We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small menu, but amazing fresh food and drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden - CLOSED

The Garden
2413 Calle Laurel | Punta Las Marias, Isla Verde, Carolina 00913, Puerto Rico
787.963.0087
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean, Healthy
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small menu, but amazing fresh food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This restaurant is off the beaten path so make sure you get a street address to tell the cab driver. Drinks were delicious and so were the tapas and dessert. It is not to be missed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice new option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Great idea, a very creative cuisine, light food with lots of flavor. Service need improvement urgent.
Great place for lunch, I hope they start doing brunch soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Resturant is very well set up and has great ambiance. Inside is spectacular on the way it's set up. We sat outside on the deck to enjoy the evening. We all had Pumpkin Soup with Ginger as an appetizer and it was great, we wanted more... One of main dish was Skirt Steak and the other Tofu and we really enjoyed. The portions are not extremly large but the quality of the food makes up the difference. Our server was very professional and polite, she offered us great service. Wir plan to return and also try their Sunday Brunch. A tumbs up on my first experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute place, bad service, standard food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

When I walked in I was pleasantly surprised with the ambience and decor. However this initial first impression was diluted with the service and food. I would not return because nothing was great nor memorable, just the lack of attention to service and detail. It's a pity because the place lends itself for a nice afternoon for food and drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“California cuisine with a Caribbean twist!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Fresh and organic food in an interesting small menu. Portions are not huge but very satisfying. Excellent selection of craft beers Goat cheese flan with a wine berry sauce paired with excellent coffee with milk (strong-yum) for dessert was a wonderful finish. Sat on the covered porch and relaxed waiting out one of the quick tropical showers but never rushed and relaxed but professional service. If you get there too late to dine they may run out of a couple of items but the others were wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.