We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of lti Louis Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added lti Louis Grand Hotel to your Saves list
lti Louis Grand Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a great week here from 12 to 19 October. This was to be our first all inclusive, and we did have mixed feelings as we are not 24/7 drinkers! But it was amazing, we could have gone with no cash as we might not have had to spend anything.
The weather was unsettled at the start - spectacular thunder and lightening displays each night! We had a couple of problems - water coming into our room one night due to the rain, but we were quickly moved to sleep the rest of the night in another room, and secondly got stuck in the lift once - but this too was resolved quickly (Though at the time it seemed long).
Apart from that, the hotel is in a great place - right on the beach which is sandy and clean. The waves were amazing for the first few days which was great fun. The amenities at the hotel were first class - and spotlessly clean. All the staff were friendly and polite. The general areas were well filled with very comfortable seating where you could spend many an hour (sheltering from the rain!). The seating areas on the balcony were a great compromise when it was too wet to sit out, but you could still be outside.
Bedrooms well equipped, though more special toiletries would be my only request! The water and wine and slippers were all first class.
Food wise - there was so much and such great variety. All inclusive was just a little too tempting as we could have eaten virtually all day. (We didnt of course) It was good to have the bar on the beach, and also lunch restaurant, so on the 2 sunny days we had, we didnt have to leave the sun! Dont think I have ever eaten so much watermelon and greek salad - brilliant!
But there is a fitness room where you could work off all that food (only used it once!!)
We had a great trip - sundowner Corfu town with a trip down the coast and a great meal in a restaurant in town.
Allie our rep was first class - caring and knowledgeable, but not pushy. Thank you for your help.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for a total getaway.
Only drawback, which as we were only there one week didnt matter, there are not many places to walk as the hotel is at the bottom of a steep hill and all walks are up! That said, the beach is a great place to walk so we enjoyed ourselves anyhow.
Very relaxing and despite weather, came back looking and feeling relaxed and tanned (slightly)

Room Tip: I think floor 7 would be best. We were on 6 right at the end, corner room- 628 so had a great sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for staying at the Iti Louis Grand Hotel and for taking the time to write a review.

We are overjoyed that your first All Inclusive experience was such a fantastic one and that all our delicious food and abundant variety on the buffet exceeded your expectations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's superb beachfront location, our spotlessly clean hotel and grounds and that you took advantage of the complimentary room amenities that we offer. We are also pleased to hear that you appreciated our friendly and service-minded staff. We are sorry to hear about the slightly instable weather that you experienced in the beginning of the week but are relieved that you still got your dose of sunshine and came back from your holiday relaxed and tanned. We are sorry for the water that came into your room due to the unusual and heavy rainfall, and for the unfortunate experience you had with the elevator. However, we are glad that it all could be resolved quickly so that it did not affect the quality of your pleasant holiday.

Thank you again for writing a review about the Iti Louis Grand Hotel and for recommending it to other travellers looking for a relaxing getaway. We hope to see you soon again!

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    300
    87
    18
    10
See reviews for
283
494
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sensatori hotel crete
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and i have just return from spending a week in this lovely hotel,it is in a lovely quiet spot right onto the beach,if you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is a very good choice,but not if you wish nightlife.The staff are nice and helpfull any problem you may have is dealt with quickly.Our room was a sea view looking over the pool,room was nice and bright with tea and coffee supplied and a bottle of water every day.The food was plenty of choice.Every where was clean and very tidy.Alli the rep. was very good.We spent the last week of the season here every thing was o.k.Only draw back was the wasps but thats Corfu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for spending your holiday at the Iti Louis Grand Hotel and for writing a few lines about you experience.

It sounds like you had a wonderful time here at the Iti Louis Grand Hotel and we are thrilled to hear that you regard our hotel as being an excellent choice for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. We are happy that you found all our staff friendly and that they were able to help you with everything you needed. We are glad that the pleasant location, clean and tidy premises and beautiful sea view was to your greatest satisfaction. It is also nice to hear that you appreciated the nice hotel room with its free amenities and that you thought that the food buffet offered plenty of tasty things to choice from.

Thank you for recommending the Iti Louis Grand Hotel to others and we hope we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to Louis Hotels soon again.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is the First Holiday that actually delivers what they advertize in the Broucher,we arrived 19th Oct first impression of the hotel were good, we were soon booked in and in our very modern bright room all facilities included fridge,flat screen telly,tea and coffee supplied including a proper kettle ,a bottle of water in the fridge also a lovely bottle of wine as a welcome gift.we were in room 606 which had a great sea view perfect for watching the Sun sets over the sea the food was varied i am a Vegetarian and they had a good supply of veggy food for me,the dinning room was always clean and the staff made sure everything was always topped up and it all looked appertizing,you have the choice of the pool,beach or garden to relax in, would Happily reccomend it to anyone always plenty of space,this Hotel does what it says on the tin so feel totaly confident if you choose to stay here you will not be dissapointed we had a superb relaxing break,infact for the 1st time ever we cannot think of any negatives about this Hotel, oh the staff are Good too.

