We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homefield Barn
Homefield Barn
Homefield Barn
Fitted kitchen
Open-plan living room
Shower room
Bedroom
Trunch
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shamrock9...
hornchurch
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent property in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a great stay at homefield studio barn. The property is very comfortable and clean and has everything you could want. We loved the little extras of biscuits and milk. The bed was soooo comfortable that we struggled to get up in the mornings! The barn is in a great location and we were able to visit the coast and the broads very easily. we would love to return, hopefully next time for longer. Thanks Tiggy for a great stay!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: cleanliness, modern, good location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
David W W
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What an absolute Gem of a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A really nice place to stay and explore Norfolk and surrounding area. The accommodation had everything you need and more for self-catering. This converted barn was just lovely in every way. My wife and I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Tiggy.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and high standard of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
87Hazel
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Homefield Barn, well equipt and nicely furnished, quiet and peaceful we were lucky the weather was beautiful. A weekend break wasn't long enough so we will be back for another visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Great building and surroundings
Liked least: Having to come home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tasha_211...
1 review
“Truly amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Me and my other half stayed here for a long weekend, and it was perfect! The place was lovely, it had everything you needed, a very well equipped kitchen, the shower was great the views and walks around the village were lovely. Shops just a short drive away, this place is perfect if you are wanting to be away from it all but also close enough for days out.
We would defiantly stay here again.
Would also like to say the owner is a very lovely and kind woman.
Thank you for having us :)

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gill C
Rushden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Beautifully converted barn. Very clean and comfortable and in a quiet location. Ideal base for visiting the Nolfolk coast, the Broads and Norwich. Would certainly like to return sometime soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: General condition and layout of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
daly14
Upminster, essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“great studio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed in this studio for three days in August, it is a really lovely studio whith lots of space.very clean and well mantained, would stay again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Maggie M
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I can honestly say that this is the best self-catering accommodation that I have stayed in. It did not feel like holiday accommodation as the apartment was so highly appointed and beautifully furnished. The facilities were first class and it was lovely to have access to wi-fi within the property. The bed was very comfortable which is something that I think most people struggle with when away from home. The property was ideally situated in the village of Trunch where there is a pub and a very handy convenience store within walking distance. In addition, I would also like to say how lovely the owners were. On hand and ready to help with any queries and we were welcomed with genuine warmth. I cannot recommend Homefield Barn highly enough. If you are lucky enough to find it vacant, don't hesitate to book it!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$98
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Tiggy M
44 126 3720332
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing