We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Patio Latin Bar Cafe at Embassy Suites

El Patio Latin Bar Cafe at Embassy Suites
8000 Tartak Street, Isla Verde, Carolina, Puerto Rico
1-787-791-0505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 33 Restaurants in Isla Verde
Cuisines: Caribbean
Description: New restaurant in Embassy Suites in Carolina, Puerto Rico
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant in Embassy Suites in Carolina, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Unusual lobby restaurant with walls created by signs and plants. Very reasonable prices for the quality of hotel/

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent food, wonderful experience. The service was top notch, the I would recommend the mofogongo with the shrimp. You will not be disappointed

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fair lawn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rip off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ate their our last night because of the convenience. I ordered the shrimp dinner which was served with the same multi colored tortilla chips that they have at happy hour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This restaurant is located right on the property and can be very busy at times. Service is a little slow I think they are short staffed and the kitchen is too far away from the restaurant. Other than that enjoy your food it really is good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Casual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is located inside the Embassy Suites next to the Casino adjacent to the front lobby. Prices aren't bad an appetizer will run you $6 and up with dinner prices around $12 and up. Ok since I only eat seafood I had the salmon fritters for $12 which is an appetizer they are pretty good. Service is a little slow in the afternoon so you may want to go to the deli and grab something on the go. At night service is a little faster in the evening so you will enjoy your meal and dessert. Not much more to say, but Bon appetite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio Latin Bar Cafe at Embassy Suites also viewed

 

Been to El Patio Latin Bar Cafe at Embassy Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patio Latin Bar Cafe at Embassy Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.