We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Tartak St, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at this adorable hotel. The hotel itself is really clean, with cool aqua lighting, a serene decore and incredible views. It's steps from the beach, where there is ocean-side service (chairs, umbrellas, towels, food, drinks). The staff was unbelievably accomodating and friendly! The food at the rooftop lounge was delicious and again, the staff was amazing, as were the views. The comfy couches, good music, shareable plates, and drinks make the rooftop lounge a perfect spot to hang with friends after a long day on the beach! I would highly recommend this hotel. My friends and I had a blast here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you so much!
Isn’t it a pleasure to find that perfect “paradise” where you know that you will find relaxation and the perfect place to getaway? We truly are humbled by your words and we can’t wait to welcome you back again. Please contact me on your next trip; it would be a delight to meet you personally.
Warmest regards,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    327
    70
    25
    17
See reviews for
92
567
62
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This awesome hotel is steps from the ocean and the staff is friendly and accomodating - setting up lounge chairs, umbrellas and serving you drinks on the beach! The view from the rooftop is gorgeous and the service is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for taking your time in writing this review. It is always a great feeling to hear positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please try and return real soon and let me know when you do; I want to try and get the fifth star on your next review!
Warm regards,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed at the Water Club with a large group, and the staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. The service was excellent all around, from the rooftop lounge to the staff on the beach. The rooms were beautiful-very modern- with excellent views. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The food at both restaurants was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for this review...and thanks for confirming that the WBC is like "HEAVEN". We hope to see you again real soon.
Warmest regards,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

A beautiful boutique hotel which overlooks the beach. It only took about 7 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport, yet the airport is nowhere in sight once you reach the hotel. The hotel is designed to resemble an "under water" atmosphere, with aqua blue colors and bubbles throughout the decor.
The guest rooms are comfortable and generously sized, and the ocean views are beautiful at any time of day.
The friendly staff is extremely accomodating and work to ensure customers needs are being met. The gm and other managers were checking on guests throughout the day/nighttime.
Chairs and umbrellas are provided for free to all guests at the beach at any time of day, and are set up by the employees for your convenience; this was such a perk compared to other hotels where you need to reserve your beach space before it is all taken early in the day. Certain cocktails and refreshing snacks are provided for FREE by the beach staff while you lounge.
The oceanview rooftop restaurant/bar offers a beautiful view of the entire beach; the dj plays good music and Mist restaurant has one of the most delicious menus in the area. We ate there multiple times. The outdoor area has comfortable seating for a meal, and couches to enjoy the delicious cocktails on. Only guests are admitted to this area which creates an intimate feeling, and you won't be waiting for service.
The hotel is in walking distance to the other hotels in the area, and you can even walk along the beach to get there.
I've talked to multiple people since our stay, many of them boast about this hotel and it's appealing amenities.
I've been to many other hotels/resorts on the island, and the Water Club is the one that definitely went above and beyond my expectations!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for this phenomenal review….Going “ABOVE AND BEYOND” for all of our guests is the finest recognition we could ever be given; it shows that we are achieving the excellent service we strive for. I will pass on your kind words to all. Please let me know when you are returning so I can make sure you receive the VIP welcome back!
My best,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The South Beach hotel located in San Juan. The hotel is very chic and service is amazing. The hotel is basically on the beach. The staff will get you the beach chair, towels, and umbrella. There is also bar and food service on the beach. The rooms are roomy and pretty cool..lit with blue lighting, shear drapes throughout and amazing views. The roof deck bar and pool is the best of the best. The late nights on the roof is fun. Great music... It does tend to draw a younger crowd but us 40 year olds felt comfortable...a taste of South Beach in San Juan!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you so much! We are very glad to hear that your first experience at the WBC was a great one. Please feel free to reach out to me personally on your next travel plans to Puerto Rico; I will be happy to handle any special arrangements you might desire. Hope to see you soon again.
My best,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have stayed in the hotel a couple of times already and it just keeps getting better....The staff was absolutely the best. When we arrived Juan at the front desk took our bags and our number since we did arrive before check in so he would call us when the room was ready...in less than a half hour we were told our room was ready:) The room was beautiful..the colors added since our last stay complimented the "look" in the room. The view is always amazing from the room with the ocean within reach. Housekeeping was excellent. We stood for 5 nights and within those 5 nights housekeeping felt more like our family. The ladies were incredibly good at their job but also welcoming and sweet to us. ***I should note that I left my swimsuit in the hotel room that I only realized was left behind after coming back home, I called the hotel once I realized and after reaching the head of housekeeping my swimsuit was being held for us..the hotel was kind enough to ship me the swimsuit!!!! Let me tell you that when I told my friends and family that my swimsuit was recovered and being returned the look of shock was apparent..no one ever thought I would see it again(it was a little pricey the swimsuit), but I knew better than that...:) sure enough it is back in my hands!!!***
The service at the beach is awesome!!! Really I cant say enough good things about this place you really need to experience it yourself to see. I have recommended this place to family, friends, and just about anyone who needs a place to stay in PR. The people that have gone and tried it have always been pleased...so take a chance book your stay...you will never wanna leave...!!!!

Room Tip: We decided to have our meals down the block in El Alambique..Oh My Wow!!! The food is awesome. Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services Manager at San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for this glowing review; our loyalty to our guests is by far like no other; we are so thrilled you have always experienced it year after year. We are delighted to welcome you into our home and be part of our family for many visits to come. Thanks again for sharing your kind words about the WBC with Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate it.
Truly,
Virna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was our second time there...thats how much we LOVE this place. The beach is two steps away!! LOVE IT!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#4 of 14 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 2,310 reviews
18.4 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0.3 mi away
El San Juan Resort & Casino, A Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
#1 of 45 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
2.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.2 mi away
InterContinental San Juan
InterContinental San Juan
#3 of 14 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel

Address: 2 Tartak St, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the exclusive corner of famous Isla Verde beach, The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel is the ultimate playground for grownups and the local Mecca of hip, with music designed by international DJs, lively parties and celebrity stopovers. The perfect combination of comfort and luxury, 80 guest rooms including stunning suites feature ocean front views, partial ocean views, and city views. Renowned as the hot spot for local residents and tourists, Mist offers comfortable seating areas for rooftop relaxation, swimming pool, signature cocktails and a decadent Island-Italian-Spanish-fusion menu featuring Socializers—small plates you can share—prepared with fresh, locally grown ingredients. The new restaurant Zest on the ground floor welcomes guests with a unique subaquatic atmosphere and a modern experiential cuisine menu featuring sustainability-sourced ingredients, each dish infused with a unique scent meant to stimulate every sense. Also known as the Water Club, The San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel is located in the city’s stylish Isla Verde, five minutes from Luis Muñoz Marin International Airport, and just 15 minutes away from the cruise docks, business district and the famous Old San Juan. For business travelers and small groups they offer an intimate venue for up to 120 guests reception style, an elegant boardroom, an ocean front business center, and a 24-hour front desk service. In addition, the San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel boasts some of San Juan’s most beautiful beachfront and newest dining options. The Water Club was recently voted #4 on TripAdvisor’s Top 25 Trendiest Hotels in the Caribbean. It was also the recipient of the prestigious 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. The hotel is the latest addition to Dallas-based Aimbridge Hospitality’s growing resort division. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Water And Beach Club Hotel
San Juan Water Beach Hotel
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.