We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night & $100 Credit
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Isla Verde
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a great hotel, everything was clean, people were very friendly, amazing pools, free breakfast, and it have happy hour for the guests that include pop corn, snacks and soft drinks for the kids too. I really enjoy the stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    604
    262
    114
    47
See reviews for
625
389
48
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here for a week on vacation with family. The hotel is pretty and a few miles from san juan airport. Free hot Breakfast is every morning which was good. However the scrambled eggs and potatoes were bland. There was a softball tournament going on so a lot of teams were in town and this contributed to the long lines each morning. Especially for the omlettes, which were tasty. However, staff did a good job quickly cleaning each table. I did not get an opportunity to visit the casino however i did go to the pool a few times and ate at outback, both were a pleasant experience. Concierge was helpful in setting up/suggesting tours we could do while in town. Overall, i enjoyed my stay, the rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel was pretty.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

No matter where we travel, we always try to find an Embassy Suites hotel because we love them so much and this one was no different. The size of the rooms and the free cook to order breakfast is what keeps us coming back over and over again. This particular one in San Juan was so nice and neat and the staff was amazing. I even hit a little jackpot in the casino!! The beach is close by and the pool area was very nice and clean and our kids loved it. Another plus was that there was an Outback Steakhouse right in the hotel! We will definitely stay there again without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from August 10-16, 2013. We had a great time, everything was very good. I had read some of the negative reviews and I was a little concerned. I am not sure why other guessts were complaining, I think they expectedo be at a 5 star resort but not pay for it. The resort was very nice, internet was decent, beach was fabulous! You will not be disappointed by staying here if you are looking to relax and have some great low-key time

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and My HUSBAND stayed here a few years back..What to say this HOTEL WAS AMAZING NO LIE!!!! Talk about having the best sleep of my life. Staff very NICE . The beach is rite a cross.The pool was NICE AND CLEAN, AND VERY BIG. Everything was good but it could of been great if it would of been an ALL INCLUSIVE.The hotel gives FREE BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING that was good. ALL AND ALL YES I WOULD GO BACK BUT ILL BE BRING MY KIDS ALONG I AM SURE THEY WOULD LOVE IT.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

VERY LIVELY. Great Service! The free breakfast is amazingly delicious. The free happy hour which lasts from 5:30 pm to 7:30pm is also great! The location of this hotel is perfect, safe streets, 2 blocks from the beach. I would give it 5 stars if it was pet friendly. Only service animals allowed. =( I really want to stay here again but i cannot leave my pet behind again. For this reason i will have to stay at another hotel which i doubt will be as nice as this one.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th & 7th floor are the best. Ask for Pool View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel was very clean but due to a large group of softball teams it was very crowded which effected available bedding; breakfast etc. We would stay again only if no large groups at hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and the tour company was excellent to use; highly recommend the ATV trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
2.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El San Juan Resort & Casino, A Hilton Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 45 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 stars 3,303 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#4 of 14 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is conveniently located just a short walk to the beautiful Isla Verde Beach. The newly renovated hotel is also very close to the Luis Munoz Marin Intl. Airport. It is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan metropolitan area. All our suites have a living room and a separate bedroom. Our guests enjoy a free made-to-order breakfast every morning and two hours of complimentary drinks every evening from 5:30 to 7:30pm. The Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino recreational facilities include a Casino, a lagoon style outdoor pool, kids playground, restaurants and a beach concession at Isla Verde Beach with beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for our guests. We offer over twelve thousand square feet of flexible meeting space including our La Vista Room which over-looks the free-form pool and waterfalls, ideal for social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.