We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Value” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
5517 Hazeldean Road | Bldg C2, Unit 6, Stittsville, Ottawa, Ontario K2S 0N9, Canada
(613) 836-1800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 21 Restaurants in Stittsville
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Ottawa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Poor Value”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Good burger but for almost $10 it's no even close to worth it. Won't go back.
Prices are crazy, can't believe this business model works. Your food is nothing
special 5 Guys, you can't command such a high price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better than other fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good place, decent burgers. You do get a lot of fries. I wish they didn't used processed cheese.

Overall, it's a better burger then many other fast food places, but isn't the best burger in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We love the burgers at this place. Staff is always friendly and the place is always clean.
There are 2 reasons I didn't give it a 5 star rating:
1) They often get toppings wrong in our burgers (usually miss toppings even though they are listed on the receipt). So you have to go back and ask for the toppings.
2) They put way way too much salt on their fries. The last 2 times we had to return the fries and re-order without salt because the fries were terribly over salted to the point that they were inedible.
Otherwise it's a great restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better than Mc Donalds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I go to Five Guys when I'm looking for a quick meal. I consider it as an improved version of Mc Donalds. Burgers are good, not outstanding. I have a special problem with the processed cheese - it just makes the burgers taste cheap. My kids love it though.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good food pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

you get a lot if fries a lot of fries two good size burgers with you choice of add ons and a couple of drinks for about $20.00. good food but pricey

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Stittsville, Ottawa
Stittsville, Ottawa
 
Stittsville, Ottawa
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.