We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORLD TOUR MENU” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden

The Garden
2413 Calle Laurel | Punta Las Marias, Isla Verde, Carolina 00913, Puerto Rico
787.963.0087
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 29 Restaurants in Isla Verde
Cuisines: Caribbean, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WORLD TOUR MENU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The ambience is very relax with good soft music and good ilumination. The staff is friendly and very concern about customer necessities. For me the most impressive was the menu. They have salmon, quinoa, ribeye, gnocchi, jasmine rice!!!!! so it's a kind of "palate world tour" . The location is excellent near Isla verde hotels. I considered that prices are according to the food quality and portion served. The only thing is a kind of difficult the parking; if you have a big car.But the restaurant has a parking attendant which make all the possible to park your car and escort you to to the door of restaurant and your car later.
The inside bar is beautiful and the outside bar allows see inside the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great alternative to vegetarian and non vegetarians!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food is amazing! Not to mention that everything they used is organic and locally grown! I had the tofu and is to die for! And my husband had the churrasco steak and he loved it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

After a wonderful meal my boyfriend and I had a great conversation with the owners outside ... there are beautiful grapevines that grow as a trellace above the outdoor patio. Great place wonderful food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had great food and wine at this restaurant. The pumpkin and ginger soup is so good! Thelma was so friendly! She made us feel very welcomed and made the night even better with all her charm and warmth.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, not cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The food at The Garden was fabulous. We started off with kiwi and ginger martinis (two separate drinks), moved on to local ceviche, mushroom ravioli for my boyfriend, salmon for me, and pumpkin creme brulee for dessert. The restaurant wasn't very full and our waitress was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the atmosphere, food, and employees a lot! This was a splurge, a "date night" on vacation, if you will. I would eat here again!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.