We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am coming from Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ESJ Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added ESJ Towers to your Saves list
ESJ Towers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6165 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$119 Rate Plus Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Isla Verde
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I am coming from Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I read almost all reviews, some of them really bad, I am going to be there December 18th Wednesday, so i will see myself. But I can say that i am feeling good about the place. because even for very negative reviews , manager answered back with kindness and long answers. I am not coming there to stay all day long in hotel room, as long as people try to be nice , that is more then enough!. happy holidays.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESJTowersMaria, Director of Sales at ESJ Towers, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope that your stay was as enjoyable as you expected and more!

I wish you the best in all your personal and business endeavors.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Maria del Mar
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    197
    135
    81
    81
See reviews for
171
220
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Amboy, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This is my third time visiting ESJ. Although the place is dated, I tend to enjoy the comfort of its ease to the airport, access to the beach, and parking. I haven't had an issue staying here. The staff is very friendly and they accommodate most needs. Pool area is great. Best time to stay may be the summer, but in Puerto Rico the sun shines all the time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESJTowersMaria, Director of Sales at ESJ Towers, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments about our staff, facilities and your stay!

I wish you the best in this New Year 2014, and hope one day I can meet and thank you in person.

Sincerely,

Maria del Mar Torres
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Although an older building it is still located right on the beach . Very clean. Down side is you pay to have room cleaned and you pick up new bath towels at guest service (which is not something people are use to)

They don't hound you for time share purchasing

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESJTowersMaria, Director of Sales at ESJ Towers, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
On behalf of all of us at ESJ Towers, I would like to thank you for your review.

It seems that your stay was through time share. ESJ Towers is a time share, condo-hotel. Reservations made through Interval International or the Vacation Club do not recieve daily maid service as our regular guests. When guests for Vacation Club or Interval Intl check in the room is clean and set with all the amenities. To exchange towels and linen they need to visit our Fitness Center Service area to do so. Guests paying per night as a hotel guest do receive daily maid service and exchange of towels and linen, also other amenities are included with their stay.

Once again I would like to thank you for your kind comments and hope I get the chance to meet you upon your return to Puerto Rico.

Sincerely,

Maria del Mar Torres
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel reminded me of an early 80's hotel. We were there as a hotel guest, not as a timeshare. After reading other reviews, I am not sure if our room was different than a timeshare room. The kitchenette had a beat up refrigerator and an old oven/stove. The mattresses were worn out. The lobby was dark and uninviting. However, the rooms were very clean. The only thing included was breakfast--which was hot and fresh. The staff did their best to accommodate guests. I was hugely disappointed in my stay. I would not return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESJTowersMaria, Director of Sales at ESJ Towers, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ESJ Towers.

Thank you as well for your kind comments about our staff and service. I will forward your review to our management team for their knowledge.

I wish you the best in all your personal and business endeavors.

Sincerely,

Maria del Mar Torres
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff @ the ESJ represented good service. The funny thing is that we didn't realize it was Veterans Day when When we saw the troops checking in (or checking out). The room we stayed in wasn't what we pictured.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESJTowersMaria, Director of Sales at ESJ Towers, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ESJ Towers. We look forward to your return, and for a chance to thank you in person.

Sincerely,

Maria del Mar Torres
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel was pleasant. We were in a newly renovate d room. It was odd because I just told my wife that it felt like it needed updating! We laughed when we heard it was the update!
Inexpensively redone. Building is old but relatively good shape. Parking is excellent.
(For Isla Verde if you have a car rental that is a big plus). Easy access to a beautiful beach. Pool was lovely too. Hot tub....nice. The poolside activities, bingo and water aerobics were not very professional. The aerobic part seemed to be missing. The restaurant on premises is poor. I would visit the Towers again because it was a good use of my timeshare. However, I would not choose to go there if it was not a timeshare deal. I was asked to attend vacation club meetings upon arrival, called at 8:30 am by desk and we had just arrived at 300 am. They oversold us and t truly I was already there as a vacation club owner from another location so this was unpleasant.
However, they offer a good vacation club deal if you need to own a timeshare today!
Puerto Rico, wow, now this is an island paradise, and Isla Verde is still a nice place to stay. El San Juan Hotel and Casino next door is the place to Stay and next time I will.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESJTowersMaria, Director of Sales at ESJ Towers, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay as a TimeShare guest with us at ESJ Towers.

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you had while staying with us, and I have forwarded your comments to our management team for their knowledge and action.

Sincerely,

Maria del Mar Torres
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Pool & ocean views were great. Condo was old, out-dated, doors were deteriorating, half the outlets did not work, furniture old & uncomfortable......the breakfast buffet was a total bomb and extremely pricey. Condo was poorly stocked.......not a wash cloth in sight. Fan was broken. Closet door in bedroom broken & the closet could not be use. Overall, disappointed with experience.....won't stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESJTowersMaria, Director of Sales at ESJ Towers, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ESJ Towers.

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may had while visiting our property. By your comments I can say that you stayed in a private condo since we do not have fans in our units, and they are very wel maintained. We do not handle reservations for privately own apartments, nor their maintenance.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and wish you the best in all your persoanl and business endeavors.

Sincerely,

Maria del Mar
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ESJ Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ESJ Towers

Address: 6165 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ESJ Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ESJ Towers beachfront resort is located on the beautiful Isla Verde Beach just five minutes from the San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and 15 minutes to Old San Juan where shopping, dining, casinos and must-see attractions are just minutes away. Enjoy access to our fitness center, hot tub and swimming pool, business center, game room and laundry facilities. Guests will love family activities like bingo, billiards and water aerobics as well as a video game room and ping pong room. The ESJ Towers provides a variety of food and beverage options. Casual dining is found at our colorfully whimsical Happy Apple Restaurant. For snacks and refreshing beverages, try our poolside kiosk and snack bar. Guests seeking late-night entertainment should head to Mano a Mano for exotic cocktails and great conversation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your ESJ Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esj Towers Hotel Isla Verde
Esj Hotel Carolina
Esj Tower San Juan
El San Juan Towers
Esj Towers San Juan
San Juan Towers Hotel
San Juan Hotel Esj Towers
ESJ Towers Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ESJ Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.