We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warner bros. - the making of harry potter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
Studio Tour Drive, Leavesden WD25 7LR, England
0845 084 0900
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$93*
and up
Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of...
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Leavesden
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London is a behind-the-scenes walking tour which immerses guests into the world of film-making. The tour features authentic sets, costumes and props that showcase the British artistry, technology and talent that goes into producing world famous and successful movies, created at Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden. The Studio Tour will initially focus on the Harry Potter film series which has made the Studios its home for over 10 years.
brierley hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“warner bros. - the making of harry potter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

this was an amazing trip totally worth the money i thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone who is a fan of harry potter or how films are made. it was so informative and i would definitely pay to go again :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,331
    1,887
    343
    82
    38
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Loved that it was only 15 mins from Euston on the fast train. The bus picks you up from the station and takes you out to the studio. Takes about 10 minutes. The studio tour was very well done and interactive for all ages. The shop was also good and pitched quite reasonable cost wise.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Magical Mystery Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a must for any Harry Potter fan, spent an excellent day viewing very familiar articles, scenes, props and costumes of the story that we have all come to know and love. We had pre booked some months before and arranged our entry time for 9:30 so we allowed ourselves to have plenty of time to enjoy the day which we surely did ! There are 3 must do to put on anyone list and the first being to try the Butterbeer its delicious, the 2nd and 3rd are to have your photos taken on the car ride and the Broomstick rides so take some extra money for this (you do get to choose from 4 different photo choices on the broomstick ride). The tour finishes off with a magnificent model of Hogwarts in all its glory by day and by night it is truly breath taking and tops of a truly magical spellbinding day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good fun and excellent disabled access and support.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

At this venue disabled people are made to feel more than welcome and that they are absolutely no trouble to accommodate. Of course this is how venues should act but this is not always the case. Everyone on the staff that we asked for help was brilliant. This removed all potential stress from the trip. I can't sing their praises high enough.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Totally Spellbinding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

A absolutely fantastic day out for young and old!! Loads to do, see and experience!! I loved it... can't wait to go again!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter also viewed

 

Been to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.