We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st Birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flavours of Spain On-Site Catering

Flavours of Spain On-Site Catering
4 Francis St, Queenscliff, Warringah, New South Wales 2096, Australia
0421348638
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Description: Spanish On-Site Catering company in NSW & VIC. We would love everyone in Australia to try our paella!
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“21st Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Using Flavours of Spain was the best idea for my daughters 21st birthday party. From the outset it was a pleasure to deal with Julian in the planning for the party and during the event. Julian and his staff were friendly, professional and helpful at all times, they even bought their own photo station and uploaded the photos to facebook for the guests to view. The guests loved the food and loved the experience of watching them create the paella feast. The paella looked sensational and was a great experience for all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We used Flavours of Spain to cater for an end of season sport team celebration. We had a group of hungry basketballers and their parents/siblings (30 people). Julian cooked a tasty paella for us. He arrived on time, set everything up, cooked the paella, was good company, and cleaned up - all without any fuss. It was the easiest entertaining we've ever done, and everyone LOVED it.
We would definitely use Flavours of Spain again and we highly recommend them. Thanks Julian!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Martin's 50th birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Julian from Flavours of Spain was brililant to work with. He was very professional visiting our house prior to the event and discussing the finer details.
The guests simply loved watching he and Marta cook the paella and were then very eager to eat it.
He and Marta were so happy to be there and do their job which came out in their cooking and transferred to the guests.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great catering experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Using flavours of Spain for our all mens conference was one of the best choices I made whilst event managing this conference of 900 men. The service, atmosphere and food was fantastic and could not be faulted. I truly reccommend flavours of Spain to any person wishing to have a successful event! The food was devine and the best food our mens conference has ever had. I will be sure to use them again for future events!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I found Julian and the team fantastic and very professional, in the pouring rain they set up happily and cooked us some delicious wood fire pizza's and paella. It was great not having to do anything - they set up, cooked, served and then cleaned up and everyone raved about the food. Highly recommend them for a party you host at home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours of Spain On-Site Catering also viewed

 
Queenscliff, Warringah

Been to Flavours of Spain On-Site Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavours of Spain On-Site Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.