We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of lti Louis Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added lti Louis Grand Hotel to your Saves list
lti Louis Grand Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a fantastic holiday in a fantastic hotel. We holidayed with friends for the first time and choice of hotel and destination was to a great extent ruled by my needing to take school half term holiday. We agreed on this hotel/destination purely from the information given on the First Choice website. It exceeded all our expectations!
The hotel is fabulous, clean, modern, spacious and the staff are so welcoming and friendly - they can't do enough for you. Our rooms were on the 3rd floor with a side sea view and were very nicely furnished, with ample storage space and electric sockets. As our stay was the last week of the season (the hotel actually closed as we left) all meals were served in the main restaurant. The food was excellent, lots of choice at all mealtimes and not too repetative, if you were hungry it was your own fault, however if you want chips with every meal, this is not for you.
Being the last week entertainment was very low-key but this was fine by us, we were just looking to recharge our batteries before the long winter set in! The pool and garden area are very nice, clean and well looked after with ample good quality sunbeds for everyone. There is direct access to a beautiful stretch of safe, sandy beach with yet more sunbeds. Snacks are available between breakfast and lunch, lunch and dinner and after dinner but we were always satisfied at mealtimes so didn't need to eat between times. The choice of drinks in the 'all inclusive' package was equally adequate.
The hotel provides a bus service into Corfu town each day except Sunday, you get approximately 3 hours there but as it is provided at no charge you could always take a taxi back if you wanted to stay longer.
The only downside for me was that there isn't anywhere to go out for a walk to, as the hotel is quite isolated, I am more used to being able to take a walk after dinner, browse the local shops or stop for a drink in a local taverna.
Having said that i would recommend this hotel and location to anyone but particularly those wanting a quiet, relaxing break in a quality hotel.
I could go on but there is little point

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting our Lti Louis Grand during a recent holiday.

You have given a very detailed account of your stay and we are very happy that you chose to present our hotel in such detail. We try our very best to offer services of the highest quality and to see your appreciation of every single detail is heartwarming. Despite the fact that you felt our Lti Louis Grand is a bit isolated, we do hope you will visit us again.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    300
    88
    18
    10
See reviews for
288
499
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bungay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I came home from Corfu today, after a weeks stay with my Mum and Sister, I have to say I was very impressed with the hotel, although there was a few minor things that stopped our stay being 5 star. When we booked with Thomson we asked for a high floor, as I like to have a window or door open at night, I also emailed the hotel, hmmm what room where we given, yep you guessed it, straight out onto the car park, which meant we didn't feel particularly secure so asked to move, we were told that the only other room available was on the 3rd floor, but that had a sea view, so we would have to pay extra. I was disappointed about this as we had made requests to both the tour operator and the hotel, also they said the only other room available.............. there was only about 150 people in the hotel, as it was the last week, it didn't help when I had seen someone else complain and got a FREE upgrade, maybe they shouted more than me!!!!!!!

The evening entertainment was none existent, and the animation team were not around at all on Thursday, the last day of everyones holiday, I felt this was very poor.

The food was fantastic, the variety was great, so no faults there. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful.

WASPS, take plenty of repellent, the place was crawling with them. also I got bitten so much over night.

We think the A./C Had been turned off by the management, as it didn't work in either of the rooms we were in

We had a family room, which they state can sleep 3 adults, maybe if the 3rd adult is a midget, at 5 foot 2, I still had my feet hanging off the bottom of the sofa bed.
It does state that the hotel is remote, but I couldn't believe just how remote it was, and be warned, the nudist beach is not that far away!!!!!

Would go to visit a LTI hotel again, but would make sure I was getting what I asked for and there was a little more to do, but for what we wanted out of our holiday this time was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Yet another October visit to Louis Grand and was blessed to have perfect weather for the eight days we were there.
The hotel never fails to satisfy and would like to send a big thank you to all the staff for making our stay fun and relaxing just what we needed before facing the winter in blighty.
Well done and if possible will see you all next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Lti Louis Grand and for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor readers.

