We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Isla Verde
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice stay. Room clean. Breakfast was ok. They ran out of a lot of stuff by the time 9:30 AM came around. I would stay here again. Front desk agent are friendly. The Wifi works well. They give you two free bottles of water which is a plus.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    281
    67
    19
    9
See reviews for
211
211
37
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is very clean and organized. Thought is seen on the decor. The bedding is very comfortable. The pool area is inviting and clean. Business center useful for travelers. The staff very friendly and helpful. Paid attention to detail. I am exteremly pleased with my stay at the Hampton in Puerto Rico

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very nice hotel! the room was a little noisy with a bath fan when the light was turned on and the air conditioner was loud. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly!! I would stay here again for sure!! You can walk to nice restaurants!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We really appreciated this Hampton Inn. The staff was most gracious and helpful. The facility was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had an excellent variety of choices. There are several amenities, some of which we used. The location was close enough to the beach to make it accessible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If I returned to Puerto Rico I would definitely rebook at the Hampton. Service and appearance was excellent. The rooms were extremely clean and smelled good. However, the additional resort fee was not expected. Regardless, the Hampton was a good value based on pricing at other major hotels. Location to most services was there. Proximity to the cruise terminals was not considered. Transpostation was always available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

When I pulled up I pulled into the wrong parking lot. The cock fighting parking lot. This made me somewhat apprehensive about staying there but it was getting late and I had reservations. Once I checked in they had a managers happy hour that was very nice. They even made pina coladas for those who wanted. Usually it's only beer and wine. Had a nice amount of appetizers to eat as well. Breakfast was a little unusual, had sausage and potatoes but no eggs bit hard boiled. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a suite which is nice when you work in the room. Neighborhood seems to be average for the area. It is the island not the mainland. Not far from airport. Could here the afterburners at night from the room. Pool grill and bar had great short order food.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JUAN, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good location, very nice and clean rooms, and excellent service! We spent only one night but it was a really good experience. We will choose this hotel again in PR or any other country. It is a small hotel but the quality of it is excellent. We have more than one experience and they are always good ones.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#2 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Juan you can relax and enjoy our beautiful recently renovated pool and Jacuzzi® area. Indulge yourself at our Guacamayo Pool Bar & Grill! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.