We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piu Bello

Piu Bello
Rosa Street #2, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
787 791-0091
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Caribbean, Coffee Shop, International, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We found this restaurant on our recent one week stay at the Ritz Carlton in Carolina. There are other places to go and eat but none of them are as clean and have the nice service as Piu Bello. The food is very good!
We ended up having breakfast and lunch there almost daily. And with three people the bill was always reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    75
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
1 review
“Friendly Service with good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were told to go here for breakfast and were happy with the extremely friendly service. The food was good and reasonably priced. We also stayed at the Ritz Carlton which we loved but the food was pricey. We were told that they will deliver lunch to the Ritz which we plan on doing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Affordable and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We found this place by accident on our first morning in Isla Verde. The food was amazing and affordable. The menu is fairly extensive and the service was also great. All the waiters were incredibly friendly, and always made an effort to talk to our toddler. We ended up eating here every morning of our vacation, and thoroughly loved it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value/casual diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Quick walk from the Ritz Carlton. Casual diner with reasonable prices for breakfast. Our server was polite and prompt. We ordered a breakfast wrap and their crepes. Portions were what we expected at the price we were paying. Our total was $13 dollars for both items. If you are on a budget and want a quick but decent breakfast this is the place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The service was terrible. Every table was waiting for food. Waited 20 minutes and no waiter came to the table. So we left.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela N, Owner at Piu Bello, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thanks for your review regarding our service. Although we do not enjoy bad reviews, we welcome them because they give us the opportunity to improve. We really hope you give us a second chance. We will try our best to give you a better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piu Bello also viewed

Isla Verde, Carolina
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to Piu Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piu Bello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.