We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely would recomend!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7012 Boca de Cangrejos Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Isla Verde
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely would recomend!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Early in May my friends and I took our first trip to la Isa del Encanto. The hotel reviews had me a bit skeptical but upon arriving I was stunned at the beauty of the hotel. I was a bit upset to find out at check in that there was a resort fee which I wasn't made aware of. Second one of our beds had two stains on it and housekeeping was very nice and immediately came to change the sheets. We received a complimentary fruit plate as an apology, which I though was really nice. The staff was always very helpful and willing to give us tips on where to go whether it be dinning or night activities. The doormen knew us and did greet us everytime we arrived. Friends of ours stayed at another big name hotel and upon visiting ours commented on how many amenities we had and theirs lacked. Free internet and computers with printers were avalible to all guest. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel, view,and location.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    529
    198
    79
    47
See reviews for
361
465
53
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We just got back from PR and all of us stayed at this hotel. Location is the best! Few minutes from the airport, the best beach, casino, music, restaurants. We had a wonderful time and are planning to make it a "traditional yearly visit".

Service and food are also excellent. Staff is very friendly and attentive! The maid even remember me from last year's visit! We'll definitely come back again! Congrats to the staff!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Right on the beach, but at the very end of 'civilization' and farther from amenities than other hotels. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms/beds.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed here with Marriott points after a cruise for one night. Our room wasn't ready until 3PM and we arrived at 9AM. They were kind enough to store all of our luggage so that we could sightsee. The beach was beautiful and clean, the pool as well. Sad to say we didn't get to use either. When we arrived back at the hotel later, it was raining and we had to fly out at 6AM the next morning. They gave us free drink coupons and we had the BEST Mojito I had ever had. We made our dinner on appetizers, so it was fairly affordable. The room was beautiful, clean and even had a view of the ocean. We left at 5AM, so did not get to have breakfast. But, the morning we arrived, while waiting on our taxi, we did have complimentary coffee and some wonderful pastries. Later we had yummy ice cream sundaes at the food counter at the front of the hotel. I can't afford the regular price for this hotel, but it was definitely nice. Next visit to PR, I hope to be closer to Old San Juan so we can walk around. The beach is nice, but living in Florida, I can do without it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

Nice staff. Caliente salsa restaurant on 1st floor was great. Beach is so clean. Hammocks right on beach. Pool is big. Lots of restaurants. Casino. Laundromat. Room Service. Self Parking. Breakfast Buffet was good. VERY clean. Room was very big. Bathroom was GREAT. Free high speed internet. Iron board. Huge mirrors. I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

The Courtyard Marriott was very nice. Staff was friendly and the beach and pool were very nice. Food was fine - expensive, but that's to be expected. However, I thought we would be closer to things in Isla Verde and found that not to be the case. We could really eat in the hotel, or walk several long blocks to restaurants. I've got a 4 year old and he's slow! Nice hotel, but I wish I had just decided we wouldn't leave the property.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

Stayed here various times since 2004. Previously we really enjoyed it. Although our stay this time was free, we could not get comfortable there. VERY expensive food shop in lobby. Staff was not helpful.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYManagement, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2009
Thank you for your comments and for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort, I can understand you staying at a hotel and not having affordable options during your stay. I have shared your comments with the Food & Beverage Director and have added to our Lobby and pool restaurant, Lunch combos for the convenience of our guest. I do hope you can return and give the Courtyard Isla Verde another opportunity. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort

Address: 7012 Boca de Cangrejos Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#3 Casino Hotel in Isla Verde
#4 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#5 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a powdery expanse of Isla Verde beach in San Juan, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort is the perfect location for business or pleasure. The first hotel in San Juan to offer FREE Internet & wireless services it makes business a breeze! For families, babysitting & play services, game room & the beautiful pool & beach make any holiday perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Isla Verde Beach Hotel Isla Verde
Courtyard Isla Verde Beach Resort
Courtyard Carolina
Marriott Carolina
Carolina Courtyard
Carolina Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.