We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zest Restaurant

Zest Restaurant
2 Tartak Street, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
+1 787-728-3666
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Zest Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Caribbean, Contemporary, Puerto Rican
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent food! Our server, Argelia recommended the Sea Bass and chocolate molten cake for dessert! She was absolutely right and was very attentive!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    67
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience - charming server!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Instead of ordering entrees, we shared four appetizers: yellowtail ceviche, pulpo (octopus), shrimp areas, and lamb empanadas. Each was distinctive. The octopus was tender and delicious. Between plates, the server brought out complimentary snacks (a spiced crispy pork skin, and bread puffs with truffle oil). The best part was our server, Argelia; she was attentive, knowledgable, and cheerful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The best short ribs, amazing popcorn soup, sangria was fantastic, and the service was 5 star!! We are so glad we ate here, the chef certainly knows how to cook, it was so nice to have a great meal in a nice setting with attentive service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We Wanted to Love it But Couldn't”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in the hotel that this restaurant sits in and loved the hotel. We were planning on having dinner at Zest at least one evening we were there that week but first stopped in to have dessert there after eating elsewhere first. Glad we only had dessert. The service was terrible - not just for us but other tables, who were there for dinner, were getting up and leaving. For us to get dessert and literally ten minutes later get our specialty coffee was just not okay. With the dessert having ice cream as part of it, it wasn't an option to wait that long for the coffee. And the dessert was so-so anyway - had such high expectations of our experience but if they can't get serving dessert right we weren't taking a chance on dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Chef Correa was in the house for Saturday night service at Zest. My husband's popcorn soup was so good that I ordered it for myself to have along side my entree. The ceviche was fresh and beautiful (a tad acidic for me, but I think that's the point). I had the snapper and my husband had the pork cheek. The wine selection the server helped us with was great. The donut dessert was surprisingly light.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zest Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.