We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   564 Clear Mountain Road, Clear Mountain, Queensland 4500, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Sunshine Coast
1 review
“A good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The resort was very nice. Quiet and private. The inclusions were good. We dined at the restaurant and found it a little pricey for what was served. We ordered rack of lamb and were disappointed that it was served without the bone (the best part). While the meal was good it was very small. Otherwise a great stay. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    133
    30
    11
    1
See reviews for
55
180
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My partner and I went to stay at Clear Mountain Lodge for the night and it was amazing. The staff were very helpful, they did everything possible to meet our requirements and made us feel like they were there to serve us. We felt very welcome. The view was brilliant. The meals were just amazing as was the service in the restaurant. The buffet breakfast is a must before checkout. I would recommend that you spend a night or two away at the clear mountain lodge just relaxing and soaking up the view. ( we even had a koala just outside our private balcony). Oh and did I mention that they have the most amazing vege and herb gardens that they grow alot of produce that is then used in the kitchen. Just amazing..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for a quiet two days . The room was adequate - small , clean , little cupboard space, no tissues . The only food consumed was from there . On the second night , I developed food poisoning of such severity that medical evacuation was needed .The receptionist was very anxious - that I should pay for the meal before I was carried out .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CML_Manager, Manager at Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Barry

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences here at Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge, Spa and Vineyard. Barry myself, the General Manager and our staff have spent this past week sweeping through diaries, duty logs, emails and past reservations going back as far as August 2011, unfortunately to date we have not been able to locate a booking for a Barry H nor have we located any duty logs, emails or diary notes of the nature you have commented on. Barry you mention in your review of an emergency medical evacuation there are no records of an ambulance attending site in any of our duty logs for 2011 or 2012. Such an evacuation would also I’m sure prompt further medical investigation into the cause of your illness which has never occurred here at Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge.

As you can imagine your comments were extremely concerning to us as they do have the potential to reflect negatively on our business especially having been posted in a public arena. Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge prides itself on its fresh produce and in the standards that we follow day to day so to read your review was quite a shock to us. Barry it is such a shame that you left with such a negative impression of our property, I do however feel strongly that if you did fall ill during your stay it was not due to any food items consumed while here at the property.

Barry if you could contact me directly via my email at manager@clearmountainlodge.com.au or via phone to discuss your comments that would be appreciated. To have a better understanding of the circumstances surrounding your stay I would require information such as your stay dates and the name that you were booked under.

Warm Regards,

Teresa Aitken
Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petrie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed up here for my birthday weekend. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Great Service. Enquired about "Stephanies", but found it really expensive....
Beds were really comfortable and the pillows were great too. Other that that had a good time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge

Address: 564 Clear Mountain Road, Clear Mountain, Queensland 4500, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Moreton Bay Region > Clear Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Clear Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear Mountain Lodge is located on a mountaintop among 20 hectares of native bushland and gardens, 35 minutes from Brisbane. Offering breathtaking panoramic views of the Glasshouse Mountains and Moreton Bay islands, this amazing lodge features 53 rooms with private balconies, plus a restaurant, bar, pool, gym, day spa, conferencing facilities. Offering true relaxation in serene surroundings, Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge is the ideal option for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear Mountain Hotel Clear Mountain
Quality Inn Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.