large & tidy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have used home farm for our tourers for three years running now and each year has got worse. We re no longer allowed full awnings and you need scuba gear most of the year to get to your van the ground just never seems to dry out . When this is brought to their attention they just don't want to know. Customers with tourers are treated as poor relations and the only people with perks of the annual stay is the static owners. For two grand a year it's beyond the joke and we will be moving as soon as possible.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Decided to stay at Home Farm as we booked late and could not get our usual base in Burnham-on-Sea. Upon arrival staff were lovely and friendly and checking in was quick. The actual grass pitches were lovely flat and unspoilt albeit quite packed in together. It was a double bank holiday weekend when we arrived so the park was extremely busy which we were expecting.

The restaurant / take away offered good choice at a good price and gorgeous chips. Ate there a few times and couldn't complain at all.

The toilet / shower blocks were ok, the twice I used the facilities one shower was just luke warm the other was very hot.

The entertainment left a lot to be desired and could have been better for both kids and adults. Kids time ranged between 7.30pm - 8.00pm until around 8.30pm - 9.00pm and consisted some nights of magicians, which kept my children entertained for approx 1 hr, but nothing other than that 1 hr some nights. The nights were there were just dancing with the DJ did nothing whatsoever for my children, aged 9. Adults entertainment didn't start until 10pm which some nights from kids finishing to adults starting, apart from 10 minutes of bingo was nothing except music being played.

Could do with something additional on afternoons and or early evenings to get families in.

The other negative was as a family of four, who happened to choose a very rainy week in June to holiday the swimming cost us £8.50 per family. Kids couldn't go outdoors due to weather and a feezing cold pool.

Apart from the entertainment and an outdoor freezing cold pool, it offers a great location and the grass upon arrival was lovely, not so sure what it is like now following a week of heavy rain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stay at Home Farm on a regular basis. However Easter we had a bad experience. We went to the Clubhouse on the Friday night for the entertainment, it was very busy as we expected it to be, so we needed to stand at the bar which wasn't a problem. We waited to be served at the far end of the bar as it was so busy, after about 10 minutes of waiting, and the staff only serving one end we raised it with the overall bar manager, he was very rude, and when we questioned his rudeness, we were told that was what he was known for, having a bad attitude!! apart from that the stay was ok, however the ladies toilets seemed to be aways out of toilet paper, and the gate passes for the car at times weren't working, so couldn't get in ot out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have now stayed at Home Farm twice. The first time was at the end of February when the park was quite quiet, and this last time when it was full at Easter time. The park has a pub and family area, a well stocked shop and great bathroom/shower facilities. The laundrette is great also, but they need to get the "out-of-order" washing machines fixed soon. It's a 20 minute walk to the Tesco, and a further 10 minutes into Burnham.

There is a large outdoor swimming pool (too cold at this time of the year) and a heated indoor pool with a gym. Pity they didn't explain the the daily free swim didn't apply on bank holidays - we were disappointed over the Easter break.

Room Tip: Near the facilities block, but not too close to the children's playground, is a good spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm Holiday Park

Address: Edithmead Lane | Edithmead, Edithmead, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Edithmead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Edithmead
Number of rooms: 850

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Farm Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.