We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar Not So Good Dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cooper Island Beach Club Restaurant

Cooper Island Beach Club Restaurant
Manchioneel Bay | 6 Miles South of Tortola, VG1110, Cooper Island
+1 284-495-9084
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $42
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Friendly beachfront bar and restaurant with sandy beach and two dingy docks. The Coffee Shop offers pastries, sandwiches, espresso and gelato from 8AM-4.30PM plus Free WiFi. Restaurant serves a varied international menu and homemade desserts. Lunch 12-3PM daily. Reservations are recommended for Dinner - served 5:30PM-8:30PM. Happy Hour starts at 4PM at the main bar and outdoor sofas on the deck offer excellent sunset views. Next to the boutique, our Rum Bar features over 100 rums and special house-infusions. Dress is informal at all times. Arrive by 1PM to secure an overnight mooring ball.
So Cal
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Bar Not So Good Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

What a great place to have happy hour. We stopped by on our first night of a seven day trip but only went to the bar. Fun night and great drinks. We decided to stop again on the last night for dinner. The menu looked good but the Mahi Mahi was overcooked, the Roti was overly sweet and the desrets were actually stale. Plus the service was below average even for the BVI. Dont think I will be going back with so many other anchorages and restaurants in the BVI.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    99
    22
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mooring and facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We moored here on 2 nights ($30 per night) whilst we sailed in the BVI. Great mooring balls and location - bar nice and happy hour great with fab views of sunset from the seating area. Free WiFi available and nice shower and toilet facilities. Nice boutique to shop in and new micro brewery due to open soon. Good snorkelling in the area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a Place with a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My Wife (who uses a wheelchair) & I were brought to Cooper Island last week on the suggestion of & by Capt.. Lou on a 24' Contender that we chartered from Island Time Ltd. We had lunch at the restaurant, We sat out on the covered deck over looking the beach. I had the Roti which was delicious and My wife had the Steak sandwich with a horseradish sauce and hand cut fries that was also so very good. Let me not forget about the painkiller and the dark & stormy island drinks that were unreal. The service was exceptional. Just wish we had more time to hang out longer

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Capt. Don”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The restaurant and rooms have all been recently remodeled and it is beautiful. There Is a dock so it's very convenient for boaters. They have great lunch and dinner specials. There are tables right in the water for lounging. You have a nice little boutique. The rooms are spectacular. I can't wait until I have the opportunity to stay and dine there again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent facility with great food and drinks. Nice gift shop and lovely small beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We harbored here overnight on a bareboat charter, but there are accomodations available at the Club. Beautiful views...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper Island Beach Club Restaurant also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Cooper Island Beach Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooper Island Beach Club Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.