We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartment!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeside Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1 Lakes Crescent, South Yunderup, Western Australia 6208, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had the best holiday at the lakeside holiday apartments, apartment is fully equipped with large fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, cleaner even supply washing up liquid, dish washer tablets and washing power. all handy when your traveling as a big family ;) very quiet place but relaxing, had the swimming pool to ourselves, nice restaurant on site, defiantly need a car but close to Pinjarra and Mandurah . VERY HELPFULL and friendly staff on reception! would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Apartment was very nice and clean, good value for money, Very quiet and relaxing, swimming pools close by i would highly recommend it and i will definitely go again.
Close to Mandurah and Pinjarra. Everything supplied just bring the food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thanks Sharon for taking the time to post your review. Glad you enjoyed your weekend gettaway with us.
It's great to get a positive review and as always, we'll share it with our staff.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Wow..we were impressed. It's that kind of place where you want to tell all your family and friends about it but don't (keep it your little secret). From my phone call to book to checkout it was seamless, staff super friendly, professional and informative.

Very well priced,not too far from Perth. There's ample in the vicinity in terms of activities etc Mandurah isn't far if you want that- about 15 minutes by car. You can bike ride (take your own bikes and scooters) canoe, paddle boat, houseboat, walk, swim, play tennis, visit Peel Zoo, play at Mandurah King Carnival, go crabbing etc of course you could also do nothing at all and enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle.

Each apartment is allocated one parking bay under cover (each bay numbered to correspond with your room number). Additional parking available in front of the Reception building.

The apartment is one of the best we have stayed in, and we have stayed in many! So very well designed, immaculately clean and well equipped (we didnt want for anything). Plenty of storage and space.

The website lists everything accurately.

http://www.lakesideholidayapartments.com.au/index.site.rooms.71.html

Facilties- pool for use during daylight hours,bench press and hand weights, first aid, gas BBQ. Also available is the pool and tennis court across the road at the River Resort villas (accomodation suiting larger families/groups).

Nearby...walk along the river - feed the ducks and the koi. Stroll to The Clansman only 2 minutes.....nice atmosphere...they also do take away.

Reception is open from 9am to 5pm - can hire DVDs for $2, hire canoes or buy an ice cream.

Nearest supermarket is 6 minute drive on Sth Yunderup Rd.

We didn't need a thing while we were there but sure if you need extra supplies or advice on nearby activities, Martin and the team would only be too happy to help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
WOW!! Thank you so much Livvy for taking the time to post such a comprehensive and positive review.
It's comments and feed back like this that make our jobs so much more enjoyable and we get the oportunity to pass on the comments to all our staff.
We always endeavour to make our guest experiences pleasant ones and it's lovely to know we've had some sucess.
Thanks again
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Apartments were situated on the lake so we had a really lovely view. Rooms were clean and spacious.

Criticisms: 1. Reception staff were not very helpful re where to go to dinner or surrounding sites.
2. Our room was not supplied with sufficient toiletries (2 soaps were given for 3 guests)
3. Reception charges $2 for guests to borrow dvds. At most other places, this is free.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always prepared to accept and act upon constuctive critism.
Our team prides itself on customer service as can be seen from most of our reviews, this depends to a large extent on the interaction of our guests.
We are always enthusiastic about recommendending local establisments and activities.
We provide complimentary soaps and shampoos to each of our bathrooms within the apartments, should guests require extra, they only need to ask.
We do have a nominal charge of $2 for our DVD hire but also offer vthe option of three DVD's for $4.
Martin Barnett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The apartments are excellent value for money. It was great to have the use of both the lakeside apartment pool and the River resort pool and facilities. Host were very helpful and friendly. A great little river "beach" a few minutes walk away with a jetty and pub.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have your family stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Martin Barnett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just a hour drive from Perth , you will find this perfect accomodation for your family holiday. Everything is equipped just like your home with a tv at your bedroom as a extra. View from the balcony to the lake is magnificent.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinBarnett, Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks for your great review, I must point out though that not all units have a TV in the bedroom.
It is definately worth paying the small premium to have a lake view apartment, as you say the view is great.
Being only an hour from Perth does make it an ideal spot for a short getaway to relieve the stresses of vthe working week.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Martin Barnett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just stayed there before Christmas and is very pleased with the apartment. We have a ground floor unit which have a balcony that faces the "lake" and have a good time relaxing,watching the kois , ducks and even a lone pelican!

All the equipment were working fine and the rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable.

Short drive to Mandurah.

Thanks again for a good stay!

Dennis

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yunderup
6.7 mi away
Quality Suites Crest Mandurah
6.7 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 9 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 9 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Atrium Resort Mandurah
Atrium Resort Mandurah
#7 of 9 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Resort Villas
River Resort Villas
#1 of 1 in South Yunderup
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Holiday Apartments

Address: 1 Lakes Crescent, South Yunderup, Western Australia 6208, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > South Yunderup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in South Yunderup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the private yet vibrant holiday accommodation that is Lakeside Holiday Apartments. Ideally situated beside an ornamental lake and only a short stroll from the Murray River, Lakeside Holiday Apartments presents the perfect choice for those seeking relaxation in quality accommodation.Our beautifully appointed, fully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments with kitchen and laundry, are complemented by our on site facilities including swimming pool, use of nearby tennis court, barbeque/entertaining area and Cabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.