We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic beach and pools for family fun in the heart of Isla Verde, San Juan.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7012 Boca de Cangrejos Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Isla Verde
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach and pools for family fun in the heart of Isla Verde, San Juan.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have 3 kids from ages 3-16 and there's something to do for each of them. The pools (yes more than one) are located right next to the beach which allowed the older kids to run back and forth between them. Very safe location and a pool bar! Get an ocean view room if you can, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    550
    205
    81
    50
See reviews for
381
480
57
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Not impress at all!!!!.... one elevator to accommodate a five hundred car parking lot....really who bright idea was it.....not to mention the one elevator was never clean during the seven days we were there...the casino are visted by the locals.....that mean there is no where to park when you return back to the hotel.... the beers were warm
..they have a live band ...Thursday tru Sunday... So that if your room is on the second floor,like our was your will not get any sleep til about 2 am

Room Tip: Ocean view above the six floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights; had an ocean front room on the 11th floor; ate breakfast at onsite restaurant and evening meal; very pleased with quality of food and staff; views of the ocean right there; reviewed negative comments about air plane noise; we actually enjoyed seeing the planes take off. The beach is right there as you walk outside the hotel; very beautiful. wish we could have stayed longer at this hotel and location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here for two nights before a cruise. We loved the location. The hammocks in the shade were so wonderful. We were so relaxed and rested before we left for our cruise. This hotel is not new but well maintained. Very nice staff. Walking distance to eating places. Would certainly stay here again. Pool bar had variety of things you could order and it was all good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East New Market, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here for several nights when we first landed in Puerto Rico. It's a very short cab ride from the airport and 10 minutes by cab to Old San Juan. We didn't eat at any of the onsite restaurants because friends had recommended specific restaurants in Old SJ. The beach was one of the best on the island and we hit all areas except the extreme east coast. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This Courtyard is located conveniently close to the airport, and I love that the hotel is actually on the beach. Towels and beach chairs are provided free of charge! The hotel restaurants are reasonable, the rooms are fine, and the valet staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Beautiful beach. Lovely views from balcony. Excellent room service—arrived quickly and hot. Everything one expects from a Courtyard property, but more, and at reasonable prices. Hard to match the location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort

Address: 7012 Boca de Cangrejos Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#3 Casino Hotel in Isla Verde
#4 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#5 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a powdery expanse of Isla Verde beach in San Juan, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort is the perfect location for business or pleasure. The first hotel in San Juan to offer FREE Internet & wireless services it makes business a breeze! For families, babysitting & play services, game room & the beautiful pool & beach make any holiday perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Isla Verde Beach Hotel Isla Verde
Courtyard Isla Verde Beach Resort
Courtyard Carolina
Marriott Carolina
Carolina Courtyard
Carolina Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.