We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night & $100 Credit
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Isla Verde
North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our experience at Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino was excellent, thanks to great staff. We had a large group that had been flying for 20 hours and we arrived early and tired. Unfortunately, our travel agent had not notified the hotel that we would be arriving in a group or early, so when we straggled into the hotel our rooms were nowhere near ready. However, the hotel’s staff was very accommodating, understanding and helpful. We were given a conference room, where we could store our luggage, change for the pool or try and sleep. The guest services attendants helped in every way! Thank you to everyone who helped get our group through the wait.

Once in our rooms, we found them to be large, airy, clean and nicely appointed. The two double beds in the bedroom were very comfortable but the pull-out couch needs to be replaced. The bathroom is nicely decorated and well maintained. We did not notice any noise in our rooms from the casino. The pool and hot tub area is clean and comfortable. We appreciated and enjoyed the breakfast buffet! The young ladies at the excursion/reservation desk were very helpful and knowledgeable; they provided us with great recommendations for restaurants that would accommodate our group size and younger group members.

The hotel is only a short distance from the airport and a 30 minute cab ride to Old San Juan; which is where the cruise line piers are, if you are going to leave on a cruise. We went on an excursion to the rainforest and it seemed the hotel was nicely located for everywhere we needed to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    605
    263
    113
    47
See reviews for
626
389
49
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We always stay at Embassy Suites every time we go to Puerto Rico. I must say that this time I was very impressed with the attitude of every single employee there; from the valet parking guys, to the front desk staff, the swimming pool area, the manager's reception in the evenings, but specially the breakfast in the mornings. I was truly amazed; super friendly and corteous staff. I don't know what it is; whether is management or the desire to live by the "Puerto Rico Does It Better" slogan. Will definitely stay there during our next visit. There's an Outback Steakhouse on the premises, beautiful casino, and a few minutes walk to one of the best kept beaches on the island. Keep up the outstanding work...congrats!!!

Room Tip: If you have been to Embassy Suites before, you know all activities are in the middle of the hotel, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently took a cruise out of San Juan and decided to go early to see the city before the ship left. Several of us choose the Embassy Suites for our pre cruise stay. It was a good choice. You know what to expect at an Embasst Suites and that is what we got. It was very close to the airport with a five minute cab ride. Chek in in the nice lobby was easy and the room was clean and ready. Even though it it not in Old San Juan, there were plenty of cabs for the short ride there.

After a pleasent afternoon, we returned for the free cocktail party with light snacks. It gave us time to visit with friends. The included cooked to order breakfast was good and got us ready to go to the ship. There is a small casino off the lobby that has both slots and table games. There are also a couple of sit down restaurants on the first floor.

This is a step up from domestic Embassy Suites and we would choose it again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (8), away from any lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We recently had an 8 night stay at the Embassy Suites in San Juan (Isla Verde). It was strictly a pleasure trip. The staff was very polite & professional from the front desk to busboys to housekeeping to bar & restaurant staff. Our room was clean upon arrival & kept that way. There is a Pueblo supermarket with liquor store about 1 block away from the hotel, so stocking up on things is convenient. The walk to the beach is about 4 blocks. The beach is beautiful with perfect sand. The hotel maintains an area there with chairs & umbrellas. There are numerous restaurant options within easy walking distance. A couple of rental car options are also an easy walk. The complimentary breakfast buffet was fantastic. They will make you an omelette to your taste, or the buffet line has scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, ham, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, juices, pastries, etc. Very nice. Same with the complimentary evening cocktails. Beer on tap, rum punch, or any cocktail you want from the full service bar. Chips and salsa are plentiful. There are 2 bartenders and they were very busy for the 2 hours each night. It's a very popular place to be around 5:30. An Outback restaurant is in the atrium, as is a casino. We enjoyed our stay here, and would use it as our base if returning to San Juan.

Room Tip: It's an 8 floor hotel with the atrium open from top to bottom. Further up softens the noises fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We usually fly into San Juan, rent a car and head to Rincon. Then on the way back we stop in to San Juan for a few days and then off to the airport. The Embassy is nice and about the same as you would find in the States. The manager's special is not really that great. There was a huge line and the bar staff was not overly friendly. The regular staff was very nice and helpful. I found the location to be good as well. The only complaint with this area and all of Puerto Rico is you can NOT find and IPA beer anywhere. I am a big craft beer fan and I was forced to go for the Rum! LOL

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are about the same. I found that booking well in advance saves about $50 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here our first night in Puerto Rico as close to the airport...a good jumping off point for the rest of our week in PR.

Make sure to pay at the desk for parking in the garage so you can get a card to allow you in and out privileges.

Five minute walk to the beach, which was great.

Just about every fast food imaginable nearby, which to us, was not desirable, but may be to others.

There is a Walgreens close by for needed supplies.

Room was very nice. Manager's reception was decent, as was breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our first vacation in P.R. It was the ideal location. It was 4 minutes from the airport. The beach was walking distance from the hotel. Public Transportation was in the vicinity. The Hotel amenities was just as it was listed. The continental breakfast and the manager's reception was great.At the beach towels were readily available and also at the pool side.The room were always clean and management addressed any concerns promptly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
2.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El San Juan Resort & Casino, A Hilton Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#4 of 14 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 2,311 reviews
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is conveniently located just a short walk to the beautiful Isla Verde Beach. The newly renovated hotel is also very close to the Luis Munoz Marin Intl. Airport. It is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan metropolitan area. All our suites have a living room and a separate bedroom. Our guests enjoy a free made-to-order breakfast every morning and two hours of complimentary drinks every evening from 5:30 to 7:30pm. The Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino recreational facilities include a Casino, a lagoon style outdoor pool, kids playground, restaurants and a beach concession at Isla Verde Beach with beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for our guests. We offer over twelve thousand square feet of flexible meeting space including our La Vista Room which over-looks the free-form pool and waterfalls, ideal for social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.