Room Tip: choose a room with a sea view also 6th or 7th floor lovely sunny balconies( no noise at all) the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Iti Louis Grand Hotel and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

It is delightful to hear that Iti Louis Grand Hotel is the first hotel that has met your expectations and we are very happy to hear that you are content with the service you received from our professional and friendly staff. We are also glad that you appreciated our bright, comfortable rooms with its many amenities and the welcome gift that we give to all our guests upon arrival. Our chefs take great pride in being able to satisfy our vegetarian guests by offering many different tasteful vegetarian dishes so we are glad that we have your approval. It is also satisfying for us to know that you liked our spacious and clean hotel and admired the sea view and enjoyed watching the sunsets in the evenings.

Thank you for recommending Iti Louis Grand Hotel to other travellers and we hope to see you here, or in one of our many others Louis Hotels in the near future.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is well run, the food is excellent, the best I've ever had on a package holiday. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of wardrobe space. Dressing gown,slippers,tea and coffee are replenished daily and you are also delivered a litre bottle of water daily. On arrival you will find a bottle of wine in your room. You also have a two speed hairdrier. A safe is in your wardrobe which you can hire for €3.5 per day. You can also borrow a beach towel for a returnable deposit of €10.
There are swimup rooms, but I noticed that the water was 1.40 metre deep, so if you are not a strong swimmer or have small children you may wish to take that into consideration.
There is an excellent courtesy coach into Corfu town 3 times a day,except Sunday. This gets very booked up and you may have to wait 24-48 hours so book as soon as you can at reception.
The Asian restaurant is excellent, again it gets booked very quickly so don't delay or you will disappointed.
The only downside to the holiday was the wasps which cannot be controlled by the hotel. They were a nuisance and they are made worse by inconsiderate guests taking food away from the outdoor dining area despite a notice asking them not to. I didn't feel comfortable walking on the grass or the beach with bare feet as there were so many about. I took a waspinator which I bought on eBay and put it on our balcony and it certainly helped and also used insect repellent. I would be happy to return for another visit and to recommend to friends but at a different time of year to avoid the wasps.
While you are in Corfu town a visit to the Old Fort is worth a visit. €4 or €2 if you are a child or over 65. It is not suitable if you have walking difficulties as the ground is very uneven and there are lots of steps. You will need a bank loan to have a drink or a snack in the cafe! Another place to visit is the British Cemetery, very interesting and a very peaceful place to wander round but do make sure you put insect repellent on as I forgot that morning and got badly bitten.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level sea facing room. We were on the 6th floor and that was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Iti Louis Grand Hotel as your holiday destination and for writing a review about us.

We are delighted to hear that our excellent restaurants served you the best food you have tasted on a package holiday and that you consider our hotel as being well managed in general. We are glad to hear that you felt comfortable in our clean, spacious rooms and that you enjoyed the amenities and welcome gift. It is also nice to know that you appreciated the coach service we provide into Corfu town. We apologize for the discomfort the wasps caused you and thank you for being so understanding in the matter. We are aware of the disturbance they cause and we are trying our best to find an appropriate solution for next season.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you can recommend Iti Louis Grand Hotel to your friends. We look forward to see you soon again.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just got back from the Louis Grand and it was by far the best all inclusive hotel we have stayed in. Apart from a small hiccup when we arrived (our room was not ready), we could not fault the hotel, food or the service. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and the sea on the third floor, which was very quiet. No problems getting a sunbed, although the sea was warmer than the pool. Great animation team, with lots of activities going on throughout the day, plenty for our 9 year old to do. Evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss, but the Il Divo tribute group and the Greek dancers were fabulous. Food on the whole was also very good. The hotel is very remote though, especially at the end of the season, so if you are looking for masses of nightlife this is not the place for you. If you want a holiday that will allow you to completely chill out and get away from it all, then you will love it here, as we did.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter, 3rd floor up seem to be the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Iti Louis Grand hotel and for taking the time to write a review.

It is absolutely wonderful for us to hear that the Iti Louis Grand hotel is the best All Inclusive hotel you have ever stayed in and that you loved your time here. We work hard to offer our guests fantastic service, excellent food and a pleasant combination of fun activities and peaceful relaxation, so it is nice to hear that we measured up to your expectations.

Thank you for recommending the Iti Louis Grand hotel to other guests and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you want a really relaxing holiday look no further then the wonderful Louis Grand. We spent two weeks there and I really did not want to leave, cant wait to return next year.Food, bar beach staff first class.

Room Tip: We prefer a quiet room so the back of the hotel suited us plus it was cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Iti Louis Grand Hotel and for posting such a nice comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your two weeks at our hotel was to your greatest satisfaction as you greatly appreciated our friendly staff, excellent food and beachfront location.

Thank you for recommending the Iti Louis Grand Hotel to others and we look forward to see you here next year.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here in June of this year it was my first time away to a hot country and was very pleased with the result the weather was lovely the rooms were clean staff polite and very helping and animation team were excellent and very encouraging to do the various activitys I would recommend staying here if you like carefree and relaxing holiday

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Iti Louis Grand Hotel and for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to hear that your first trip to Greece was such a brilliant experience for you and we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel with all our fun activities and helpful and polite staff.

Thank you very much for recommending Iti Louis Grand Hotel to other travelers looking for a great holiday and we hope to see you in one of our Louis Hotels soon again.

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.5 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
5.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
8.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Aquis Capo Di Corfu
Aquis Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Aeolos Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Perama
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lti Louis Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.