We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Hume Highway, Lansvale, Fairfield, New South Wales 2166, Australia (Formerly Lansvale Hotel & Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lansvale
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    17
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
5
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed as an Accor Advantage Plus member on one of their 40% off promotions including breakfast for 2. Excellent value. The suite we stayed in was very good. Quiet, clean, recently refurbished. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesLansvale, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi Ian,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jamir Khan
General Manager
ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Have stayed here twice, the rooms look a bit worn but are clean and the service is good. Staff very helpful. Restaurant is excellent. Breakfast has a lovely selection of cold and cooked food and was fantastic and very affordable. Will stay here again. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesLansvale, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hi there, many thanks for your feed back; your comments would make us strive harder to make your next visit much more comfortable; we are gradually improving the short comings you mentioned in your comments in not too distant future, all our facilities would be upgraded.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The room is quite nice and well-equipped, but Ibis is of course a budget hotel and you shouldn't walk in expecting too much.
Service is prompt and curt, and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast included is a buffet but is very simple with things like fresh fruit, juice, toast, grilled tomatoes and eggs.
Definitely is not close to public transport - if travelling by train, alight at Cabramatta station and catch a taxi. You can always walk but it would probably take an hour.
There's definitely nothing in the area to do though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesLansvale, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Liam,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We hope we are given the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale.



Kind regards,

Jamir Khan
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale

Address: 161 Hume Highway, Lansvale, Fairfield, New South Wales 2166, Australia (Formerly Lansvale Hotel & Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Fairfield > Lansvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lansvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome always awaits you at the ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale. Having undergone extensive renovations, the hotel is stylish in its decor and setting, yet exudes a feeling of warmth and comfort. All our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. The hotel features 80 rooms ranging from Standard rooms through to Spa Suites equipped with LCD screens with Foxtel and Wi-Fi Internet connectivity. Facilities include a meeting /conference room, Milano restaurant and bar, outdoor swimming pool and free on-site parking. Located 25 minutes from Sydney airport and only 45 minutes from Sydney CBD. Our location provides the ideal platform from which to explore the sights of Sydney and its surrounds. Close to the commercial business areas of Liverpool, Wetherill park, Moorebank, Fairfield and Parramatta. The Milano Italian restaurant offers the best in Italian & modern Australian cuisine. The Milano bar connects to a TAB /VIP lounge offering our guest a complete entertaining experience. We also offer a private conference centre for all your business and event needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.