We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff are the stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiffins on the Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tiffins on the Park to your Saves list
Tiffins on the Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   176 Greenhill Rd, Parkside, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parkside
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The Staff are the stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Stayed one night in a spa room. The room was clean and with a little sprucing up could really have the wow factor. The vines over the entrance and car park really make a good first impression. We had dinner in the restaurant and this is where the hotel really shines. They have one of the best staff members. Clare went out of her way to make sure we had an enjoyable experience albeit the chef being a little moody. To our surprise both of these staff members were once again on duty for buffet breakfast the next morning and both made our stay memorable. The food was good but Clare you are an asset. We left saying "we'll be back". Please, please though get some new pillows. The ones you have are like sleeping on a rock.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporateaustfemale, Director of Sales at Tiffins on the Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your review ceejaybeeaust.

Its very encouraging to have feedback like yours.

New Management/Ownership recently took over Tiffins on the Park and are very excited to put some life back into this beloved hotel. Tiffins have a brand new maintenance team who are dedicated to the upkeep and renovations of Tiffins. Every guest room, reception, function rooms and the 176 Bar & Grill will be revamped over the coming months. All the staff here at Tiffins are very excited to see the transformations and hope travelers like yourself will return soon to see the work in progress and again the see the finished product.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Tiffins on the Park.

If there is anything I can help you with in the future please email me.

Emily
Events, Sales and Marketing
emily@tiffinsonthepark.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    41
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
25
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I chose this Choice Group hotel because I was looking for a 3-4 star hotel not too far from the centre of Adelaide with free parking and not too expensive. It fulfilled all these requirements very well and was good value, especially as I was upgraded to a spa suite due to a mix up with my original booking. It is probably closer to a 3* than a 4* though. My eventual room was very large and clean, with all the usual amenities (TV, fridge, mini-bar, coffee/tea, good A/C etc), not to mention the built-in spa bath. As others have said, the decor is generally very dated and the furnishings, paintwork, carpets etc could do with an upgrade. I started in a "Business Room" which was rather dingy and smelt of smoke, but was moved immediately when I mentioned this and was given free drinks vouchers. A small, but nice pool area and breakfast was good. The best thing about the hotel was the staff, who were all exceptionally friendly and helpful, from the time of check-in throughout. They could not have done more to rectify the initial problems I had and I would definitely stay there again for this reason alone. The hotel is about 30 minutes walk to Rundle Street and the other central attractions, but being on the main Ring Road round the centre, it's even more convenient for getting around and/or out of Adelaide, or to the airport if you have a car. There are also many excellent cafes and restaurants in nearby Hutt St on the direct walk into town.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporateaustfemale, Director of Sales at Tiffins on the Park, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for your review amm1u.

New Management/Ownership recently took over Tiffins on the Park and are very excited to put some life back into this beloved hotel. Tiffins have a brand new maintenance team who are dedicated to the upkeep and renovations of Tiffins. Every guest room, reception, function rooms and the 176 Bar & Grill will be revamped over the coming months. All the staff here at Tiffins are very excited to see the transformations and hope travelers like yourself will return soon to see the work in progress and again the see the finished product.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Tiffins on the Park.

Regards,

Emily
Sales, Marketing & Events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kismicallychal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed in a spa-room. The spa was fantastic, the room was quite small and old-style. The pool is unheated which is a bit of a down point seeing as though winters in Adelaide are freezing, but the sauna was lovely. Now the high point of the whole stay was the buffet breakfast. Although pricey, $22, it was amazing! Also there's free parking.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporateaustfemale, Director of Sales at Tiffins on the Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your review,

New Management/Ownership recently took over Tiffins on the Park and are very excited to put some life back into this beloved hotel. Tiffins have a brand new maintenance team who are dedicated to the upkeep and renovations of Tiffins. Every guest room, reception, function rooms and the 176 Bar & Grill will be revamped over the coming months. All the staff here at Tiffins are very excited to see the transformations and hope travelers like yourself will return soon to see the work in progress and again the see the finished product.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Tiffins on the Park.

