We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Playita Restaurant & Bar

La Playita Restaurant & Bar
6 Calle Amapola | Isla Verde, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
+1 787-791-1115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We really enjoyed being outside by the water. This place has a great vibe, but not too crazy. I got the crab salad, which was delicious.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    172
    69
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“I not like”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Bad food. Bad service. Only good is beer in dis place........................... . ..................

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Little restaurant but great views and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

At the end of the Isla Verde beach was the small La Playita hotel and restaurant; you could almost see it from our hotel so we decided to try it... and it was wonderful! The BEST ceviche I found on the island (tried 6 times... including Marmalade!) and the shrimp mofongo was very near the top too (the shrimp were perfect!) Definitely off the beaten path, but worth a visit, especially with a nice seaside table to watch the sunset!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a super place, a hidden trasure, the entrance of the hotel is not so ... u know great, but the restaurant is awesome, the sea view is excellent and the food eis reallly awesome, i ate a pineappla with pork, onions , sliced pinneapple and carrot inside, it was really delicious, really well cooked, the proices are fine. The service was fine. The dessert a Guayaba cheesecake wass home made and it was awesome, this is a perfect place to take your girl, or just go to lunch before go to the beach. I recomend 100% this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed dinner and drinks and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Ww checked this place out after reading reviews here and on Yelp. It was a total hidden gem. Great food, drinks and service right on the water. We walked here from our hotel several times. Great spot!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Playita Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to La Playita Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Playita Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.