We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing quality and variety of food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of lti Louis Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added lti Louis Grand Hotel to your Saves list
lti Louis Grand Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“amazing quality and variety of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were on an all inclusive deal having done a weeks cruising first with Thomson. The food was even better here than the high quality offered by the cruise company.The hotel is on the beach and you can walk about half a mile in either direction. You are quite isolated here and if you have not hired a car or are not going on any trips I would suggest you book say two trips into Corfu Town on the free shuttle bus. Do this when you book in as the shuttle bus fills up quite quickly.Then again I could not think of a nicer place to be isolated in. The sea was even warmer than the swimming pool and there were several activities we joined in, beach bowls and darts.All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel, very quiet and glad of the shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Lti Louis Grand during a recent cruise-and-stay in Corfu.

To hear your appreciation of our food is heartwarming because a lot of effort goes into it every day from our chefs. Certainly our location also played an important role in your positive experience and we are proud of our staff as well for showing such attentiveness during your stay. They all look forward to welcoming you back to Lti Louis Grand.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    245
    80
    18
    10
See reviews for
226
398
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
knaresborough
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Myself and my 2 young daughters (aged 7 and 9) have recently returned from our best holiday yet.So good we have been back to Thomson today to book again for next year.It is the perfect location if you want bit of peace and quiet.There is one small shop within the hotel that has holiday essentials should you forget anything but other than that nothing to distract the kids and empty your purse.You could easily come here and not spend another penny.There is a courtesy bus into Corfu town which we used a few times just for a change of scenery,mainly for my benefit though as my girls would quite happily have floated around in the pool for 12 hours.The hotel itself is absolutely superb and super clean.Our room was cleaned every day to a very high standard and our maid was the lovliest person you could wish to meet.She even fashioned our nighties into a pretty fan shape for our return-which my kids loved.The staff are very friendly and helpful and always seemed to be there to answer any questions.The restaurant food is fantastic with a massive choice and the meet and greet with aperitif on the way in to each meal was an especially nice touch.The kids buffet was fab and my kids loved choosing their own meals.The staff in the restaurant work tirelessly to maintain perfection and are worth their weight in gold.The pool area is very clean and well laid out.It sits on the edge of the beach so virtually no walking required!The bar staff are great and cater to your every whim concocting any cocktail you can think up.The kids entertainment was great and there were lots of other things to do such as archery,boulls,darts,aqua aerobics,kids disco and evening entertainment every day.The only criticism I could make ,if I had to,was the wasps and hornets.The wasps seemed to turn up in little stinging yellow and black stripey gangs and the hornets were so big you could hear them coming.I was stung 3 times but I think I was just unlucky.Also the evening snacks were poor unless you like cheese and crisps but to be honest it didn't bother us at all because we had eaten so much during the day anyway.We loved the Louis Grand and can't recommend it enough.It is well worth your hard earned cash.Everyone should go.We went 18th October to 25th October and will be back next year as no other holiday will do.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front and very quiet.Swim up rooms are overrated and a little antisocial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude for your Tripadvisor post following a recent holiday at our Lti Louis Grand.

We must admit to finding your review very touching and such reviews make our job very worthwhile. Our staff has been informed of your kind words and at the end of a very tiring season it has given everybody an amazing lift. The Lti Louis Grand will always welcome you with open arms and we hope this will be sooner rather than later.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We are a family of four (kids 12 and 9) and chose the Louis Grand for October half term - the last week of the season. We were not disappointed at all. The weather was amazing - no cardigans needed! It just got dark about 6ish. It's a very clean, spacious, kiddy-safe hotel but is ideal for people of all ages. Nearly all of the hotel facilities were up and running - they had just shut one restaurant and moved the evening entertainment into the lounge bar - this made perfect sense as the hotel was only about a quarter full (just British tourists). There was no queuing for anything and we were able to do all of the activities that we wished, including archery, volleyball, tennis, fitness suite, aqua-aerobics, darts, mega-chess, water polo, ping pong etc. The entertainment team were very good, and all the staff were friendly and worked so hard. We also chose to hire kayaks and we took our snorkeling things as this was worth doing too. The sea was lovely and the sandy beach is wonderful - so beautiful. The pools are very good and my kids spent an awful lot of time in the main pool, where they provide some inflatables. Plenty of sunbeds. Food and drinks are good - nobody could complain about the choice of food and there was plenty of it! The room was pretty much what I expected, cleaned daily, with the bonus of having a separate twin bed room adjoining for the kids - I thought we'd all be in the same room. The sea view is worth it - we had two balconies in room 601 and the view was stunning. There is a masseuse at the spa in the gym - I had a wonderful facial at a good price. There is a courtesy bus to Corfu Town which we used on one day, and we also took one half day excursion. There were wasps but they never attempted to sting - they were more interested in our chicken Gyros! Lots of lovely wildlife in the hotel grounds including preying mantis, geckos, crickets and familiar birds. I can't fault this holiday, but please bear in mind that we went in the last week of October. Things would be different at the height of the season. It's the best holiday my kids have ever had, and possible me too! A big thank you Louis Grand Glyfada!!

Room Tip: Go for sea-view - it's worth paying the bit extra. Floor 6 is good for bigger view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Our thanks goes out to you for holidaying at our Lti Louis Grand.