Regards,

Emily
Sales, Marketing & Events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

The staff were lovely but our corner of the building had a strong stench of mould and mildew - I imagine they had some recent flooding. The room was nice and good value. Breakfast was one of the best I have had. We walked into the city which took probably 30-40 mins.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporateaustfemale, Director of Sales at Tiffins on the Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your review,

New Management/Ownership recently took over Tiffins on the Park and are very excited to put some life back into this beloved hotel. Tiffins have a brand new maintenance team who are dedicated to the upkeep and renovations of Tiffins. Every guest room, reception, function rooms and the 176 Bar & Grill will be revamped over the coming months. All the staff here at Tiffins are very excited to see the transformations and hope travelers like yourself will return soon to see the work in progress and again the see the finished product.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Tiffins on the Park.

Regards,

Emily
Sales, Marketing & Events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed for one night and pre-booked the room on the internet. Booking in was perfect and took about 1 minute, staff were very pleasant and helpful. We went straight to our room at the rear of the hotel (I had asked for a quiet non-smoking room, and that's exactly what we got). Although this hotel is listed as a 4*, I think it has dropped to a 3*, the furnishings were tired, the bathroom was clean but small things like rusty exposed pipes on the toilet, tatty finishings on cabinet, toilet roll holder, shower door etc let the bathroom down. There were the usual complimentary shower products of a very basic standard, but quite sufficient for our needs. Oh the shower had great pressure, nice hot water and did the job well, although my only complaint was I had to bend to get under it and I'm only 5'8".
The bedroom was clean and tidy and had all of the usual facilities, tea/coffee, satellite TV etc etc. We never partook of the minibar in the room as it was hideously expensive as is usual in all hotels.
There was a spare single bed in our room and the main bed itself was clean and comfortable. The air con was great as we had a 36Deg day that day... bonus!

Overall though there was an air of slight neglect, the room smelled a bit damp and there was a huge cobweb with a massive Daddy Long legs spider behind the curtains (I didnt show the wife as she would have been terrified even though they are completely harmless, and in fact it hadnt moved when we left the next day).

We went to the bar before going off to our friends wedding and ordered a glass of wine each. I chose to pay with cash, but as the bar hadnt properly opened there was no change in the till, so we were given our wine for free, which was brilliant because I suppose they could have insisted we charge it to our room?

We never ate at the hotel so can't comment on that. The restaurant area looked OK though, but the cushions on the booths in the bar area looked faded and scruffy. The pool looked beautiful, it is in a small enclosed courtyard next to the bar, but unfortunately we never had time for a dip.

The following day, checkout went smoothly again taking no more than 30 seconds. As previously stated the staff were all courteous, professional, helpful and friendly, even the cleaning staff who greeted us in the hallway.
The room, was OK and did the job for the night. We were in the standard room (Which bizarrely is called an executive room).
Would I stay there again? Probably not, as there are several other hotels similarly priced in the same location, so i would give them a try first. Would I reccomend it to anyone else? Yep, if you could get a good deal and it was only for one or two nights, unfortunately Adelaide suffers the blight of inflated prices for hotels like all of the Australian cities. I have stayed in better hotels in various countries around the world for a quarter of the price (Quality Inn Florida USA $39, Jervis Hotel Edinborough, Scotland 49 pounds), Holiday Inn Johannesburg and Cape Town, 50USD etc.
If you have a bit extra cash, try some of the 4 and 5 star hotels in the city centre like the Playford or the Rendevouz Allegra.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporateaustfemale, Director of Sales at Tiffins on the Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your review,

New Management/Ownership recently took over Tiffins on the Park and are very excited to put some life back into this beloved hotel. Tiffins have a brand new maintenance team who are dedicated to the upkeep and renovations of Tiffins. Every guest room, reception, function rooms and the 176 Bar & Grill will be revamped over the coming months. All the staff here at Tiffins are very excited to see the transformations and hope travelers like yourself will return soon to see the work in progress and again the see the finished product.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Tiffins on the Park.

