We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excitement and Fun for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tas Laser Skirmish

Tas Laser Skirmish
186 Gilwell Drive, Kingston, Kingborough, Tasmania 7050, Australia
+61 1300 139 690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Kingston
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tas Laser Skirmish is Tasmania's premier outdoor Laser games venue. Players are kitted up with army camouflage clothing and provided with a choice of guns from our armoury. We have smaller guns like our Scorpion SMG, right through to our Morita Sniper Rifle with real telescopic scopes. Our guns can shoot over 100 meters, so our battlefield's are huge. We play in bush terrain with log barriers, cool forts and bunkers. We cater for all occasions, whether it's a children's or teenager birthday party, bucks day, corporate team building event or you are simply looking for things to do in Hobart. Our main field is located at Kingston, just 10 minutes from the Hobart CBD. We also have fields available in Launceston and Devonport, which are ideal for sports team breakups. We also provide mobile laser tag, and have a portable inflatable field available for hire. This can be setup indoors or outdoors and is ideal for school groups, school fairs and youth events. Being accredited tourism operators we aim to provide our customers with the best adventure activity possible, therefore we only use commercial quality equipment.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excitement and Fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I thought Laser Skirmish was going to be just something the kids enjoyed, but, WOW, how wrong was I!! No doubt the parents enjoyed the day as much as (and probably more than) the kids. Great for all ages and all fitness levels. With unlimited lives the fun never stopped. Jon and his staff were fantastic with the kids, and the gear provided added to the experience. Highly recommend

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon847, Manager at Tas Laser Skirmish, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“13th Birthday fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Even the rain couldn't dampen the spirits of a group of 13 year olds celebrating my son's birthday. In fact it probably made the day! We had a fantastic time, and the organisers must be commended on their running of the morning. They successfully integrated two separate 13 year old parties into 2 hours of fun with both groups split to form two combined teams. This worked very well as they hid around trees, sneaking through the bush undertaking the various challenges! Just brilliant.... thanks guys!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon847, Manager at Tas Laser Skirmish, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you Lyndal for taking the time to write a review. Yes, playing in the rain can be fun, just adds to the overall adventure of the day. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loads of fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Father and son joined a 2 hour session after booking it in advance and it made my son’s visit to Tasmania from NSW something special! Mum was injured and felt really left out. This is definitely worth a visit for the whole family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon847, Manager at Tas Laser Skirmish, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank You for your review , I'm glad the boys enjoyed the session.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Even for mum's...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My eight year old son and I joined in an open session in the school holidays. We had a great time 'sneaking' through the bush - and found younger players have no limit to the amount of times they run out of lives (thankfully for Mr 8!!)....the kids have a blast joining in with whoever is playing, and the games were just as much fun for mum...camo gear tops it off along with the marvelous Jon and his staff...we'd rate at ten stars if we could!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon847, Owner at Tas Laser Skirmish, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you Jennie for your kind review. Glad to hear you and your son had a great day. I think the parents often enjoy it more then the kids!. Don't forget we also run Adult groups for team building and Hens Parties are lots of fun too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic family afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent a great afternoon here recently, I think we adults had more fun than the kids !! A very well organised setup on a great piece of land, thanks guys.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon847, Manager at Tas Laser Skirmish, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks Nigel , appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Come back again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tas Laser Skirmish also viewed

 
Taroona, Kingborough
New Norfolk, Tasmania
 

Been to Tas Laser Skirmish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tas Laser Skirmish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.