We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Authentic Puerto Rican Diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piu Bello

Piu Bello
Rosa Street #2, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
787 791-0091
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 restaurants in Isla Verde
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming Authentic Puerto Rican Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place! Went there for breakfast 5 of our 7 day vacation and food is very good and half the price of any hotel breakfast buffet. Staff was sweet, friendly and Julio, our favorite waiter, was awesome! He remembered most of what the four of us ordered from our first visit and took extra good care of us each morning. The coffee here is the best in town by far. This place is definitely worth a visit. Don't forget to treat yourself to their homemade Gelato as a great after breakfast treat-its scrumptious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    80
    45
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this place for breakfast. It was within walking distance of our hotel. I will definitely come back here!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Gelato ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This restaurant is a branch of another in forest hills queens ny. They have the best Gelato ever and definitely the best in all of Puerto Rico. They also serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had gelato almost every day of our stay in puerto rico. We also had breakfast and lunch there and the food was great. The service was excellent and the servers couldnt have been nicer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Excellent food, most friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The service here was, by far, the most friendly of all the restaurants along this strip of road! We must have eaten there six or seven times during our week long stay. We tried their breakfast foods, as well as their lunch and dinner foods. All were excellent! My son fell in love with their tuna melts and the ice cream/gelato is amazing! We loved it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul mn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very accommodating!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Food was good. Even better, my wife was able to order off the lunch menu at 9 in the morning. The service was prompt and friendly. Great breakfast place, there seems to be few others in the area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piu Bello also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to Piu Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piu Bello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.