Regards,

Emily
Sales, Marketing & Events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Stayed there in August with my girlfriend in a spa suite. Took her there for a random night out and had a really good time.
Ate in the restaurant and the food was very good - the bar was cool how it overlooks the pool area.
We had room service breakfast the next day and this was also pretty tasty.
Overall we were really happy - would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporateaustfemale, Director of Sales at Tiffins on the Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your review,

New Management/Ownership recently took over Tiffins on the Park and are very excited to put some life back into this beloved hotel. Tiffins have a brand new maintenance team who are dedicated to the upkeep and renovations of Tiffins. Every guest room, reception, function rooms and the 176 Bar & Grill will be revamped over the coming months. All the staff here at Tiffins are very excited to see the transformations and hope travelers like yourself will return soon to see the work in progress and again the see the finished product.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Tiffins on the Park.

Regards,

Emily
Sales, Marketing & Events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

Excellent stay! Very quiet and great customer service. We were only there for 1 night and would definetley stay there again. So close to the CBC.
Greg & Chris
Cairns

  • Liked — room was comfortable
  • Disliked — that the glass doors couldnt be opened from the outside. We had to put a shoe to keep the door from locking us out in the garden.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporateaustfemale, Director of Sales at Tiffins on the Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your review,

New Management/Ownership recently took over Tiffins on the Park and are very excited to put some life back into this beloved hotel. Tiffins have a brand new maintenance team who are dedicated to the upkeep and renovations of Tiffins. Every guest room, reception, function rooms and the 176 Bar & Grill will be revamped over the coming months. All the staff here at Tiffins are very excited to see the transformations and hope travelers like yourself will return soon to see the work in progress and again the see the finished product.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Tiffins on the Park.

Regards,

Emily
Sales, Marketing & Events
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkside
0.9 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide
#26 of 59 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#10 of 59 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rydges South Park Adelaide
Rydges South Park Adelaide
#25 of 59 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffins on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffins on the Park

Address: 176 Greenhill Rd, Parkside, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide > Parkside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parkside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiffins on the Park 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiffins on the Park is situated just 2 minutes' drive from Adelaide's CBD, with easy access to Hutt Street's cafes and restaurants, and a five minute walk across the parklands into the city. Or catch bus or tram from nearby stops to get to the Footy. Tiffins provides the perfect base from which to discover the city, beaches and surrounding wine regions before returning to the comfort and privacy of your room. Whether you are planning to conduct business, enjoy South Australia's fabulous food and wine, visit friends and relatives, or just relax you will enjoy your stay at Tiffins on the Park. The perfect place to unwind, Tiffins boasts a resort style pool area adjacent to the bar where guests can relax on comfortable lounges and enjoy the pool. For a true pampering session, Tiffins offers a range of indulgent in-room spa treatments with 100% Australian-made organic products. Spa treatments are enjoyed in your own guest room and require 24hours notice. Tiffins on the Park is also perfect for conferencing, meetings and weddings with 3 superb private function rooms and the 176 Bar & Grill also available for private hire. All inclusive and tailor made packages perfect for 10-100 guests. With a selection of hotel room options such as executive rooms, as well as superbly appointed business suites featuring separate living and bedroom areas, there is a space at Tiffins to suit your travel needs. Each of our 54 well-appointed guest rooms feature: Queen bed, Flat screen TV with a selection of Foxtel channels, private ensuite, small refrigerator and the convenience of tea & coffee making facilities. Tiffins on the Park provide complimentary Wi-Fi access to all of our guests in the Lobby, Restaurant and beautiful pool area. Complimentary car parking (limited) Check in is 2pm on your day of arrival and check out is 11am on your day of departure. The 176 Bar & Grill trading hours: Monday to Friday (excluding Public Holidays) Breakfast 6:30am - 9:30am with Coffee Service to 11:30am Dinner 6pm to 8:30pm (Bar service from 5pm) Friday's Only Lunch 11am to 2pm Saturday Breakfast 8am to 10am Continental Items Only Dinner 6pm to 8:30pm (Bar service from 5pm) Sunday Breakfast 7:30am to 10:30am Continental Items Only Dinner CLOSED Public Holidays Breakfast 8am to 10am Continental Items Only Dinner CLOSED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Tiffins on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Adelaide

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiffins on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.