Normally the end of the season is an excellent time to visit any hotel and we are happy that it went well for you. Everything is calmer and more serene, with guests having the full range of hotel facilities and services to themselves. Nevertheless we would like to think that the standard you witnessed is very similar, if not identical, to what we offer in the high season as well.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of proving this to you in the future at the Lti Louis Grand.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a fantastic holiday in a fantastic hotel. We holidayed with friends for the first time and choice of hotel and destination was to a great extent ruled by my needing to take school half term holiday. We agreed on this hotel/destination purely from the information given on the First Choice website. It exceeded all our expectations!
The hotel is fabulous, clean, modern, spacious and the staff are so welcoming and friendly - they can't do enough for you. Our rooms were on the 3rd floor with a side sea view and were very nicely furnished, with ample storage space and electric sockets. As our stay was the last week of the season (the hotel actually closed as we left) all meals were served in the main restaurant. The food was excellent, lots of choice at all mealtimes and not too repetative, if you were hungry it was your own fault, however if you want chips with every meal, this is not for you.
Being the last week entertainment was very low-key but this was fine by us, we were just looking to recharge our batteries before the long winter set in! The pool and garden area are very nice, clean and well looked after with ample good quality sunbeds for everyone. There is direct access to a beautiful stretch of safe, sandy beach with yet more sunbeds. Snacks are available between breakfast and lunch, lunch and dinner and after dinner but we were always satisfied at mealtimes so didn't need to eat between times. The choice of drinks in the 'all inclusive' package was equally adequate.
The hotel provides a bus service into Corfu town each day except Sunday, you get approximately 3 hours there but as it is provided at no charge you could always take a taxi back if you wanted to stay longer.
The only downside for me was that there isn't anywhere to go out for a walk to, as the hotel is quite isolated, I am more used to being able to take a walk after dinner, browse the local shops or stop for a drink in a local taverna.
Having said that i would recommend this hotel and location to anyone but particularly those wanting a quiet, relaxing break in a quality hotel.
I could go on but there is little point

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting our Lti Louis Grand during a recent holiday.

You have given a very detailed account of your stay and we are very happy that you chose to present our hotel in such detail. We try our very best to offer services of the highest quality and to see your appreciation of every single detail is heartwarming. Despite the fact that you felt our Lti Louis Grand is a bit isolated, we do hope you will visit us again.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I came home from Corfu today, after a weeks stay with my Mum and Sister, I have to say I was very impressed with the hotel, although there was a few minor things that stopped our stay being 5 star. When we booked with Thomson we asked for a high floor, as I like to have a window or door open at night, I also emailed the hotel, hmmm what room where we given, yep you guessed it, straight out onto the car park, which meant we didn't feel particularly secure so asked to move, we were told that the only other room available was on the 3rd floor, but that had a sea view, so we would have to pay extra. I was disappointed about this as we had made requests to both the tour operator and the hotel, also they said the only other room available.............. there was only about 150 people in the hotel, as it was the last week, it didn't help when I had seen someone else complain and got a FREE upgrade, maybe they shouted more than me!!!!!!!

The evening entertainment was none existent, and the animation team were not around at all on Thursday, the last day of everyones holiday, I felt this was very poor.

The food was fantastic, the variety was great, so no faults there. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful.

WASPS, take plenty of repellent, the place was crawling with them. also I got bitten so much over night.

We think the A./C Had been turned off by the management, as it didn't work in either of the rooms we were in

We had a family room, which they state can sleep 3 adults, maybe if the 3rd adult is a midget, at 5 foot 2, I still had my feet hanging off the bottom of the sofa bed.
It does state that the hotel is remote, but I couldn't believe just how remote it was, and be warned, the nudist beach is not that far away!!!!!

Would go to visit a LTI hotel again, but would make sure I was getting what I asked for and there was a little more to do, but for what we wanted out of our holiday this time was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Yet another October visit to Louis Grand and was blessed to have perfect weather for the eight days we were there.
The hotel never fails to satisfy and would like to send a big thank you to all the staff for making our stay fun and relaxing just what we needed before facing the winter in blighty.
Well done and if possible will see you all next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Lti Louis Grand and for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor readers.

Luckily the weather was great during your holiday, adding to your satisfaction with our services and facilities. We are very proud of our staff for making yet another visit enjoyable and rest assured that your kind words will be shared with them.

We hope to see you at Lti Louis Grand next year.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent hotel for our 2 week holiday (11-25 Sept.) on the beach. Good food and excellent staff including Rep. Rooms and public areas kept very clean, with plenty of comfortable separate seating areas. Good professional evening entertainment several times a week. Bars well run with acceptable if limited range of alcoholic drinks. The only downsides were - the hotel is isolated with no walks or alternative facilities, the dress code standard for dinner in the restaurants we felt was poor and not in keeping with the 4 star rating of the hotel. Wasps - felt more could have been done to reduce the problem, also rubbish at each end spoilt this lovely beach.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our thanks for your recent visit of the Lti Louis Grand.

It is satisfying that you were impressed with our clean rooms, comfortable seating areas and professional entertainment, as well as our tasty cuisine. Unfortunately we didn't please you fully and as such take your constructive criticism on board for our improvement.

Despite some negatives, we still hope to have done enough to see you again at Lti Louis Grand in the future.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lti Louis Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.