We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$141 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here our last night before flying, very good option for overnight close to the airport decent breakfast included, good customer service, walking distance to restaurants and shops. We had dinner across the street at Platos very good food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    375
    91
    23
    10
See reviews for
299
299
48
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarenville,Newfoundland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent Accomodations.Staff were absolutely amazing. They went above and beyond with friendly courteous service. Spotlessly clean and the complimentary breakfast was awesome. Close to the beach but the on site pool was perfect and there were always available lounge chairs and a fresh supply of clean towels at our disposal poolside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

You usually know what to expect at the Hampton Inn's - this was everything plus the evening cocktail presentation. Pina Coladas were great, crepes to your specification and other munchies.
It's a 3 minutes walk to the beach but the pool area is very large and confortable.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is without a doubt the best Hilton brand hotel in Puerto Rico. And to top it off the lowest nightly rate of all of them.

The room was super clean, all the lights work, the food from the grill was outstanding. The $16 steak was one of the best I have ever eaten. The free breakfast perfect with a great selection of item and the food was warm. The staff was there ready to help out in any way.

Parking was FREE! Where do you find free parking at any other hotel in PR?

I stay in Hamptons on business travel 75% of the time. This one is hands down the best of all them.

My wife and I agree from now on we are staying at this Hampton each time we visit the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I went with my husband and 3 children and the experience was excellent, everyone was diligent and very polite. The breakfast was incredible healthy and great quality. Even if they dont have what you ask, they try to get you one.... I love it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am not sure about this one if you go to San Juan for the beaches, but for business - could not ask for anything better. Great free breakfast every day. Great attentive courteous staff. While there a power failure for about 8 hours occured. The emergency generator offered only elevator service and minimum lighting (zero in the room). Fairly common in San Juan. If you are a gambler, Casino almost across the street and several good restaurants within walking distance. Like any other hotel room in Puerto Rico - get ready to be hosed on the room taxes.....so even if you get a great rate you will still be paying and paying.

Room Tip: Sign up for Hilton Honors and they will treat you like a king !!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Compared to staying at the Intercontinental that was more expensive because of their big pool, on beach location and room views. It offered no amenities. Hamptons small property offers a free breakfast, free iced lemon water and assorted hot beverages 24/7 in the lobby, happy hour and free afternoon snacks on weekdays. The front desk is very friendly, rooms are nice and comfy. It offers a cute pool with swim-up bar and a grill that offers your typical american food and live music in the afternoon. I only wanted puertorican food and Don Jose across the street served it best with all the mofongos and tostones and rice and beans you could want. Great food! There are other restaurants/bars across the street with a wallgreens as well. Your typicall American like Chilli's, Ruth Chriss, or burgerking, wendy's, etc all near by. The only cons about the property is that the beach is a block away where the locals are and walking is safe. I am a well rounded budget traveler who looks for decent accommodations the location/city provides by their standards with more for your buck in mind. If you are high maintenance, this would not be your style.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#4 of 14 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 2,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
El San Juan Resort & Casino, A Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Verdanza Hotel
Verdanza Hotel
#7 of 14 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area of San Juan, Puerto Rico, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is five minutes from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) and steps from Isla Verde beach. The hotel is located in the vibrant Isla Verde district, near Old San Juan and numerous historic sites, restaurants, nightlife, museums and shopping. Guests at this San Juan hotel can enjoy a variety of options for water recreation. Spend a day on the beach with free beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, toys and nearby sports vendors. Jet-ski in the surf or spoil yourself with a massage by the sparkling pool. Experience vibrant Puerto Rican nightlife, including live music in the resort or try your luck in the nearby casinos. Savor international cuisine, including classics, modern Caribbean dishes and delicious burgers - voted the best in San Juan - at the swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, or dance the night away in a nearby nightclub. Feel at home in a spacious and modern guest room or suite at this San Juan hotel, all with free WiFi. After a day of sightseeing or sunbathing, relax in the pool or amidst the tropical gardens and admire the San Juan skyline at sunset. Sip free Puerto Rican coffee at breakfast and unwind every weekday with a free cocktail at the hotel's evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.