We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Tartak St, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweet Dream and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Isla Verde
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We Stayed here from Sept. 18-21...we arrived from Sabana Grande on family business and decided to join our compadres Joe & Yanery on their Anniversary. Upon our check in we were upgraded to Ocean-view. We LOVED the waterfall in the Elevator and Blue lighting in rooms and yes they can be turned off !...Definitely a couples hotel...There is a wish board when you walk in the room (Chocolate Covered Strawberries !)...The view from the roof top pool was AMAZING ..Once again we enjoyed our stay At San Juan Water & Beach Club and we want to thank Victor from Front Desk, Andy from Valet ,Keyra from Concierge and Virma From Guest Services

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting and greeting you upon check-in; you guys were a pleasure to have and easy to take care of... I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the chocolate covered strawberries. Please feel free to reach out to me for any needs at all. I'm happy to take care of arranging all of your accommodations next time you're in Puerto Rico.
Warmest regards,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    273
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
76
476
47
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I, both in the Travel industry, decided to visit the Water beach Club for a weekend getaway and what an incredible experience! From the valet gentlemen to the housekeeping ladies, all were so welcoming, professional and so eager to help! The roof top lounge/bar, pool, the hotel rooms all were clean and modern. We just got back to Florida yesterday and already planning our next trip to visit the Water Beach Club again! Thank you to the staff especially Aisha in the roof top bar for her great service and friendliness. Excited to see the whole staff again soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for your visit and review--and thanks for confirming that The WBC is the best hotel and has the best staff hands down. We hope to see you again soon!
Warmest regards,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here from Sept. 18-21...great location upon check-in about 7pm we were advised that we had a prepaid voucher for breakfast by our compadres Juan & Mirriam .....with in minutes we were in our rooms out and about to Old San Juan....Restaurante Raices was amazing...we all went there 2x....also visited El Yunque Rain Forest , Fort San Felipe del Morro or Morro Castle and had amazing comida tipica puertorriquena in town of Guavate ,Cayey (Lechon,Morcilla,Alcapurrias,and Sorullos de Maiz ) thank you Andy for recommending Rancho and Keyra for directions and maps to all exciting places.
This was my first time back in 19 years and my wife of 10 years 1st trip ...our conversations with Virna were also pleasant as we were from same neighborhood back in NY (the triangle)....one again we all loved our stay and that everyone for their warm hospitality

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely wife personally. We’re always very humbled and proud to know that we were able to provide a memorable experience as your 10th anniversary. Your written recognition is the single best tool for morale and I assure you; your kind words will definitely make our staff feel great about the job that they do so passionately here. We hope to welcome you back real soon or even better on your 11th anniversary and you can continue where you left off.
Warmest regards,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a last minute trip to San Juan for my birthday. All of the staff was excellent! When we arrived early and tried to check in (knowing we would most likely need to wait a couple of hours in order to check in) our room was not ready, but within 15 minutes of us being there Isis put us in a clean room and upgraded it to a suite. We had heard that it was "loud on the weekends" but we were right underneath the pool/bar and did not find it too loud in the least. Every day on the beach we had wonderful service from both the waitress and the attendant (I think he was from West Virginia?).

Breakfast every morning was always fresh and great, but dinner at the restaurant was PHENOMENAL. Great service, atmosphere, and the food ... delicious!

Everything we asked for during our stay we received and cannot speak highly enough about the hotel/staff!

Room Tip: It is worth the ocean view - pay the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your stay and for your comments. I must agree with you; Our Zest restaurant is a whole different level, truly PHENOMAL! I’m so happy to hear you had a FABULOUS birthday weekend. We hope to welcome you back, hopefully sooner than later.
Warmest regards,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at the WBC for 3 nights. Had a fantastic stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The beach was great with your stay you get complimentary beach chairs and umbrella, there was even bar service on the beach! The hotel is electic. The pool small on the roof top but the beach makes up for it.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 3rd, 5th and 7th floor. Ask for the rooms with the small balcony its ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for this review; we're so happy you enjoyed a piece of our PARADISE...
Warmest regards,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time, seconds from the beach,les than five minute walk from 24 hour Walgreen's, bars and rental car place named Charlie's. do not use taxis way over priced everywhere. The rental car was $17 a day and if you rent whole time you can request a free ride back to airport. Traffic is bad but relax and just go with it or avoid high traffic times. The hotel room we had was 1009 with double beds a desk and ocean view, you can hear the dj at night which plays Thursday to sat. But we are we're do tried that we would pass out. The rooms have a wish board which are filled by 8 pm each day. We had fun with it and wished for animals made from towels and chips with the special Puerto Rico mayo sauce. Just have fun it was great to see the wish filled. Even if it was cheesy. Great place would stay hear again. You can walk to other hotels and use the Casino or eat. Old San Juan is a 10 min drive, Bacardi factory 20 min. Rain forest 40 mins to hour. Eat at Casa Dante it is a 15 min walk, use the beach on the way back for some romance. Hotel provides free towels, loungers, and umbrellas on beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
So happy to hear you had fun with our Wish Boards, they were created just for you. Thank you so much for this review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

First of all, I love this place so much that I am still here and couldn't wait to write a review.

I came to Puerto Rico for my birthday and wanted something chic and hip. Well, San Juan W&B Club has just that. The rooms are super trendy with these awesome blue lighting behind curtains, the hallways are crazy awesome and the rooftop pool and lounge is simply breathtaking.

I have to praise the staff and especially Juan at the front desk. He is always able and ready to assist you with anything you need and with an upbeat attitude and smile. Essentially, he makes you feel like you are one of his best friends. Everyone has been nothing short of professional, kind, and attentive.

I came with 8 friends and we all stayed at different hotels and needless to say, I did the best. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virna c, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
WOW! Just to know that you took time during your vacation to write this review says it all. Thank you! Our staff is very good at transmitting a sense of familiarity and making our guests feel welcomed and at home. I'm happy to hear that you got the best of that experience. I will certainly pass along your great comments to our team and especially Juan. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back!
Truly,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel

Address: 2 Tartak St, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#4 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the exclusive corner of famous Isla Verde beach, The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel is the ultimate playground for grownups and the local Mecca of hip, with music designed by international DJs, lively parties and celebrity stopovers. The perfect combination of comfort and luxury, 80 guest rooms including stunning suites feature ocean front views, partial ocean views, and city views. Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent Island-Italian-Spanish-fusion menu featuring Socializers—small plates you can share—prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients. The new restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique subaquatic atmosphere and a modern experiential cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense. Also known as the Water Club, The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel is located in the city’s stylish Isla Verde, five minutes from Luis Muñoz Marin International Airport, and just 15 minutes away from the cruise docks, business district and the famous Old San Juan. For business travelers and small groups they offer an intimate venue for up to 120 guests reception style, an elegant boardroom, an ocean front business center, and a 24-hour front desk service. In addition, the San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel boasts some of San Juan’s most beautiful beachfront and newest dining options. The Water Club was recently voted #4 on TripAdvisor’s Top 25 Trendiest Hotels in the Caribbean. It was also the recipient of the prestigious 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. The hotel is the latest addition to Dallas-based Aimbridge Hospitality’s growing resort division. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel
San Juan Water Beach Hotel
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.