Luckily the weather was great during your holiday, adding to your satisfaction with our services and facilities. We are very proud of our staff for making yet another visit enjoyable and rest assured that your kind words will be shared with them.

We hope to see you at Lti Louis Grand next year.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent hotel for our 2 week holiday (11-25 Sept.) on the beach. Good food and excellent staff including Rep. Rooms and public areas kept very clean, with plenty of comfortable separate seating areas. Good professional evening entertainment several times a week. Bars well run with acceptable if limited range of alcoholic drinks. The only downsides were - the hotel is isolated with no walks or alternative facilities, the dress code standard for dinner in the restaurants we felt was poor and not in keeping with the 4 star rating of the hotel. Wasps - felt more could have been done to reduce the problem, also rubbish at each end spoilt this lovely beach.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our thanks for your recent visit of the Lti Louis Grand.

It is satisfying that you were impressed with our clean rooms, comfortable seating areas and professional entertainment, as well as our tasty cuisine. Unfortunately we didn't please you fully and as such take your constructive criticism on board for our improvement.

Despite some negatives, we still hope to have done enough to see you again at Lti Louis Grand in the future.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoddesdon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me and my partner Came here in October for a quiet holiday and that's what we got we loved every minute of it ..if u want a peaceful and relaxful holiday this is the one for u .. a really nice trip to do which is free is the free bus into Corfu town which was really nice for a bit of shopping and look at some sites ..

The beach is really nice And which is which is directly in front of the hotel if you decide to there is also a water sports thing on the beach to

Couple of downfalls which to be honest isn't a lot the animation wasn't great and we had to change room because we got the dreaded room that says sea view but isn't our room was changed by our great Thomson rep dan which he was really helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your views of the Lti Louis Grand with the online community.

It makes us very happy to read your appreciation of our hotel and especially the tranquil environment it offers. We couldn't agree more with you that our beach is ideal however it is unfortunate that you were left unhappy with your original room. Thankfully the matter was swiftly resolved and you were able to enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Hopefully it wasn't your last one at Lti Louis Grand.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here w/c 18/10/13 what a lovely hotel the staff are friendly, the rep Daniel was nearly always on hand if needed. The animation guys were really great if you did not want to play any sports they respected that & did not pester you, we did the darts & archery which was a good laugh the guy who did the water arobics worked really hard. The hotel was clean,the rooms were a nice size with plenty of space for your clothes, food was good, & lots to drink. They do have a courtisey bus but it drops you off way outside of Corfu town, & for one of our party was a bit of a struggle as she walks with a stick. This is an ideal location if you just want to rest & soak up the sun.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We express our gratitude for your review following a recent holiday at the Lti Louis Grand.

It is delightful to read your appreciation of our animation team, as well as our clean rooms and tasty cuisine. We totally share your view that our hotel is ideal for quiet and relaxation and are happy that you found it ideal in that respect.

We hope to welcome you back to Lti Louis Grand in the future.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Here 2013 October 25/10-1/11, 25 degrees and sunny, perfect. It's quiet, probably 20% occupied, but that doesn't detract from what's on offer. Great food, different every day, live music every night (one was really poor, rest good), it's clean, no roaches, only thing if you don't like bugs is that there are quite a few wasps. Just ignore and they go away. Rooms are clean, service and staff are great. Sea really is crystal clear. Bring goggles and snorkel! I forgot. Really want to snorkel as apparently it's good, but things at the shop next door are quite expensive (kids mask and snorkel €26), though if you're all inclusive, you've got cash to burn. All-inclusive with Thomson, brilliant.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our thanks for your visit of the Lti Louis Grand.

Your absolutely fantastic comment was a pleasure to read and your kind words are the best gift we could wish for after a long season. Our staff have worked extremely hard all summer and to receive such praise from guests is hugely gratifying. To see you again at the Lti Louis Grand would be an honour and we certainly hope this will be the case sooner rather than later.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.5 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
5.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
8.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Aquis Capo Di Corfu
Aquis Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
4.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Aeolos Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Perama
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lti Louis Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.